We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Highly recommended when staying in Lincoln”
other travellers have booked this property
Well Cottage - probably the best location for Lincoln cultural quarter and City
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Well Cottage - probably the best location for Lincoln cultural quarter and City
Living room with open Victorian gas fire Living room leading to kitchen and open staircase
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
89 reviews
Well Cottage - probably the best location for Lincoln cultural quarter and City
Living room with open Victorian gas fire
Living room leading to kitchen and open staircase
Kitchen with fully integrated units
Kitchen dinning for 4 or 6 guests
Kitchen leading to lounge
Kitchen leading to courtyard
Courtyard
Bathroom with large Jacuzzi bath, walk-in shower and underfloor heating
Spire View double Bedroom
Spire View double Bedroom
Spire View double Bedroom
Spire View double Bedroom
Courtyard View double Bedroom
Courtyard View double Bedroom
Courtyard View double Bedroom
Courtyard
Courtyard seating area with bbq
Steep Hill and Well Lane junction
Well Cottage at night
Lincoln Cathedral views
Well Cottage neighbourhood
Well Cottage neighbourhood
Well Cottage neighborhood
Well Cottage neighborhood
Well Cottage neighborhood
The Well at Well Lane
Well Cottage neighbourhood
World famous Red Arrows based close-by at RAF Scampton
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Lincoln, Lincolnshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 89 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
krhBedfor...
bedfordshire
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Highly recommended when staying in Lincoln”
Reviewed 27 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We were impressed with the communication from Charles right from when we first enquired about the property, through to receiving detailed instructions and maps before arriving. Charles greeted us and explained how everything worked which was very useful. It was a very comfortable, centrally located cottage with plenty of room for us all - my husband and I and our daughter and her husband. The property has a lovely private, courtyard garden with heaters although it was a little too cold for us to use this - I imagine it would be a wonderful feature when the weather is warmer! The use of a private garage was very helpful. Everything was provided for our comfort - quality bedding, relaxing sofas, useful storage space. We would most certainly return if we were visiting Lincoln again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Apr 2017
Karen - thank you very much for a thorough and complimentary review. The cottage is ideally located for up and down hill Lincoln attractions. We are really pleased you found the cottage comfortable, which is one of our aims for our guests. The garage is indeed a great asset, and saves our guests the hassle and cost of parking their car in central Lincoln.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
17 Apr 2017
Thank you Andrea for you wonderful review, and your words speak volumes of the superb location of Well Cottage. We look forward to seeing you again in the not too distant future but your secret is out!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 11 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
12 Apr 2017
Thanks Matthew for your lovely review. Gillian and I strive to ensure all of our guests have an enjoyable stay with us at Well Cottage so your feedback is most welcomed. Hope to see you and your family again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
pomidall
northumberland
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Well liked.........!”
Reviewed 29 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The cottage is spotlessly clean, well equipped and in a superb position for sightseeing- no need to use the car which is parked safely in a nearby garage. We appreciated the many extras provided by the helpful owners. A south facing courtyard was an added bonus in the lovely Spring weather. We would highly recommend this cottage and hope to return.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Mar 2017
Thank you Ann and Richard for your review - we are really pleased you enjoyed the cottage and our "extras" to help with your stay. The patio is without doubt a great place for outdoor dining, and the cottage location is as you say a superb position for Lincoln sight seeing. We look forward to welcoming you back to Well Cottage.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shadleyn
Haslingden, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect Location”
Reviewed 26 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Charles was helpful throughout the booking process and met us to explain the set up of the beautiful premises. The cottage was warm and welcoming. The jacuzzi bath was a welcome luxury which just had to be tested. It was lovely to have a living flame gas fire as this made the sitting room feel so cosy. Best of all was the location half way up Steep Hill meaning the Castle, Cathedral and Cafes were all within easy walking distance. Would love to return in the summer months to take full advantage of the delightful outdoor patio area. Thank you very much Charles and Gillian.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Mar 2017
Thank you Sue and Nige for your delightful review. We are so pleased that you both enjoyed your stay at Well Cottage. It certainly is in a great position for all that cultural Up Hill Lincoln has to offer, and also really handy for all of the Down Hill restaurants and shops. We look forward to welcoming you back in the summer for the patio and BBQ experience.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie C
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Mrs”
Reviewed 14 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

A lovely weekend in lincoln the cottage has everything you need just perfect charles met us there and explained everything to us a lovely touch was the bubbly and the essentials in the fridge cathedral and castle are must to visit would love to come back again thanks charles

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Mar 2017
Thank you Julie for taking the time and providing a lovely review of our Cottage and service. The Cottage is indeed extremely well placed for all of the Up Hill cultural sites as well as the Down Hill shopping. We look forward to welcoming you back for your next Well Cottage stay.
Charles & Gillian
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cookieann...
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 8 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Beautiful cottage in a great location. Charles was very friendly and helpful and left us fizz and chocolates to celebrate our wedding anniversary. Will definitely be going back.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Mar 2017
Thank you Lynn and Jamie for your very kind words. We look forward to welcoming you back again to Well Cottage.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing