We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Choice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Lincoln City Centre
Ranked #8 of 14 Hotels in Lincoln
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 May 2012

Stayed at a number of Lincoln hotels, some of which are decidely overpriced/tatty. This hotel is a breath of fresh air, and so far for me is the best by a mile, making it my default budget choice.

Staff are very friendly/helpful, plus it has modern, very clean and functional bedrooms, although the airconditioning can be noisy at times necessitating turning it off.

There is a good choice of offerings for the buffet breakfast, and although the main (evening) meals would appear to be reheated microwave offerings the choice is fairly good with 'specials' on offer, although food quality can be rather hit and miss on occasion (Leather pancakes).

Niggles - free wi-fi in public areas only - frustratingly activated by an hourly login code and password obtained from reception before having to be renewed. Why not make it longer?
Also would be good to extend free wi-fi to rooms and also provide an iron in each room.

Overall an excellent hotel - you won't be disappointed.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the rear to avoid road noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (883)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

723 - 729 of 884 reviews

Reviewed 22 May 2012

I've stayed in a few Express's and this was the best ever. They have won a hotel of the year award and you can see why. Easy to find - it's on a main road. Only a few minutes walk from the city centre. Plenty of parking and a free breakfast. The hotel is quite new so the rooms are really good. Best thing is the staff. They can't do enough for you. Special mention for Mary and Tom - very patient/helpful. Wish I could name everyone. Will be sure to stay there when I visit later in the year.

Room Tip: Being on a main road did not bother me - I slept like a log. If you are a light sleeper ask for a ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2012

Living up to it's title "Hotel of the Year 2011", this hotel should absolutley be getting that award again this year also!
The staff are the most accommodating, friendly & helpful I have ever had the pleasure to meet. The hotel itself is immaculate and there was ALWAYS someone available to help us out at the reception desk, even when we strolled back from the brayford at 2am!
Considering breakfast was free, it was WAY better than we expected - and - as much as you can eat! Good location distance from town centre, easy & quick to get to & from.
Defo coming back here to stay next time we visit!...and recommending to friends!

Room Tip: Only been there once so far but our room was clean and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank islaasil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2012

our second time here and another great stay.. booked through booking .com..arrived early but was able to book in striaght away, room great, staff very friendly and helpful..breakfast very good with a good choice.
Ideal location for accessing lincoln everything within walking distance.

Room Tip: all rooms off the same good quality, the higher up you are 3 floors and above you get a good overvie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank john o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2012

My first time staying in a express, I was pleased with the staff and room, excellent value and clean, overall a very good hotel

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bigmangraham66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2012

Great hotel,even though my room was on the main road side,I never herd a thing.Great nights sleep,very clean and reception staff first class.Short walk to city centre.Would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Having spoken to friends who stopped on different floors, they said the same as me, all rooms are go...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jono194
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2012

Choosing a Hotel is often risky business. With this Hotel we hit the jackpot. The reception staff were so helpful which makes a big difference.The room really did have everything and was exceptionally clean and comfortable.We had a great nights sleep and the breakfast was very good with lots of choice and exceeded our expectations.Even a £5 car park charge was OK when compared with Lincoln councils charges.This has to be the best value for money Hotel in Lincoln and we could not fault anything in our overnight stay.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DaveSMiltonKeynes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lincoln hotels
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Lincoln
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Lincoln
Holiday Inn Lincoln
#9 of 14 in Lincoln
893 reviews
3.2 mi away
Ibis Lincoln
Ibis Lincoln
#1 of 2 in North Hykeham
753 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
The Lincoln Hotel
The Lincoln Hotel
#7 of 14 in Lincoln
1,820 reviews
4.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Bentley Hotel & Spa
0.8 mi away
The White Hart
The White Hart
#10 of 14 in Lincoln
537 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Lincoln City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Lincoln City Centre

Address: Brayford Enterprise Park Ruston Way | Ruston Way, Lincoln LN6 7DB, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Lincoln
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Lincoln
#3 Family Hotel in Lincoln
#5 Romantic Hotel in Lincoln
Price Range: £61 - £153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Lincoln City Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Choose the sleek Holiday Inn Express Lincoln City Centre hotel for contemporary comfort in the heart of Lincoln's business district. It's a short trip from Holiday Inn Express Lincoln City Centre to Lincolnshire Showground for your event or conference. Afterwards, you can catch up with colleagues over a drink or meal in our vibrant Lobby or dine out at the numerous restaurants on nearby Lincoln High Street. Or head back to your air-conditioned Guest room where free Wi-Fi allows you to work at your desk in peace and quiet. We're a 5-mile drive from Lincolnshire Showground, and 40 miles from East Midlands Airport. Drivers can relax as there's plenty of secure parking at our hotel. Invite colleagues to meet in our naturally lit meeting room. Or work via complimentary WiFi in the hotel's striking aubergine and cream toned public areas.Set just behind Lincoln High Street, the Holiday Inn Express Lincoln City Centre puts brand-name shopping and trendy restaurants right on your doorstep. It's a pleasant 15-minute stroll to Lincoln University and the craft shops of the cobbled Cathedral Quarter. An enticing selection of bars makes buzzing Brayford waterfront a good choice for your night out. Kick-start your day with our complimentary continental breakfast with hot items. Spend evenings relaxing with friends over drinks in the Holiday Inn Express Lincoln City Centre's stylish Great Room. Wi-Fi is free for guests who book directly with the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Lincoln City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Lincoln City Centre Hotel Lincoln

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing