We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Mrs”
other travellers have booked this property
Well Cottage - probably the best location for Lincoln cultural quarter and City
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Well Cottage - probably the best location for Lincoln cultural quarter and City
Living room with open Victorian fire place Living room with open stair case to bedrooms
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
95 reviews
Well Cottage - probably the best location for Lincoln cultural quarter and City
Living room with open Victorian fire place
Living room with open stair case to bedrooms
Living room leading to kitchen
Kitchen with fully integrated units
Kitchen with fully integrated units
Arrival refreshments !
Kitchen
Kitchen leading to courtyard
Courtyard
Courtyard
Courtyard seating area with bbq
Spire View bedroom - double
Spire View double Bedroom
Spire View double Bedroom
Spire View double Bedroom
Modern fully wet bathroom
Bathroom
Jacuzzi and relax
Courtyard View bedroom - double
Courtyard View double Bedroom
Courtyard View double Bedroom
Courtyard View double Bedroom
Well Cottage at night
Lincoln Cathedral views
Well Cottage neighbourhood
Well Cottage neighbourhood
Well Cottage neighborhood
Steep Hill and Well Lane junction
Well Cottage neighborhood
Well Cottage neighborhood
The Well at Well Lane
Well Cottage neighbourhood
World famous Red Arrows based close-by at RAF Scampton
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Lincoln, Lincolnshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 95 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Julie C
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Mrs”
Reviewed 14 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

A lovely weekend in lincoln the cottage has everything you need just perfect charles met us there and explained everything to us a lovely touch was the bubbly and the essentials in the fridge cathedral and castle are must to visit would love to come back again thanks charles

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Mar 2017
Thank you Julie for taking the time and providing a lovely review of our Cottage and service. The Cottage is indeed extremely well placed for all of the Up Hill cultural sites as well as the Down Hill shopping. We look forward to welcoming you back for your next Well Cottage stay.
Charles & Gillian
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cookieann...
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 8 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Beautiful cottage in a great location. Charles was very friendly and helpful and left us fizz and chocolates to celebrate our wedding anniversary. Will definitely be going back.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Mar 2017
Thank you Lynn and Jamie for your very kind words. We look forward to welcoming you back again to Well Cottage.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adventure...
1 review
“Surpassed our expectations”
Reviewed 23 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

This cottage surpassed our expectations. It was, without exception, the best UK cottage that we have ever stayed in. The attention to detail with both the decorations and the amenities was fantastic. The jacuzzi bath was an additional luxury and the wine, milk, bread, orange juice etc... was very much appreciated. The location and the garage facility added convenience to the pleasure of staying in this cottage. We would like to thank Charles and Gillian for a fabulous experience and would definitely like to visit again.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Feb 2017
Thank you very much Caroline for choosing Well Cottage for your visit to Lincoln. Gillian and I strive to ensure our guests have a very pleasurable experience during their stay at Well Cottage. Thank you for a fantastic review, and we look forward to welcoming you again to Well Cottage.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kirstinsc...
Gateshead, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Welcoming and luxurious house in very central Lincoln.”
Reviewed 17 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We travelled with our 10 month old daughter to see friends in Lincoln. Charles could not have been more attentive to our needs and provides a travel cot, high chair and even some plastic dishes and spare baby wipes! The stairs are steep and uncarpeted (and so slippy although there us handrail) and the jacuzzi bath, which may be lovely for adults, has lots of nozzles to stick little fingers into and an uneven base but this would not put us off staying again.
The location is extremely central and it was easy to find the garage (our Ford focus fitted in neatly). We appreciated all the thoughtful extras, supply of food basics and bottle of fizz on arrival! The underfloor heating in the kitchen was especially welcome since we arrived in the snow!
Thank you for a lovely weekend!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Feb 2017
Thank you Kirstin for your positive review.
The Cottage location is without doubt perfectly situated for exploring the "up hill" Lincoln cultural quarter, and all that "down Hill" shopping has to offer. The complimentary garage is without doubt a great asset as parking in Lincoln City center can be expensive. Going forward, for our future "small guests" we are providing a baby bath with a stand and some baby toiletries so the small ones don't miss out on the Cottage Jacuzzi experience. We understand our guests travel from all over the world to stay with us in Lincoln, and we like to provide complimentary package on arrival to welcome them to Well Cottage. We know the under floor heating is a hit with all of our guests, but the summer time courtyard BBQ may just "Trump" that experience.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbara R
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cosy Cottage in a Great Location”
Reviewed 8 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This is a lovely cottage on the door step of all the sights in Lincoln. It had all the facilities we needed, lovely fires, walk in shower, well equipped kitchen, comfy bed, nice courtyard garden, garage. The owner was very helpful and we felt we could contact him any time if needed. The bottle of bubbly and some provisions in the fridge were lovely welcome extras.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Feb 2017
Thank you Barbara and Peter for such a great review of our Well Cottage. We are pleased that enjoyed all that the cottage has to offer, including its lovely location. We always make ourselves available for our guests, as our local knowledge can save time and effort so that they can explore all that Lincoln has to offer. We are also pleased you found the complimentary welcome pack an added bonus, too. We look forward to welcoming you back at Well Cottage.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RodS466
Level 2 Contributor
1 review
“Great location”
Reviewed 4 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

We Stayed here for 3 nights, lovely house, cozy and comfortable, loved the jacuzzi bath, very modern fittings, great outside area for sitting with friends, loved it and will be back again,

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Feb 2017
Thank you Rod for your very honest review. We are really pleased you enjoyed your stay and you found Well Cottage comfortable. The jacuzzi bath is without doubt a favourite with all of our guests ! We look forward to welcoming you back again to our Lincoln Little Gem.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JamesDCam...
cambridge
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Perfect base to explore Lincoln”
Reviewed 28 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

We stayed at Well Cottage in mid January (4 adults and 2 children) for a 3 night stay. The cottage is perfect. Very centrally located, which means that a car is not necessary, and the cottage is furnished to a very high standard.

Car parking is provided (if required) in a secure garage about 1 minutes walk away from the cottage.

Everything you could possibly need for a short stay is provided. The cottage also as a lovely outside Terrace which I am sure is a perfect place for a barbecue in the summer (unfortunately, as we visited in January it was far too cold to use it - I suppose that gives us an excuse to come back in the summer! Not that we need one).

Charles, the owner, is extremely helpful and will bend over backwards to help.

The only negative ... We had to come home.....

We will be back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jan 2017
Thank you James for taking the time to review our Cottage and its brilliant location for exploring Lincoln. You must return again when the weather is kind to enjoy the Courtyard with its views over the City and have a few beers with the BBQ.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing