We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cocktails are divine” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Damons Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Damons Motel
Ranked #33 of 52 Lincoln B&B and Inns
skegness
Level Contributor
36 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Cocktails are divine”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2013

We came here on a Friday night spur of the moment decision. Its on the outskirts of Lincoln.
Ours rooms were of average size but nice and clean.
Cocktails were 2 4 1 between 4-7pm mon to fri. If you were staying at the Motel you got 20% off your food bill. we all had something different and all the food was very tasty, its a bit like an American Diner. Staying here was very reasonable compered to other hotels in Lincoln. Well worth a visit.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SkegnessSeashell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

305 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    79
    84
    72
    31
    39
See reviews for
36
162
11
51
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fleetwood, Lancashire
Level Contributor
60 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2013

I have stayed at many hotels, some which are very expensive. As for Damons Motel and restaurant, I simply cannot believe it is as inexpensive as it is. I will not say cheap, because that implies something which is substandard. Damons certainly is not that!

Whilst the motel itself is currently being given a major overhaul internally, there is a distinct lack of noise to worry about, and when it is finished, I'm sure that it will be even better.

The rooms are spacious enough, with good entertainment packages available at the touch of your remote control. Furniture is of a good quality, with enough room for any business traveller to utilise for work purposes.

The bathroom was fantastic!

Clean and tidy and with a waterfall for a shower, enclosed in a superb wet area.

Now for the restaurant!

20% off my evening meal was very good value. The food is to kill for. There is little wonder that it gets very busy at times, particularly after school, as the friendly atmosphere and the level of attentiveness of the staff ensures that people will come from miles around.

The next morning brought breakfast. Wow!

The American theme to the restaurant means that a whole variety of food is on offer (Americans do like their food). Plenty of it too!

I recommend the corned beef hash and her by potatoes, but be advised you will leave with a full stomach.

I cannot recommend this motel and restaurant enough, but please, make sure there's still a room for me when I'm next over on business!

Room Tip: They're all good. No swimming pool so don't know why it has given this as an option.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris1968_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2013

First time me and my partner have stayed at damons motel in Lincoln..
the staff and service in the hotel very fast and good communication..
the fact u get 20% of in the restaurant is brilliant - food is great as always.. Service is restaurant is outstanding..

only things that i certainly do not like is that the shower is a death trap fell over in the shower ( not expected when paying £67 per night ).
my partner is pregnant and we had to get staff to bring a bath mat up which wasn't a issue but yet again ive paid £67 to use a bath mat in a shower not very good, shower head is to low have to get on knees to wash hair..
rooms are dated old and miserable. For £67 its shocking.. Wish they had asked if wanted a refurbished room down stairs after reading the past reviews then £67 wouldn't be bad at all..

films on demand brilliant choice and not bad prices £3.75 average price..
bed comfy and massive very good..

shame about dated interior!!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ashley and jade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hopton on Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
210 reviews
120 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2013

I stayed for two nights. The hotel is well situated on the A46 Lincoln ring road/bypass. The receptionist was polite and welcoming and explained all ref the room, hotel and of course the Damon's american diner. This is only a 30m walk away. I stayed on the ground floor and had a refurbished room. Well decorated, warm and inviting. Lovely tiled ensuite bathroom but no bath which may not appeal to all. Great comfy bed and good facilities, iron, tea/coffee etc. My fried was in a older room with wall paper which was rather dull and so I can understand negative comments in respect to room decor. Internet is included and works very well. Breakfast is great and very hearty! Staff were nice and friendly and service was quick. I usually stay in IHG hotel group, i.e. Holiday Inn etc but the Lincoln Holiday Inn was double the price and you had to pay for parking!! Overall, a great hotel for the price, absolute top value. I would definitely stay again and highly recommend.

Room Tip: Ask for a refurbished room, so much nicer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank scopie100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleethorpes
Level Contributor
45 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2013

We travelled as a group of 8 for my 20th Birthday and stayed in the motel and also had an evening meal and breakfast in the restaurant.

The Rooms: All of the rooms were rather large and clean, with extra comfortable beds. On this stay all of our party were situated upstairs where the rooms have slightly older dated decor - lovely nevertheless.
The first time I came I stayed in a room downstairs which are more modern, so if you prefer this, request a room on the ground floor.

Location: We went for a night out in Lincoln centre which was just a short taxi ride away, splitting the cost between us meant that it wasn't too bad, however if you are a group of less people getting in to the centre of Lincoln could cost slightly more. Lincoln itself is great for a night out and shopping we all thoroughly enjoyed ourselves.

The Food: Our evening meal was lovely, nobody could fault the food. If it's your birthday let them know when you book as you get your meal for free and a cake - added bonus! The cocktails are to die for, one of the main reasons why we chose to stay here. If you go during the week cocktails are half price during happy hour so it's definitely worth having one.
If you are a fan of ribs and burgers this is definitely the place to eat !
We also went for breakfast in the restaurant, you can pay for this when you book however we just went in the morning and paid seperatley. Eyes were definitely bigger than our bellies and we ordered the largest breakfast available, it was lovely ! However the herby potatoes are questionnable, probaby best to stick with normal.

Overall we had a lovely weekend and will most certainly be returning and recommending to our friends, the best hotel in Lincoln !

Room Tip: If you prefer modern decor ask for a room on the ground floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bethanie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scunthorpe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2012

We had stayed here twice just after Christmastime so were looking forward to going back as our previous experiences had been positive. We knew where it was this time so was easy to find, but we have never actually been into Lincoln from here so not sure of its location to there.

The receptionist on arrival was very friendly and polite, check in was quick & easy, and our room was easy to find as it was just off the corridor from reception.

The room was clean & tidy, as was the bathroom and amenities such as kettle, ironing board, hairdryer, telephone etc. were provided.

The shower was ok, easy to use but the power of it was not very good as to what we are used to. Lots of towels were provided though and bath mats were available upon request.

Check out was also quick & easy.

All in all a once again pleasant experience.

Room Tip: Ask for a newly refurbished room, a few £'s more but worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pinkprincess1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
37 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2012

I stay here three or four times a year for birthdays and celebrations. We eat at the restaurant and then stay in the motel. The staff are exceptionally friendly. I have never stayed in a place where the staff are so efficient and welcoming. The rooms are of two standards: the old type: dated decor, gigantic bed, plastic bathroom (a bit disappointing) or the second type: modern, bright, amazing shower room!

The price is more than a travel lodge, but i love the experience of being a stone's throw from the restaurant and the massive breakfasts that fill you up all day. I will continue to come here year after year.

Room Tip: Ask for a modern room
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank viablered
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lincoln
0.5 mi away
Ibis Lincoln
Ibis Lincoln
#1 of 2 in North Hykeham
3.5 of 5 bubbles 678 reviews
2.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Bentley Hotel & Spa
3.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Lincoln
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The Pride of Lincoln
The Pride of Lincoln
#2 of 2 in North Hykeham
3.5 of 5 bubbles 301 reviews
3.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Lincoln
Holiday Inn Lincoln
#9 of 14 in Lincoln
4.0 of 5 bubbles 823 reviews
5.6 mi away
Branston Hall Hotel
Branston Hall Hotel
#1 of 1 in Branston
4.0 of 5 bubbles 970 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Damons Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Damons Motel

Property: Damons Motel
Address: 997 Doddington Road, Lincoln LN6 3SE, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Lincoln
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 52 B&Bs / Inns in Lincoln
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Damons Motel 3*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Ebookers so you can book your Damons Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Damons Hotel Lincoln

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing