We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Could not fault it!- FANTASTIC!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Lincoln City Centre
Ranked #8 of 14 Hotels in Lincoln
Certificate of Excellence
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Could not fault it!- FANTASTIC!!”
Reviewed 23 November 2009

This hotel was amazing! Easy to find. Beautifully lit from the outside. A bit remote, but maybe thats good. Check in very friendly and very easy and quick. On entering the room, was amazingly better than expected. And with it being less than a year old, expectations were high already. Posh! Luxury! Clean! Amazing! Excellent facilities e.g. power shower, lighting, flat screen tv etc. Not internally sound proof, but apart from this and a few maintenance issues in the room, and the expensive coffee shop I could not fault it! Spacious, very modern and breakfast was also very good baring in midn it was continental, really filling, could have been a bit cosy if it got busier but furnishings and interior EXCELLENT!

Would recommend it any day!

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zbudld91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

850 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    317
    392
    105
    26
    10
See reviews for
167
356
35
148
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (175)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dumfries
Level Contributor
208 reviews
176 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 207 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2009

We received a very warm welcome from reception on arrival together with a quick and efficient check-in.
I am a Priority Club Platinum member and received complimentary parking at the hotel.
This hotel has been open for just short of a year now and is extremely well appointed throughout. This hotel is situated just a few minutes walk from the city centre with its wide selection of shops and restaurants. The historic cathedral can be seen clearly from the hotel. The bedrooms are attractively furnished and have Samsung LCD televisions.
This is an excellent hotel for anyone visiting the City of Lincoln and we have no hesitation in recommending this hotel.
We will definitely be visiting Lincoln again in the not too distant future and will be staying again at the Holiday Inn Express.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank legend14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coventry
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2009

Very good, clean and new holiday inn as the previous review states. No issues with the staff, the rooms were clean, and breakfast was easily accessible and quick. The hotel is situated near a busy City roundabout, but plenty of crossing points do not make this an issue. The hotel is only a 5-10 minute walk depending on fitness from the shopping and high street area. The hotel is then again a 15 minute from uphill Lincoln that is very beautiful with the Cathedral and Castle and the lovely restaurant and bars 'what the locals know as the Bailgate area' - It is also only a 10 minute walk from the football ground. We are visiting Lincoln again for the big annual Christmas Market, and will be staying again with no qualms.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ASDH_TK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Wales UK
Level Contributor
98 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2009

This is a new hotel less than 1 year old and certainly raises the bar for Lincoln Accommodation and also for other Holiday Inn Express sites across the UK. Improvements were in the decor & furnishing which is more subtle, and the bed and linen which were of better quality with a choice of pillow comfort. The layout and presentation in the public areas was also much improved - there were 3 flat screen TVs in the public area so hopefully no arguments over which match to watch. The staff were all helpful and cheerfull - working in such a pleasant environment probably helps. Will certainly stay here again when visiting our friends in Lincolnshire. Good location and we walked to Browns Pie Shop up steep hill for an evening meal - good and very popular hence would recommend booking.
Only negative is that It would have aided accessability if the room had been 1 foot wider and certainly need to add shelf space - it would have been impractical to stay for longer that a couple of nights. So although HIE has moved forward in several aspects the lack of shelf space and overall size of room is certainly a step back. This however would not put us off staying here again.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Traveller_S-WalesUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2009

We had an offer of extra points (we`re Priority Cub members) and decided to see Lincoln. The hotel was clean and new , the reception area was open and pleasant, the staff welcoming and very helpful. The bedroom was at the back, overlooking the car park so we were not disturbed by the noise of the traffic. The room was small and very welldesigned to make use of a small space, no wardrobe/cupboard to hang clothes just a space with hangers.
The bathroom with shower was compact with a minimum of towels.
As there was no restaurant we walked to the riverside where there was a choice of places to eat. Unfortunately it was raining and windy.
.I would go again but would be more aware that itis a basic hotel. Important in a basic hotel it was clean, tidy and comfortable. The staff were helpful with local knowledge, about,directions, ideas and buses to go up to the Cathedral.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Linor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stourbridge england
Level Contributor
62 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2009

good value, superb setting right on the heart of lincoln, ideal for site seeing.
Very clean, helpful staff, comfy beds, altogether a very pleasant experience

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stourjohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
80 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2009

The hotel is very new so it is very clean and in good condition. As a very simple 'bed for the night' it would be ok but at £105 per night it is far too expensive. It seems to set itself up as a low-cost hotel (but with an overpriced room rate): everything is small from the thin towels to the tiny toilet paper to the tea service. There is no cooked breakfast and the continental is serve yourself from packets. The tea and coffee comes from machines that have that "machine style" effect on tea of leaving a laying of 'something' on top. It seems that the water is not flushed out of them and cleaned everyday. The staff were friendly and helpful, no problem there, and the parking is fine provided you give them each ticket you get. If like me you are a sensitive sleeper then the front rooms are noisy; the hotel sits on possibly the biggest and busiest roundabout in Lincoln! So my advice is if you are looking for a functional night where money is not a problem, it will be ok, otherwise there are plenty of other much more pleasant and better value hotels to stay at in Lincoln.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jayemm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lincoln hotels
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Lincoln
Holiday Inn Lincoln
#9 of 14 in Lincoln
856 reviews
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Lincoln
3.2 mi away
Ibis Lincoln
Ibis Lincoln
#1 of 2 in North Hykeham
705 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
The Lincoln Hotel
The Lincoln Hotel
#7 of 14 in Lincoln
1,686 reviews
4.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Bentley Hotel & Spa
0.8 mi away
The White Hart
The White Hart
#10 of 14 in Lincoln
484 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Lincoln City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Lincoln City Centre

Property: Holiday Inn Express Lincoln City Centre
Address: Brayford Enterprise Park Ruston Way | Ruston Way, Lincoln LN6 7DB, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Lincoln
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Lincoln
#3 Family Hotel in Lincoln
#5 Romantic Hotel in Lincoln
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Lincoln City Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Choose the sleek Holiday Inn Express Lincoln City Centre hotel for contemporary comfort in the heart of Lincoln's business district. It's a short trip from Holiday Inn Express Lincoln City Centre to Lincolnshire Showground for your event or conference. Afterwards, you can catch up with colleagues over a drink or meal in our vibrant Lobby or dine out at the numerous restaurants on nearby Lincoln High Street. Or head back to your air-conditioned Guest room where free Wi-Fi allows you to work at your desk in peace and quiet. We're a 5-mile drive from Lincolnshire Showground, and 40 miles from East Midlands Airport. Drivers can relax as there's plenty of secure parking at our hotel. Invite colleagues to meet in our naturally lit meeting room. Or work via complimentary WiFi in the hotel's striking aubergine and cream toned public areas.Set just behind Lincoln High Street, the Holiday Inn Express Lincoln City Centre puts brand-name shopping and trendy restaurants right on your doorstep. It's a pleasant 15-minute stroll to Lincoln University and the craft shops of the cobbled Cathedral Quarter. An enticing selection of bars makes buzzing Brayford waterfront a good choice for your night out. Kick-start your day with our complimentary continental breakfast with hot items. Spend evenings relaxing with friends over drinks in the Holiday Inn Express Lincoln City Centre's stylish Great Room. Wi-Fi is free for guests who book directly with the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotel.de, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Lincoln City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Lincoln City Centre Hotel Lincoln

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing