We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Lincoln City Centre
Ranked #8 of 14 Hotels in Lincoln
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
225 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
“Good value”
Reviewed 18 March 2014

The Sunday night prices for this hotel make it a very good value place to stay, if, of course, you need a bed on a Sunday evening!
The hotel is easy to locate and has ample parking. It is clean and modern with helpful staff. We found the bed a little narrow as we are used to a king size bed and are not large people. Otherwise the rooms are comfortable and a good space.
It is about a 15 minute brisk walk up to the cathedral area and into town so quite conveniently placed for restaurants and shopping.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank swissericsister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

842 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    315
    385
    106
    26
    10
See reviews for
165
352
36
147
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (175)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Thornaby
Level Contributor
49 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2014

this is a good hotel to stay in as it is only five mins to the town centre if you cut through the campus the staff where excelent not much choise at breakfast. room clean and tidy will stay here if in lincoln use there parking as it is only £5.00 all your stay

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shane F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Duty M, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Lincoln City Centre, responded to this review, 19 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel.

It is lovely to see when a guest has enjoyed their stay and to leave a good review aswell is really heartwarming. Thank you very much :)

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards
Robyn | Guset Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greater London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2014

I stayed in this hotel for the first and was very happy with my overall experience. Came with 7 friends and we had no problems check in. Rooms was ready and was very easy to move around the hotel. The staff was very friendly, helpful and welcoming. Room was clean and deigned well. I would stay here again.

Helpful?
Thank hicarl1
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
85 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2014

In many ways this is just like my reviews for most of the HIEs I have stayed in, but this was good - it is a nice modern, clean hotel, nothing exciting (but HIEs are not meant to be). The staff were polite, helpful and efficient, and the room was exactly as you would expect it to be - well appointed, clean and comfortable. The wifi worked well.

The minor downs - Breakfast was OK (OJ a bit over diluted and choice a bit limited) - and that's forgivable since its thrown in. The £5 car-parking overnight for guests is a bit steep, but I understand, given its situation that there is a need to control parking.

So ... damned by faint praise - maybe, but it does what a HIE does .....

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mad_scotty_dog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monterey, California
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2014

What a wonderful hotel and stay. Stayed for business and thoroughly enjoyed my stay. Nice breakfast in the morning and nice facilities. This hotel was nicely located near the City Centre and made it very accessible to local sights.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Luck76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2014 via mobile

Stayed here from 8th-9th March. Check-in was very quick and easy, staff were really helpful. The hotel was not far from the city centre, I'd say about a 10 minute walk. Clean, modern, quiet rooms with a great breakfast! Highly recommended!!

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank emily937
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mansfield
1 review
Reviewed 5 March 2014

Great hotel however not in city centre taxis are needed and they charge £5 for parking!! Rooms are spacious and clean. Breakfast is not a full English but warm food and continental available with choice of drinks

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Skoosh

Helpful?
Thank Louise A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lincoln hotels
0.7 mi away
Premier Inn Lincoln City Centre Hotel
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Lincoln
Holiday Inn Lincoln
#9 of 14 in Lincoln
4.0 of 5 bubbles 847 reviews
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Lincoln
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Ibis Lincoln
Ibis Lincoln
#1 of 2 in North Hykeham
3.5 of 5 bubbles 692 reviews
4.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Bentley Hotel & Spa
0.9 mi away
The Lincoln Hotel
The Lincoln Hotel
#7 of 14 in Lincoln
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,670 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Lincoln City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Lincoln City Centre

Property: Holiday Inn Express Lincoln City Centre
Address: Brayford Enterprise Park Ruston Way | Ruston Way, Lincoln LN6 7DB, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Lincoln
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Lincoln
#3 Family Hotel in Lincoln
#5 Romantic Hotel in Lincoln
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Lincoln City Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Choose the sleek Holiday Inn Express Lincoln City Centre hotel for contemporary comfort in the heart of Lincoln's business district. It's a short trip from Holiday Inn Express Lincoln City Centre to Lincolnshire Showground for your event or conference. Afterwards, you can catch up with colleagues over a drink or meal in our vibrant Lobby or dine out at the numerous restaurants on nearby Lincoln High Street. Or head back to your air-conditioned Guest room where free Wi-Fi allows you to work at your desk in peace and quiet. We're a 5-mile drive from Lincolnshire Showground, and 40 miles from East Midlands Airport. Drivers can relax as there's plenty of secure parking at our hotel. Invite colleagues to meet in our naturally lit meeting room. Or work via complimentary WiFi in the hotel's striking aubergine and cream toned public areas.Set just behind Lincoln High Street, the Holiday Inn Express Lincoln City Centre puts brand-name shopping and trendy restaurants right on your doorstep. It's a pleasant 15-minute stroll to Lincoln University and the craft shops of the cobbled Cathedral Quarter. An enticing selection of bars makes buzzing Brayford waterfront a good choice for your night out. Kick-start your day with our complimentary continental breakfast with hot items. Spend evenings relaxing with friends over drinks in the Holiday Inn Express Lincoln City Centre's stylish Great Room. Wi-Fi is free for guests who book directly with the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Lincoln City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Lincoln City Centre Hotel Lincoln

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing