We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Ivory Guest House
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Lincoln
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hillcrest(Lincoln)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (44)
Filter reviews
44 results
Traveller rating
32
8
3
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
32
8
3
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 44 reviews
Reviewed 12 October 2010

Very good quality B&B with great breakfast, helpful owners and a short stroll to city centre.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kl1470
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2010

Enjoyed a 4-night stay. Convenient to city centre. Clean, excellent breakfasts! Peaceful. Friendly. We highly recommend this accommodation.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JoanneMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2010

My wife and I stayed for 3 days while on a visit to Lincoln doing family tree reasearch. The proprietors were friendly and helpful, giving us advice on places to visit and best car parking places and allowed us to use their wireless internet. The guest house was in a quiet, interesting street, with breakfast-time views of horses walking from the nearby common in the mornings. Will definitely stay again next time we visit Lincoln.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank screenname186394
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2010

I tend to judge a good BnB by the breakfast and I wasn’t disappointed...it was absolutely delicious and set me up for the day ahead.

My twin room was spotless, bright and airy and the beds were amazingly comfortable.

This place is excellent value for money and an ideal location for exploring the city centre.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anne_robinson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2010

Welcoming, spotlessly clean, quiet and an excellent breakfast.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank diva067
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews