We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing cottage perfect city of Lincoln Location”
other travellers have booked this property
Well Cottage - probably the best location for Lincoln cultural quarter and City
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Well Cottage - probably the best location for Lincoln cultural quarter and City
Living room with open Victorian gas fire Living room leading to kitchen and open staircase
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
90 reviews
Well Cottage - probably the best location for Lincoln cultural quarter and City
Living room with open Victorian gas fire
Living room leading to kitchen and open staircase
Kitchen with fully integrated units
Kitchen dinning for 4 or 6 guests
Kitchen leading to lounge
Kitchen leading to courtyard
Courtyard
Bathroom with large Jacuzzi bath, walk-in shower and underfloor heating
Spire View double Bedroom
Spire View double Bedroom
Spire View double Bedroom
Spire View double Bedroom
Courtyard View double Bedroom
Courtyard View double Bedroom
Courtyard View double Bedroom
Courtyard
Courtyard seating area with bbq
Steep Hill and Well Lane junction
Well Cottage at night
Lincoln Cathedral views
Well Cottage neighbourhood
Well Cottage neighbourhood
Well Cottage neighborhood
Well Cottage neighborhood
Well Cottage neighborhood
The Well at Well Lane
Well Cottage neighbourhood
World famous Red Arrows based close-by at RAF Scampton
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Lincoln, Lincolnshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 90 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
noreenske
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing cottage perfect city of Lincoln Location”
Reviewed 20 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

The location of Well Cottage on Steep Hill within the Cathedral quarter of Lincoln is perfect! Well Cottage is perfect for all ages! The cottage is amazing! Promo images don't do it justice. Historic and modern, cosy and well equipped. Met all of our needs and exceeded our expectations. Particularly the garden area is a terrace with outdoor heater, lovely furniture, a barbecue and is south facing! Great for relaxed evenings. Hosts were very welcoming. Welcome pack included 'Fizz' and lots of extras to make the stay comfortable. Beds were really 'comfy'. Sturdy, and firm mattresses (great for backs like mine!) Our 16 year old gave this cottage 10/10! We'll definitely return soon. Lincoln is well worth a visit!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jul 2017
Thank you very much for this brilliant cottage review. We are so pleased that you all enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back again to our Lincoln gem.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CORINNE S
1 review
“Perfect place”
Reviewed 14 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Super location with tidy, thoughtful accommodation. Large, sun trap of a patio. Excellent owners who go the extra mile. We will stay here every time we return to Lincoln.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jul 2017
Thank you so much for your lovely words about our cottage. We are really pleased that you are going to stay with us again in the future when you return to Lincoln.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fiona H
1 review
“Very comfortable and well located cottage”
Reviewed 30 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Well cottage is in a brilliant location, close to the castle and the cathedral. The cottage is very well equipped and the courtyard garden is great for hot summer evenings with a glass of wine. Charles the owner was there to meet us and explain everything and we had a very pleasant stay. We would definitely return.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jul 2017
Hello Fiona and Christine - thank you so much for your lovely review. The Cottage Courtyard is indeed a special place with its sun trap abilities! The Cottage location is great for a car less visit to Lincoln, and we look forward to welcoming you both back again to our little Lincoln gem.
Charles & Gillian
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GBrooks99
Solihull, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing cottage, amazing city”
Reviewed 25 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Right from booking this cottage Charles the owner kept in contact with details and updates. When me and my sister in laws arrived at the cottage we were so impressed with the standard and cleanliness, the owner personally met us there as well . The cottage is in the perfect position to visit all the attractions Lincoln has to offer.
If we visit Lincoln again Well Cottage will be the place we would book to stay in.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jun 2017
Thank you so much for this brilliant review. We always "meet and greet" our guests to ensure they understand the workings of the cottage, and the location of its garage. The cottage is indeed a great location to explore all that Lincoln has to offer from the historic Cultural quarter to down the hill to the Brayford Wharf - all without a car.
We look forward to welcoming you back again to our Lincoln treasure.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
25 Jun 2017
Emily - Thank you for for a great review. The cottage certainly has the best location for our guests to explored Lincoln on foot - there is no need for a car! We look forward to welcoming you and your parents back again to our Lincoln little gem.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
TwomanAbe...
Wirral, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Amazing - Why am I sharing this gem!!?”
Reviewed 6 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

This cottage is immaculate, in an amazing location and the photos do not do it justice. - the outside space is bigger than it appears and contains a bbq. The hosts cannot do enough for you, it is spotless, the garage in uphill Lincoln invaluable and the little touches - toiletries and food make all the difference. I was brought up in the area and want to keep this gem a secret!! BUT it is only fair to the wonderful hosts to share (boo!!)

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jun 2017
Thank you Tania for sharing your experience with us at Well Cottage. Without doubt an uphill secure under cover parking space is a big plus for the cottage location. Really pleased you liked our little touches and we look forward to seeing you again in December.We will revisit the cottage photos and upgrade as you have mention. Thanks again for booking our Lincoln gem.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neville L
1 review
“A Little Gem!”
Reviewed 6 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Right from the start, Charles was helpful and accommodating - he even walked up Steep Hill to meet us and then drove round to the cottage with us so we didn't get lost! He then gave us a tour of the cottage before leaving us to enjoy our 3 night break.
The cottage is beautifully well appointed - very tastefully done. We especially enjoyed the walled garden and the Jacuzzi bath. Had we have been staying longer, we surely would have made use of the barbeque and the very comprehensive CD library.
The cottage is situated halfway up Steep Hill - not for the faint hearted, but right at the heart of Lincoln life, perfect for us.
There is lot's to recommend this lovely little gem and it's owner and we will most certainly return as there is so much more to see and do in lovely Lincoln.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jun 2017
Thank you Nov and Nev for your lovely review. The Cottage is certain well placed to explore the cultural and city aspects of Lincoln. Being half way up or down Steep Hill the Cottage location is a great jumping off point. We look forward to welcoming you back again to sample the DVD collection and of course the BBQ on the courtyard.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing