We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything you need.”

Carholme Guest House
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lincoln
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Carholme Guest House
Ranked #39 of 48 Lincoln B&B and Inns
Kings Langley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Everything you need.”
Reviewed 15 February 2014

I was in Lincoln for the Waddington air show in 2013 and this is the place to stay. Lovely clean rooms and friendly owners. A perfect breakfast for someone in a rush to get to the air show and leave the next day. I was even offered sandwiches for the air show. totally perfect.

I will be back soon.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank matt c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    54
    8
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
6
19
18
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2013

I stayed here for 2 nights with my wife, very impressed with the décor and cleanliness, very friendly proprietor ,It is about a 10 min walk from Lincoln city centre,but it is on the flat so quite easy to access

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank phil-xy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, East Sussex
Level Contributor
28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2013

I have just spent a couple of nights at Paula's guest house whilst visiting my daughter in Lincoln. I booked a single room but was given a twin which was great, room was extremely clean and everything worked! Breakfast was cooked to order and fresh, the poached eggs were just perfect.

Paula is very professional, extremely friendly and I wouldn't hesitate recommending her guest house. I look forward to staying there again next time I am in Lincoln.

Room Tip: Rooms at the rear may be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bonestones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taunton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2013

Have just returned from a lovely 2 nights with Paula at this guest house.Location is very good...a10 minute stroll along the waterside into the centre of Lincoln, and the free parking outside is excellent. Paula has very high standards of herself and the room was very clean and comfy. Breakfast cannot be faulted. So glad we found this place and as Lincoln is also a wonderful place to visit, we'll definitely be back! Many thanks for a perfect and stress free stay!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rosieaustin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 June 2013

Stayed here for two nights in March and was pleasantly pleased from my first call through to checking out. Lovely proprietor too. Very well organised and clean. I did not have the breakfast but there were plenty of options available. Would stay again.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Louisa_Scot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 June 2013

Carholme Guest House was perfect for our stay in Lincoln: comfy beds, well-appointed room, really good breakfast (for one vegetarian and one meat-eater). It's also a really good location, with parking permits available FOC, and a lovely walk into town. And Paula is the perfect host - really helpful suggestions, and great with our last-minute changes. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ali L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nether Wallop, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
82 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2013 via mobile

This has to be one of the best breakfasts in Lincolnshire, a truly perfectly poached egg with crisp bacon, lots of coffee and toast. Lynne was so friendly and made me really welcome on what will be the first of many visits. Comfortable room, beautifully clean with nice sheets and fluffy towels. Carholme will be hard to beat, thank you for a good stay.

Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Agalady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lincoln hotels
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Lincoln City Centre
0.3 mi away
Brayford Guest House
Brayford Guest House
#9 of 48 in Lincoln
221 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Tennyson
The Tennyson
#21 of 48 in Lincoln
135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Admiral Guest House
Admiral Guest House
#29 of 48 in Lincoln
60 reviews
0.2 mi away
Tennyson Court
Tennyson Court
#36 of 48 in Lincoln
97 reviews
4.3 mi away
Eagles Guest House
Eagles Guest House
#1 of 3 in North Hykeham
336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Carholme Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Carholme Guest House

Property: Carholme Guest House
Address: 175 Carholme Road, Lincoln LN1 1RU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Lincoln
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 48 B&Bs / Inns in Lincoln
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
AA 4* rated Guest House situated within walking distance of Lincoln City Centre, University, Cathedral and Castle (Bailgate), and all local shopping areas. En-suite rooms with flat screen TV's with Freeview, Free unlimited Wifi throughout, well stocked beverage trays and comfortable beds. Freshly prepared breakfasts and special diets can be catered for. Free parking permits allowing parking at front of Guest House. Secure parking for 2 cars, numerous pushbikes and motorbikes. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing