We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel.”
Review of Castle Park Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Castle Park Hotel
Ranked #26 of 41 Hotels in Leicester
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Hotel sits right in the middle of town and is perfect location for anybody who is visiting city or University .Our Room was large (we booked a king-size) and clean. The staff was all very pleasant and helpful. You can park on the street outside which was useful. Breakfast was a very very nice -continental style.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 901Marta_93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MagJ1897, General Manager at Castle Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback.

All feedback is valuable to us as it helps us evaluate our products and services in line with our guests expectations. Thank you once again for your choosing to stay at Castle Park Hotel and we look forward to welcoming you back again.

kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (153)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

81 - 87 of 153 reviews

Reviewed 4 May 2014

I stayed there with my family for 3 nights. we have stayed here for several times before and every time they make us want to come back again. Location, room cleanliness and staff friendliness are the best about this hotel. Thanks for your warm hospitality Nadia.

Room Tip: Note: if you have kids ask for rooms on the first floor. room 104/103 are the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mohamed318
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MagJ1897, General Manager at Castle Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback.

All feedback is valuable to us as it helps us evaluate our products and services in line with our guests expectations. Thank you once again for your choosing to stay at Castle Park Hotel and we look forward to welcoming you back again.

kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Central location , cheap and cheerful, and staff pleasant.
Decent continental breakfast, and rooms comfy if a bit basic.
Not suitable for anyone who cannot climb stairs , as they are pretty steep and no lift.

Room Tip: Make sure you specify twin or double
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tony N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MagJ1897, General Manager at Castle Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback.

All feedback is valuable to us as it helps us evaluate our products and services in line with our guests expectations. Thank you once again for your choosing to stay at Castle Park Hotel and we look forward to welcoming you back again.

kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2014

I visited during a heavy snow storm and the City was deserted apart from the odd commuter stuck without any Buses and few Taxis available which made me think that the very well located and easy to find Hotel would be busy with stranded people,it wasn't.
I was made very welcome and the room was up a couple of flights of stairs and I managed to find two ways down to reception without fathoming how.
The staff were very helpful when I asked if they could get me a Taxi to the Football Ground,but due to the weather the efforts were in vain.
The room was excellent and quiet (although I couldn't work out how to release the plug in the sink).I did not find the morning traffic disturbed my sleep
If you wanted a Drink or meal you are spoilt for choice as there are numerous Bars and Restaurants nearby.
Minus points were trying to find the Breakfast room and wondering where everyone was which meant I wasn't sure what I could take or how much. I liked the choice of continental breakfast but I gather some would have liked a warm or cooked meal given the weather.

Room Tip: Late rooms gave me a massive discount and if their not full ask for en suite if like me you booked a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FootienBeer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MagJ1897, General Manager at Castle Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback.

All feedback is valuable to us as it helps us evaluate our products and services in line with our guests expectations. Thank you once again for your choosing to stay at Castle Park Hotel and we look forward to welcoming you back again.

kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2014 via mobile

You get what you pay for. What did disappoint me was that the shared bathroom was on the next floor down and the bed awfully skweeky. All very very basic. However the pace was clean with friendly staff. The location is nice and Central and my was at the back so I didn't experience much noise.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
1  Thank Danny B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MagJ1897, General Manager at Castle Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback.

All feedback is valuable to us as it helps us evaluate our products and services in line with our guests expectations. Thank you once again for your choosing to stay at Castle Park Hotel and we look forward to welcoming you back again.

kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2014

The hotel is situated in a brilliant location with lots of near by amenities, the decor is very tasteful and the rooms are a very good size. All this is made even more brilliant by the very affordable prices. When booking a continental breakfast is included, which was very substantial with lots of choice. The receptionist was very pleasant and helpful.
The only draw back of this hotel is because of its central location there is lots of noise at night from the surrounding bars and traffic, also there is no lift, which may be an issue for some if they are situated on the top floor.
Overall we were very impressed and will stay again if visiting Leicester again in the future.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jessoke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2014

We chose this hotel as we read a couple of good reviews and it was well located in the centre of Leicester.
We arrived at 1pm and our room wasn't ready (check-in starts at 2pm). Plus the person who welcomed us has managed to put us off from the start by telling us that "the area ins't safe so we shouldn't park here". At that point we were already disappointed.
We came back after 2pm, our room was on the 3rd floor (no lift). The room was very dusty and not very clean. The bed wasn't comfortable at all, extremely low and very 'bouncy'.
We had a horrible night sleep, not only because of the bed but because the hotel is located right next to a nightclub so extremely noisy. Taxis didn't stop biping their horns before 5am!
Breakfast was average, service was poor, no one checking on us, asking whether we want tea or coffee, etc.
When we left, there was no one at reception so we left our keys in a box.
I have hardly every seen such a poor quality of service. Not the best value for money either, you can probably find much better for the same price or even cheaper.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Marjo1609
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leicester hotels
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Leicester
Holiday Inn Leicester
#9 of 41 in Leicester
948 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mercure Leicester The Grand Hotel
0.5 mi away
Ibis Leicester
Ibis Leicester
#14 of 41 in Leicester
662 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Ramada Encore Leicester City Centre
0.3 mi away
Travelodge Leicester Central Hotel
0.6 mi away
The Belmont Hotel
The Belmont Hotel
#6 of 41 in Leicester
916 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Castle Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Castle Park Hotel

Address: 12 Millstone Lane, Leicester LE1 5JN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Leicestershire > Leicester
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 41 Hotels in Leicester
Price Range: £55 - £86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Castle Park Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Castle Park Hotel is an ideal place for business executives and tourists to enjoy the city centre facilities and to relax in this homely, friendly, comfortable hotel. Surrounded by quality restaurants, bars, also boasting one of the best shopping centres. All within two minuts walk! The close proximity of both the train station, bust stations, the Demontfort and Leicester Universities.Leicester Universities.All rooms have en suite, colour tv, and coffee making facilities.Includes free continental breakfast or full english breakfast from just £2.99 Contract rates and special weekend offers available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Book Direct Rooms, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Ebookers, LateRooms, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and HotelsClick so you can book your Castle Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Castle Park Hotel Leicester, Leicestershire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing