We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Lincoln City Centre
Ranked #8 of 14 Hotels in Lincoln
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 January 2014

Check in staff very professional, looked really smart too, check in, quick and easy and we were offered a chance to join their loyalty club. Parking easy, lots of spaces £5 charge, which is to be expected so close to town. Our room was lovely, smartly decorated, never seen such a clean bathroom, even in a posh more expensive hotel !! We were on the sixth floor and it was very quiet. Free wifi. The foyer has a bar and comfy seating area. It's about a ten minute walk onto Brayford Wharf with a huge choice of bars and restaurants. My only negative comment is that the eggs at breakfast are disgusting !! However there are other things to choose and the coffee is great. On our departure we were asked if we had a good night and asked where we had ended up, the Receptionist was very friendly and professional, we will definitely return.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank suzanne r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (882)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Lincoln City Centre
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

511 - 517 of 882 reviews

Reviewed 26 January 2014

This is a business hotel, a little more upmarket than Travelodge, you can get an hours free wifi in the lobby but in the room it worked out quite expensive, parking was also extra. But the rooms themselves are comfortable and without the extras reasonable value. The bar was business like with very little atmosphere. Breakfast was poor

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2014

If you fancy a no frills, good value hotel, within a short walk to Lincoln city centre, you won't be disappointed if you book here. The staff were friendly, whilst our double room was a good size, clean and comfortable. We had a room on only the second floor overlooking the busy main road, but it was still fairly quiet and didn't spoil our stay. The shower could have been better, but the breakfast, whilst missing tomatoes or bacon, was reasonable and well organised - though they could have offered larger plates ! All in all though, I'd stay again and have no complaints.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yorkshire67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2014

Location close to shops and facilities, 2 Wetherspoons within 500 yards! Reception were really friendly and helpful, room has everything, modern and clean. Breakfast was good, you can even have some hot food as well! Parking easy, but you are charged £5.00 a night. I really hate this growing trend of charging for parking, which I feel should be a free service! (rant finished!) Stayed 2 nights at £50.00 a night, which I felt was an excellent price.

Room Tip: Perhaps ask for a room, on the side of the hotel away from the main road.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank david t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2014 via mobile

Free Wi-Fi, good breakfast and friendly staff. For an express hotel this pretty much covers it. It may not be the cheapest express option but it's worth the extra money. The surroundings are not beautiful but it is close to town, at least the downhill side and the university.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank Nick H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2014

We stayed between Christmas and New Year. The room was clean and comfortable. Parking is £5 but compared to Lincoln car park charges this is a bargain. Easy walk to shops and bars but would probably get a cab if the weather was foul or my heels were higher! Comfy bed, decent free breakfast and helpful staff. Only complaint (and this is not just about this holiday inn express) is that to use a hair dryer or straighteners near a mirror you have to stand or sit on the floor outside the bathroom door. Please put a mirror over the desk! Overall brill and would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 448Fotis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2014

We booked in as IHG Plat member on a points stay, booked through their website as per instructions on here to get free parking, to find the free parking voucher missing from their website. Still listed the benefit but no voucher, so had to email to confirm parking & they agreed via email.

Arrived & checked into room ok, hotel is a new build, everything looked smart, so settled my son down in the sofa bed & then tried to settle down ourselves. Turned the aircon/heater off to find the noise of the system still there. Sounded like there was a helicopter taking off & landing on the roof above ( we were on the sixth floor, room 618). The noise kept going all night, my son was asleep so I couldn't request moving rooms, so just had to live with it.

Also the bed was extremely uncomfortable, not upto the usual IHG standards.

Would avoid this room if you visit & the 6th floor due to noise.

As usual reception couldn't tell us why there was a issue.... I wonder if hotle staff stay in hotels often?

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Graham R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Lincoln City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2014

Dear Graham R,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences. We value you as an IHG Rewards Club Platinum Member and your opinion is very important to us, as it helps us identify areas in need of improvement. I apologize for any inconveniences you have experienced due to the service received during check in and loud air conditioning unit in the room. We take the confidence our guests place in us very seriously and work diligently to rectify any unsatisfactory experiences. Rest assured these concerns will certainly be looked into.

Again, I greatly appreciate your feedback as this gives us the avenue to improve on our guest satisfaction and we look forward to welcoming you back in an effort to provide you the level of service you expect from Holiday Inn Express.

Sincerely,

Zelyn N
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lincoln hotels
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Lincoln
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Lincoln
Holiday Inn Lincoln
#9 of 14 in Lincoln
891 reviews
3.2 mi away
Ibis Lincoln
Ibis Lincoln
#1 of 2 in North Hykeham
743 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
The Lincoln Hotel
The Lincoln Hotel
#6 of 14 in Lincoln
1,798 reviews
4.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Bentley Hotel & Spa
0.8 mi away
The White Hart
The White Hart
#10 of 14 in Lincoln
526 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Lincoln City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Lincoln City Centre

Address: Brayford Enterprise Park Ruston Way | Ruston Way, Lincoln LN6 7DB, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Lincoln
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Lincoln
#3 Family Hotel in Lincoln
#5 Romantic Hotel in Lincoln
Price Range: £66 - £207 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Lincoln City Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Choose the sleek Holiday Inn Express Lincoln City Centre hotel for contemporary comfort in the heart of Lincoln's business district. It's a short trip from Holiday Inn Express Lincoln City Centre to Lincolnshire Showground for your event or conference. Afterwards, you can catch up with colleagues over a drink or meal in our vibrant Lobby or dine out at the numerous restaurants on nearby Lincoln High Street. Or head back to your air-conditioned Guest room where free Wi-Fi allows you to work at your desk in peace and quiet. We're a 5-mile drive from Lincolnshire Showground, and 40 miles from East Midlands Airport. Drivers can relax as there's plenty of secure parking at our hotel. Invite colleagues to meet in our naturally lit meeting room. Or work via complimentary WiFi in the hotel's striking aubergine and cream toned public areas.Set just behind Lincoln High Street, the Holiday Inn Express Lincoln City Centre puts brand-name shopping and trendy restaurants right on your doorstep. It's a pleasant 15-minute stroll to Lincoln University and the craft shops of the cobbled Cathedral Quarter. An enticing selection of bars makes buzzing Brayford waterfront a good choice for your night out. Kick-start your day with our complimentary continental breakfast with hot items. Spend evenings relaxing with friends over drinks in the Holiday Inn Express Lincoln City Centre's stylish Great Room. Wi-Fi is free for guests who book directly with the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, IHG, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Lincoln City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Lincoln City Centre Hotel Lincoln

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing