We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (408)
Filter reviews
408 results
Traveller rating
223
138
39
5
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
223
138
39
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslively barafternoon teaa popular placesteak nightsuperior double roombeer gardensteep hilllovely hotelparking permitbar menusorbetsky tvcastle wallssunday lunchsmall hotelcathedral quartertwo courses
Filter
Updating list...
43 - 48 of 408 reviews
Reviewed 16 November 2017

This Hotel is fabulous. The location is perfect as it is so near the shops. The staff are very helpful and friendly and nothing is too much for them. The room we stayed in is very characterful and clean. We have ate in the the restaurant and the food is fabulous. We have stayed here for a weekend in October for the last 2 years and will stay again in this hotel next year. I highly recommend this hotel for a perfect weekend.

Room Tip: Book as early as possible
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank barbaraadams26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2017

We have just returned from a weekend away in Lincoln, and I can honestly say the quality of service and standard of accommodation provided by the Tower Hotel was second to none. This hotel definitely deserves a revision of its star rating; it is more like a 4* than a 2*. The staff were friendly and more than helpful, the whole hotel was maintained to a very high standard, our room was clean and quiet, the food quality was excellent and the atmosphere was lively and jolly, everything you want for a short weekend break.

The location was fantastic, easy to find with a fantastic view of the Cathedral, and just a 2 minute stroll from the bars and restaurants at the top end of the city. A short walk was all that was needed to reach the heart of the city centre. A Saturday night is busy, and I recommend you try and book early on… everywhere seemed a popular place to eat. The bar was open for hotel guests all night, but the locals were asked to leave around 12pm, and there was definitely no outside noise at bedtime. The breakfast was hearty, with a choice of either a full English cooked breakfast, or cereal/croissants/yogurt/fruit/, and an endless supply of tea and toast.

All in all, I would most definitely recommend a stay at the Tower Hotel if you are thinking of visiting the stunning city of Lincoln, and I would not hesitate in booking again.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank richard b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2017 via mobile

Back to our lovely day & night away in Lincoln. We’ve spent many weekends in Lincoln but this is the first time we stopped at the Tower Hotel and we we’re not disappointed and would definitely come back to stay here.

We stayed in the superior double room which was very spacious, welcoming and very clean. The bar is equally lovely and a really nice place and atmosphere to have a drink.

We also had a bar meal which was great and value for money. The cooked breakfast was lovely too the next morning.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
Thank JanineE313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2017

Just returned from a 2 nights mid week stay at the tower hotel , staff where very friendly on arrival, allowed in out room at 11 oclock as one was available, booked direct so was upgraded room. room very clean and nice size. bathroom very new and modern. ate one night at the bar and the food was amazing wish we had eaten both nites there . not bar food quality , will be going back soon, very friendly staff in bar so highly recommend.

Room Tip: all looked ok as doors open as we walked passed being cleaned, we had 16
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank duane r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2017

Good location for sightseeing in Lincoln. Chose this hotel because we'd stayed previously and found it suited our needs. Nice, modern, clean rooms with good showers. Great breakfast. Parking passes provided with a £10 deposit returned on checkout. Will definitely stay again when visiting Lincoln.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tiatot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews