We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Two Ten continuing to keep me well fed.”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Cafe Two Ten

Cafe Two Ten
Ranked #27 of 1,138 Restaurants in Leicester
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$3 - US$9
Cuisines: Cafe, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Child-friendly, Local cuisine, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Brunch, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: Cafe Two Ten offers a range of classic English dishes but also experiment with other cuisine's from around the world, as well as our core menu we also offer a range of daily specials. We have a large selection of hot and cold drinks to cater for everyones needs. Additional seating is also available to the rear of the cafe, both in the garden and our heated marquee.
Leicester
Level Contributor
120 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Two Ten continuing to keep me well fed.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2014

The Two Ten has continued, since I last reviewed, to maintain their standards. Friendly service of cheap traditional english cafe food. Just right to set me up for the day ahead and for meeting up with mates for half an hour. Brilliant.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank John-the-Phone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

207 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    164
    25
    8
    4
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Leicester
1 review
“Best cafe in Leicester”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014

Excellent food (especially the breakfast) at reasonable prices- great value for money. The staff are always friendly and helpful and service is quick!! It's nice to be able to sit outside on a sunny day too!! Love this place!!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Adelew1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Simply the Best”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014

This is in my view the perfect cafe for breakfast. Excellent food served piping hot in a prompt manner. Staff are friendly and efficient.The only draw back is that it is very popular at weekends if you want to sit inside, though they do have a covered area outside which provides more space.and people always seem to find a spot.I find it impossible to fault and they have never let me down on any of my regular visits.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MunchyMark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

I love going here. Best cafe place in Leicester. Great service, great people and value for money. Atmosphere is lovely and food quality is always at a superb standard. Recommend it to anyone.

Helpful?
1 Thank DKS99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Consistently good food and great value for money”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014

Since my last review in October 2012, we've now become more adventurous and sampled a range of different breakfast options - vegetarian full english, omelettes with various fillings, eggs benedict, eggs florentine, smoked salmon with scrambled egg on toast - and they've all been delicious! It's never too much trouble for the staff to 'tweak' a meal to our requirements and our drinks are always being poured as we enter the door (maybe we're a tad predictable!). Also visited again for a lunchtime meal with a friend and, as always, it was cooked perfectly and arrived on the table quickly. All round great cafe food served with a smile!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Littlebeast67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cafe Two Ten also viewed

 
Leicester, Leicestershire
 
Leicester, Leicestershire
 

Been to Cafe Two Ten? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing