We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 09:30 - 17:00
Save
Review Highlights
Amazing place

Staff are friendly and knowledgeable. The food is fantastic and in keeping with the venue. Go for... read more

Reviewed 21 November 2020
Thomas W
,
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Surprisingly educational.

The whole visit was an unexpected enjoyable afternoon. the information available was superb, the... read more

Reviewed 11 November 2020
Richard B
Read all 728 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Lincoln
from US$950.06
More Info
Reviews (728)
Filter reviews
728 results
Traveller rating
605
99
14
5
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
605
99
14
5
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fitting tribute who lost their lives who gave their lives peace garden wonderful memorial interactive exhibition exhibition area memorial site moving tribute trees planted humbling experience men and women during wwii memorial garden shot down well worth a visit guided tour
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
75 - 80 of 728 reviews
Reviewed 1 March 2020 via mobile

This centre has been out in place so we never forget what happened to the pilots of Bomber Command. It’s an amazing place to visit.
The Hub Cafe there provides some fabulous refreshments, and a wonderful view. We’ve been many times now, and it’s always thought provoking.
Car parking is £3 all day.
Free to walk round and use cafe, bug there’s a fee for the exhibition, which is well worth seeing.

Date of experience: March 2020
Thank HollyJane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beverley923, Marketing at International Bomber Command Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2020

Hello HollyJane,

Thank you so much for your informative review of the IBCC.

Glad you enjoyed the cafe, Chef prides herself on her work and its certainly enjoyed by everyone.

Thank you again.

Best wishes

Beverley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2020

Brand new museum full of interesting facts and displays . There were non aviation enthusiasts in our party who thoroughly enjoyed the visit . There is something for everyone and all ages here

Date of experience: February 2020
Thank Michel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beverley923, Marketing at International Bomber Command Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2020

Hello Michel P

Thank you for your kind review of the IBCC.

We hope to be able to welcome you back again once the lock in has been released and its safe to open again.

Best wishes

Beverley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2020

I visited with my 90 year old mother, who was absolutely taken back to her teenage years when observed all the memorabilia. Thank you so much

Date of experience: June 2019
1  Thank Welltravelled241
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beverley923, Marketing at International Bomber Command Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2020

Hello Welltravelled241

Thank you so much for leaving your kind review of the IBCC.

So glad your Mum was able to reminisce safely as she explored the centre.

Thank you again.

Best wishes

Beverley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2020

We were not sure what to expect and anticipated staying an hour or so. We spent over two hours here. The exhibitions were excellent, some were interactive and there were four short films to watch in a small cinema area. They were certainly emotional as was the film footage in the main area. I had no idea of the impact of Bomber Command and it was really humbling although the devastation was terrible. There was no glorification of war and I felt it was a fitting historical tribute. We went with a guide, Ken, on the outside guided tour to the memorial itself. His commentary was very good and informative too about the development of the site and future plans. The memorial left me without words. A fitting Commemoration. Would return on a warmer day and spend longer enjoying the views over the Lincolnshire countryside.

Date of experience: February 2020
Thank Caroline H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beverley923, Marketing at International Bomber Command Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2020

Hello Caroline H

Wow what a wonderful review, thank you so much for taking the time to write it.

Your review is very informative and its obvious that you were deeply touched by the experience of the IBCC.

So pleased you got a lot from Kens tour, all our tour guides pride themselves on their knowledge and approachability.

We will be very pleased to welcome you back in the summer when , as you say, you can explore more in the warmer weather.

Thank you again for your time.

Best wishes

Beverley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2020 via mobile

Fabulous morning spent with my boys. We learnt lots from the staff and interactive displays. Thoroughly recommend a visit for all ages

Date of experience: February 2020
Thank _kate17874
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicky B, CEO at International Bomber Command Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2020

Hi Kate

Thanks for taking time to submit your review and for your recommendation.

So pleased to hear you all had a great visit and hope we can entice you back again when the weather is warmer!

Best wishes

Nicky

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews