We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Lincoln City Centre
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Lincoln
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 February 2014

Stayed just one night. On arrival the staff were very helpful and friendly which was genuine and not that forced greeting you get in some hotels. The room was well furnished and equipped with good decor but two things stuck out, the room cleanliness, ten out of ten and the second thing was the comfort of the bed and pillows, excellent. One of the best nights sleep myself and my travelling companion have experienced in a long time (frequent traveller's). The position of the hotel is good, 12 min walk in to the town but handy for retail parks with MacDonalds next door.Initially miffed re the £5 parking fee however I asked the staff if I could leave my car there on checkout day (all day) whilst out sightseeing this was no problem at all so £5 for 2 days parking seemed OK to me and sure worked out cheaper than parking in the town center. Arrived at breakfast during the busy period but found a table with no waiting, ample choice of food and drink and good quality which was replenished often. Checkout, again the staff were helpful and very friendly, there were three members of staff on reception and for a small hotel I thought this was excellent. Will use this hotel again and look forward to trying others within the group. Will recommend to friends and family.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ginettek14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Duty M, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Lincoln City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2014

Dear Guest.

Thank you for taking the time to leave such an amazing review for our Hotel. I am very pleased to see you had a fabulous stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Guest experience is our top priority and to read such a lovely review is very heartwarming and greatly appreciated.

Once again thank you.
Robyn | Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (916)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

535 - 541 of 916 reviews

Reviewed 22 February 2014

A big thank you to the check in team, I had messed up my booking and booked for March, not February, but they calmly and efficiently sorted out my room, at a small extra cost - which was justified! Thanks again!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jo L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2014

The price was great, £47 a night for a twin room including breakfast. The room was very good, better than travelodge or ibis hotels I have stayed in . The service was excellent, very polite, very helpful, Nothing was too much trouble. We last stayed here 3 years ago and the experience was just as before. I will seek out holiday inn express for all of future trips. We left on Sunday very happy indeed.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank uklcsr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2014

Four of us stayed one night at the Holiday Inn Express, Lincoln this weekend. Booking online was simple, we paid £54 per room per night.

Check in on arrival was quick and easy, staff were knowledgeable, polite and welcoming despite it being a busy time with guests checking in and out. The car park is easily accessed and secure, using a barrier system. Parking for overnight guests is £5, which for Lincoln is very reasonable - car parking in the council run car parks in the city centre can cost up to £8 for 4 hours.

We had room 601, on the top floor. Double bed, settee, dressing table, TV, tea & coffee making facilities, small hanging space for clothes. The bed was very comfy, with soft and firm pillows. The bathroom is compact but fine for a short stay, plenty of clean, fluffy towels and soap and shower gel in dispensers on the wall.

The hotel was spotlessly clean throughout, the room was comfortable although a little chilly, but soon warmed up. We did have to switch the heating fan off in the early hours though as it became a little noisy. There was no traffic noise and we had no problems with noise from other guests.

There is a small bar and restaurant on site. We had a couple of drinks in the bar which was quite pricey but the house rose wine is delicious. Free magazines and newspapers are available, and a large TV in the bar.

Breakfast is a bit of a free for all to be honest, and would benefit from a little more organisation. It does get pretty busy and there is no one-way system through the buffet area.
Plenty of breakfast items available: cereal, museli, fresh yoghurts, fruit yoghurt, fresh and tinned fruit, cheese, croissant, cake, toast, jams and marmalade, scrambled eggs, sausage, baked beans. Various teas, coffee and fruit juices. Eat as much as you like whilst reading the free newspaper. It's not the best breakfast in the world, but perfectly adequate.

Overall, a great experience in a clean, comfortable hotel at a very good price.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Annec14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2014

Stayed over on Valentine's day. Hotel was clean, smart and the staff welcoming. Room was well furnished and comfy. Bathroom was up to date and very clean in my view. Had a road side room, traffic noise was not a significant issue given traffic levels. Rooms well insulated as little noise from our neighbours. A good night sleep was had. Breakfast was good although a one way system would have been helpful. Great budget hotel would use again when visiting Lincoln.

Room Tip: Rooms to west side are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jonathan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2014

Arrived 13th Dec 2013 check is very easy n quick.. reception staff very friendly.
the room was quite big, tv hair dryer ect. Bathroom ok a bit dated but ok.. room very clean.. The only down side was temp set at 27' but because it was freezing outside I expected the room to be warm and it wasn't I asked reception to check the heating but set as standard.. the friends we were with stated their room was exactly the same..
there is a pub/restaurant attached this was very good value for money especially if you pre book breakfast and the meal deal on the friday night was fab. Again the staff were excellent.
It cost about £6 each way for a txi into loncoln which I thought was about the going rate.
Altogether pain £183 for 2 nights stay brwakfast for both mornings and friday evening meal.
would stay again if the heating was improved or go in the summer.. im from "up north" and am not usually bothered by the cold...

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bluecazza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2014

stayed for 2 nights on business: the room was very clean and I appreciated the free wi-fi which some other budget chains should take note of. The only downside was the food - I am not a big user of breakfast services anyway and the look of what was on offer here would not have changed my habit. The dinner menu was very limited and relatively expensive
Staff were more than helpful and the conferencing facilities that I was making use of were excellent

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank james_bethel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lincoln
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Lincoln
0.9 mi away
The Lincoln Hotel
The Lincoln Hotel
#5 of 9 in Lincoln
1,915 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Lincoln
Holiday Inn Lincoln
#7 of 9 in Lincoln
914 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Ibis Lincoln
Ibis Lincoln
#1 of 2 in North Hykeham
782 reviews
4.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Bentley Hotel & Spa
0.8 mi away
The White Hart
The White Hart
#8 of 9 in Lincoln
576 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Lincoln City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Lincoln City Centre

Address: Brayford Enterprise Park Ruston Way | Ruston Way, Lincoln LN6 7DB, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Lincoln
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Lincoln
Price Range: £59 - £132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Lincoln City Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Choose the sleek Holiday Inn Express Lincoln City Centre hotel for contemporary comfort in the heart of Lincoln's business district. It's a short trip from Holiday Inn Express Lincoln City Centre to Lincolnshire Showground for your event or conference. Afterwards, you can catch up with colleagues over a drink or meal in our vibrant Lobby or dine out at the numerous restaurants on nearby Lincoln High Street. Or head back to your air-conditioned Guest room where free Wi-Fi allows you to work at your desk in peace and quiet. We're a 5-mile drive from Lincolnshire Showground, and 40 miles from East Midlands Airport. Drivers can relax as there's plenty of secure parking at our hotel. Invite colleagues to meet in our naturally lit meeting room. Or work via complimentary WiFi in the hotel's striking aubergine and cream toned public areas.Set just behind Lincoln High Street, the Holiday Inn Express Lincoln City Centre puts brand-name shopping and trendy restaurants right on your doorstep. It's a pleasant 15-minute stroll to Lincoln University and the craft shops of the cobbled Cathedral Quarter. An enticing selection of bars makes buzzing Brayford waterfront a good choice for your night out. Kick-start your day with our complimentary continental breakfast with hot items. Spend evenings relaxing with friends over drinks in the Holiday Inn Express Lincoln City Centre's stylish Great Room. Wi-Fi is free for guests who book directly with the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Lincoln City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Lincoln City Centre Hotel Lincoln

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing