We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't expect a response if you complain!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Lincoln City Centre
Ranked #7 of 14 Hotels in Lincoln
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 December 2010

Email to Hotel Manager:
Dear Darren,
I stayed at your fine hotel on the 6th November with my wife in room 620. Unfortunately I was obliged to make two complaints during the night due to the continuous disturbances of various lodgers on the floor, especially three young men next door in room 618. We understood from the receptionist that we were not the only persons to complain and indeed we meet a couple at the reception who also complained about the lack of sleep. The receptionist advised the three men were barred from staying in future which is just as well however I would like to know what you are going to do or say to those guests who complained? No refunds, or discounts where offered, “the response was there is nothing we can do except apologise”, basically tough luck! I travel extensively and to date I have not had such a problem with a hotel, is this really the right attitude to have for your guests? We hardly slept at all that night.

Response:
ZERO!

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mdd242
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DSPENCERPHILLIPS, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Lincoln City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2011

Thank you for your review, I have to apologise that I did not receive your original email, I am very sorry to hear that you did not manage to get a good nights sleep due to other guests disturbing you during the night. After looking back in our managers log I can see that some people were asked to leave the hotel due to consistently causing a disturbance, while sometimes cannot control other peoples actions I am sorry this disrupted your nights sleep.

Darren Spencer-Phillips
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (902)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

818 - 824 of 902 reviews

Reviewed 15 December 2010

A new city centre hotel with lovely features, great rooms very friendly staff. An excellent buffet style breakfast. Near to the city centre a 5/10 minute walk.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank annieDoncaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2010

We stayed on a Saturday evening. The `newish' hotel is within walking distance (perhaps around ten minutes) of the centre of Lincoln. It is in a modern setting with its own car park (£5 overnight, but we were offered it free as Priority Club members). The staff were extremely helpful and pleasant. The room we were allocated was surprisingly spacious with a good view of the City, including the impressive cathedral. There are the usual supply of free Independent newspapers, and a good range of products for the inclusive breakfast. The hotel while we were there was remarkably quiet, so we enjoyed an undisturbed sleep. We found it very easy to walk into Lincoln centre past the attractive water way. The price of £68 booked on the IHG website was very good value.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marks069
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2010

A great base to explore Lincoln.
Friendly staff- very accommodating; nothing seems too much trouble.
Lovely bar and adequate breakfast.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrsB1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2010

still slightly more expensive than other expresses but excellent room and excellent tv with movies compensates parking is now free for platinum club members the only downside this time was the shower even on ighest temp setting wa sonly luke warm however this remains competitive for lincoln and is better than the other holiday inn in town

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CleethorpesGtfcfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2010

We stayed one night and were impressed with this modern clean hotel
It is located near a retail park about 10 mins walk from the city centre and waterfront.
The staff are polite friendly and hard working
Breakfast was self servIce and was best described as chaotic.. not any fault of the staff but fellow guests wandering around getting in the way of each other. Breakfast was continental with sausages and scambled egg and was good value and tastey
Car parking was secure and cost £5 for 24 hours
All in all very good value for money

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark-Beverly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2010

I booked a welsh Male Choir of 100 people into the Express whilst visiting Lincoln to perform at the Cathedral.
Excellent service by all staff members, Checking in was simple and very efficient. All rooms were clean tidy, well appointed. Brakfast for the whole group was adequate no complaints. Made my life as Trip organiser easy. A gentle 10 -20 minute walk into the central of Lincoln and the Cathedral. Recommendeed for any visiting Choirs or large groups. Word of warning --they keep the bar open late which makes getting up early difficult !!!! But they have paracetemol for sale to ease the pain. Will use you again on our next visit.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Secretary5054
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lincoln hotels
3.2 mi away
Ibis Lincoln
Ibis Lincoln
#1 of 2 in North Hykeham
769 reviews
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Lincoln
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Lincoln
Holiday Inn Lincoln
#8 of 14 in Lincoln
902 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
The Lincoln Hotel
The Lincoln Hotel
#6 of 14 in Lincoln
1,869 reviews
4.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Bentley Hotel & Spa
0.8 mi away
The White Hart
The White Hart
#10 of 14 in Lincoln
560 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Lincoln City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Lincoln City Centre

Address: Brayford Enterprise Park Ruston Way | Ruston Way, Lincoln LN6 7DB, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Lincoln
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Lincoln
#5 Romantic Hotel in Lincoln
Price Range: £43 - £194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Lincoln City Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Choose the sleek Holiday Inn Express Lincoln City Centre hotel for contemporary comfort in the heart of Lincoln's business district. It's a short trip from Holiday Inn Express Lincoln City Centre to Lincolnshire Showground for your event or conference. Afterwards, you can catch up with colleagues over a drink or meal in our vibrant Lobby or dine out at the numerous restaurants on nearby Lincoln High Street. Or head back to your air-conditioned Guest room where free Wi-Fi allows you to work at your desk in peace and quiet. We're a 5-mile drive from Lincolnshire Showground, and 40 miles from East Midlands Airport. Drivers can relax as there's plenty of secure parking at our hotel. Invite colleagues to meet in our naturally lit meeting room. Or work via complimentary WiFi in the hotel's striking aubergine and cream toned public areas.Set just behind Lincoln High Street, the Holiday Inn Express Lincoln City Centre puts brand-name shopping and trendy restaurants right on your doorstep. It's a pleasant 15-minute stroll to Lincoln University and the craft shops of the cobbled Cathedral Quarter. An enticing selection of bars makes buzzing Brayford waterfront a good choice for your night out. Kick-start your day with our complimentary continental breakfast with hot items. Spend evenings relaxing with friends over drinks in the Holiday Inn Express Lincoln City Centre's stylish Great Room. Wi-Fi is free for guests who book directly with the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Lincoln City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Lincoln City Centre Hotel Lincoln

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing