We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Real Value and friendly welcome”
Review of The Old Rectory

The Old Rectory
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lincoln
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Old Rectory
Ranked #46 of 51 Lincoln B&B and Inns
Reviewed 16 April 2014

Stayed on several occasions and find it great, If you want plastic all the same and being treated like a number, don't stay here, but if you want a welcoming smile from the eyes and mouth, a breakfast cooked for you, a house full of character (with an owner to boot!), and really friendly staff, pick this one. Location superb, in walking distance of Cathedral, Castle, Museum, Art Gallery, etc, restaurants, pubs, free parking, Wifi, all at very good prices.

Oh, and the rooms are full of character, clean and comfortable.

Superb value all round.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank exporttrainer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (44)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 15 of 44 reviews

Reviewed 10 April 2014

Walking distance to great bars and restaurants, excellent breakfast and a friendly welcome. we have stayed here 3 times and each time I have slept like a log. Not a sterile chain of accommodation that could be anywhere but a place full of character and interest. see you soon!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2014

Warm friendly greeting, comfortable spacious room, clean and facilities as expected. Breakfast wow carried us through till dinner, well cooked and presented in pleasant dining room by courteous staff and owner. Overall a great stay. Thank you.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2014

Lincoln is one of my favourite cities and we always prefer to stay near the historic centre. The Old Rectory fits the bill beautifully and definitely looks the part too.
As ever, we got a warm welcome and was well looked after in all respects.

Room Tip: I love the view of the iconic BBC building over the road opposite but it can be quieter at the back...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hugh1e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2014

Have spent many weeks now in The Old Rectory, very nice breakfast and catered for exceptionally well, if you need comfort and ease of travel to Lincoln's Castle and Cathedral and historic quarter then I 100% recommend The Old Rectory.
The most important thing for me was the comfortable nights sleep,
I've stayed in hotels for £160.00 per night and they did not achieve the blissful nights sleep had here !.
You get more than you pay for and staff are delightful.

Mr A Donn

Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
Thank Arthur D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2014 via mobile

Great value for monay, location location location. Free parking near the Bailgate and Cathedral. B fast definitely best in town. Staff just lovely, not a shoebox Premier Inn but a quirky Victorian B and B with large rooms much loved by travelling choirs from all over the world and steam punk era who full it up and that you come back year on year cos you love it with free parking and great value for what you get for your money.

Stayed: April 2014
Thank Alex W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2014

My Wife and I have stayed there a number of times, always made welcome. Friendly staff. Near to historical Lincoln. Close to BG University. Good value for money.
Going to Lincoln again in may and will be staying at the old rectory again.

Room Tip: Ask for either Room 5 or room 1
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Les A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lincoln hotels
0.2 mi away
The Lincoln Hotel
The Lincoln Hotel
#6 of 14 in Lincoln
1,851 reviews
4.1 mi away
Ibis Lincoln
Ibis Lincoln
#1 of 2 in North Hykeham
759 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Rest
The Rest
#3 of 51 in Lincoln
593 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Bentley Hotel & Spa
2.8 mi away
Washingborough Hall Country House Hotel
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Lincoln City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Old Rectory? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Old Rectory

Address: 19 Newport, Lincoln LN1 3DQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Lincoln
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 51 B&Bs / Inns in Lincoln
Price Range: £28 - £65 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Also Known As:
The Old Rectory Hotel Lincoln

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing