We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“short stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Lincoln City Centre
Ranked #8 of 14 Hotels in Lincoln
Grimsby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“short stay”
Reviewed 15 April 2014

we stayed at the holiday inn only for one night,but was very pleasantly surprised. It was spotlessly clean, and rooms were of a very good size. Reception staff were very friendly and efficient. We didnt know Lincoln very well, so they supplied us with a very informative map, and of we went. Had a very comfortable nights sleep, and a decent breakfast. Would stay again when in Lincoln.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pete R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

842 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    315
    385
    106
    26
    10
See reviews for
165
352
36
147
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (175)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lymm, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
93 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2014

I initially booked 3 nights at this Holiday Inn Express on a business trip.
I had to cut short the trip by 1 night, I gave the hotel staff more than 24Hrs notice of this. On checking out I had to pay a £50 cancellation fee, very excessive since I was only paying £88+p on a business rate. Caution to business users, confirm your departure dates and only book a few days at a time.

As for the hotel itself: its convienient for Lincoln centre and the wharf area. Its a modern, as expected budget hotel, well appointed rooms, clean and suprisingly quiet at night. The included breakfast is nothing special though.

There was however a strange "sanitary" smell in the bathroom area and this wasn't just in my room, maybe they have a drainage problem!!.

Very good Wifi available in all areas.

Wasn't too keen about the £5 per day car parking fee either.

An as expected budget hotel, but given the choice I won't use again.

Room Tip: All rooms are similar
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rattler52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DSPENCERPHILLIPS, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Lincoln City Centre, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
Thank you for your review, I’m disappointed that you won’t use the hotel again, our early departure fee is part of our booking terms and conditions and is only charged for early departures after check in, up to check in we allow changes in departure dates and the cost is simply because at short notice it is unlikely that we will be able to resell the room we had been holding.
I’m pleased that you found the Free Wi-Fi of a good standard and will certainly ask our maintenance and housekeeping team to investigate any smells in the bathroom

Darren Spencer-Phillips
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scarborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
192 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2014

This hotel is situated just 15 minutes walk away from the centre of town. The hotel is spotlessly clean and the staff very friendly and welcoming. The rooms are of a decent size with everything you need, including free Wi-Fi, though not very fast for the unless you pay to upgrade the Wi-Fi package.
Paid well in advance for this hotel and we got it at a very good price for three nights.
Breakfast is included in the price and although not anything special, is more than adequate.
Air conditioning worked well and not at all noisy like in many hotels.

Room Tip: The hotel does face a busy road, so rooms are quieter at the back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Greytop13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2014

We stayed for 3 nights at this hotel last week & found it spotlessly clean, rooms a nice size, staff very friendly & efficient.

The breakfast was perfectly adequate (unless you like a big fry up) & evening meals were available which we didn't have. The bar area comfortable with tea & coffee available. Free WiFi throughout the hotel which was great.

It is centrally located for all Lincoln attractions & surrounding areas & we would stay there again if visiting Lincoln.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 50londoner031
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2014

We'd booked into the hotel for mid/late March and were first of all surprised by the very low cost, of around £95 for 2 people staying 2 nights! We therefore had expectations of a stripped to the core, almost hostel like estabishment. Nothing however could have been further from the truth. First impressions were of a crisp, clean, modern, IKEA-ish type bar and reception area that was very attractive and contemporary. As some previous reviews were critical of the staff I also expected surly disinterested reception staff on arrival, again nothing could have been further from the truth. The staff were extremely helpful, very friendly and go out of their way to be helpful - top marks for staff then. On to the rooms then and another surprise. Average sized but very well equipped and spotlessly clean, they are very inviting. Bathroom shinily spotless, generously sized and very attractively finished with lovely bright lighting. Also in the room tea/coffee facilities, aircon/heater, TV/radio and the most comfortable bed I think I've ever slept in! All of this in a well furnished package, again another full marks - almost. The only item I disliked was an 'open wardrobe' which I thought just too minimalist. The only other 'minus' was the cooked element of the breakfast which was very bland. However, with an excellent choice of cereals and 'continental type' breakfast choices, this helped compensate. Overall then I'll definitely return and thoroughly recommend anyone visiting Lincoln not to waste money on anything more 'upmarket', as this has everything you need in an excellent value package.

Room Tip: A room overlooking the retail park side of Lincoln is preferable to overlooking the car park on the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ACOL_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Duty M, Guest Service Assistant at Holiday Inn Express Lincoln City Centre, responded to this review, 16 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review.
We are thrilled to hear you had such a positive experience and we managed to exceed your original exectaions.
We very much look forward to your return and remember, when booking in the future to call us direct as we promise to give the best prices available.
Kind Regards
Lisa, Guest Service Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stafford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 April 2014

My daughter and I stayed at this hotel in March and I've got to say that it was really enjoyable. The rooms were very clean and the staff very professional and friendly. I can honestly say I wouldn't hesitate to stay in this hotel, if I were in this area again.

Room Tip: High rooms have quite a good view
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambs
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 30 March 2014

Have stayed here before and again quality and cleanliness of the room was excellent and of course the breakfast was included too. Excellent value for money. If I had anything on the negative to say would be that our towels very not very white but grey looking.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nettleham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lincoln hotels
0.7 mi away
Premier Inn Lincoln City Centre Hotel
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Lincoln
Holiday Inn Lincoln
#9 of 14 in Lincoln
4.0 of 5 bubbles 848 reviews
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Lincoln
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Ibis Lincoln
Ibis Lincoln
#1 of 2 in North Hykeham
3.5 of 5 bubbles 694 reviews
4.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Bentley Hotel & Spa
0.9 mi away
The Lincoln Hotel
The Lincoln Hotel
#7 of 14 in Lincoln
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,670 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Lincoln City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Lincoln City Centre

Property: Holiday Inn Express Lincoln City Centre
Address: Brayford Enterprise Park Ruston Way | Ruston Way, Lincoln LN6 7DB, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Lincoln
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Lincoln
#3 Family Hotel in Lincoln
#5 Romantic Hotel in Lincoln
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Lincoln City Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Choose the sleek Holiday Inn Express Lincoln City Centre hotel for contemporary comfort in the heart of Lincoln's business district. It's a short trip from Holiday Inn Express Lincoln City Centre to Lincolnshire Showground for your event or conference. Afterwards, you can catch up with colleagues over a drink or meal in our vibrant Lobby or dine out at the numerous restaurants on nearby Lincoln High Street. Or head back to your air-conditioned Guest room where free Wi-Fi allows you to work at your desk in peace and quiet. We're a 5-mile drive from Lincolnshire Showground, and 40 miles from East Midlands Airport. Drivers can relax as there's plenty of secure parking at our hotel. Invite colleagues to meet in our naturally lit meeting room. Or work via complimentary WiFi in the hotel's striking aubergine and cream toned public areas.Set just behind Lincoln High Street, the Holiday Inn Express Lincoln City Centre puts brand-name shopping and trendy restaurants right on your doorstep. It's a pleasant 15-minute stroll to Lincoln University and the craft shops of the cobbled Cathedral Quarter. An enticing selection of bars makes buzzing Brayford waterfront a good choice for your night out. Kick-start your day with our complimentary continental breakfast with hot items. Spend evenings relaxing with friends over drinks in the Holiday Inn Express Lincoln City Centre's stylish Great Room. Wi-Fi is free for guests who book directly with the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Hotel.de, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Lincoln City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Lincoln City Centre Hotel Lincoln

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing