We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: Closed
Save
Review Highlights
Amazing peaceful place

Amazing place, so pleased to be able to visit, we felt very moved that we could come and remember... read more

Reviewed yesterday
F9312UEemmac
via mobile
Amazing place

Staff are friendly and knowledgeable. The food is fantastic and in keeping with the venue. Go for... read more

Reviewed 21 November 2020
Thomas W
,
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Read all 729 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Lincoln
from US$956.41
More Info
Reviews (729)
Filter reviews
729 results
Traveller rating
606
99
14
5
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
606
99
14
5
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fitting tribute who lost their lives who gave their lives peace garden wonderful memorial interactive exhibition exhibition area moving tribute trees planted humbling experience men and women during wwii memorial garden shot down well worth a visit guided tour second world war
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
73 - 78 of 729 reviews
Reviewed 6 March 2020 via mobile

This centre is well laid out and easy to access. A talk tonight about one man’s journey through a long career flying some iconic aircrafts. Second generation RAF as his father had done before him. A really interesting evening with a hot supper before the talk. With some great photos of a variety of aircrafts he led us from his time as a pilot from his time as an air cadet to the cascade of poppies over Buckingham Palace.

Date of experience: March 2020
Thank 2020tish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicky B, CEO at International Bomber Command Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2020

Hi 2020tish

Thanks for taking the time to review your visit. I am so pleased to hear you enjoyed the event.

Mike's talks are always fascinating and for the second year in a row have featured as part of our popular Lecture and Supper series.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the centre soon

Kind regards

Nicky

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2020

My late husband was a navigator In number 4 group, Bomber Command during World War 2, flying Stirling and Halifax bombers. He also served with number 38 group which was then preparing for D Day and took part in all three airborne operations. It was a day filled with nostalgia.

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank Discover756216
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beverley923, Marketing at International Bomber Command Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2020

Hello Discovery756216

Thank you so much for your informative review of the IBCC.

we are delighted to hear that brought back lots of nostalgic memories and hopefully not too painful.

We hope to be able to welcome you back once its safe for our centre to open again.

Best wishes

Beverkey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2020

A must visit to a fitting memorial, this sculpture stands proud overlooking the city of Lincoln. Generally easy to access by road but be aware of major road works in the area.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank grafix65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beverley923, Marketing at International Bomber Command Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2020

Hello grafix65

Thank you so much for your kind review of the IBCC.

We hope to be able to welcome you back again one day soon when its safe for us to be open again.

Best wishes

Beverley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2020 via mobile

This centre has been out in place so we never forget what happened to the pilots of Bomber Command. It’s an amazing place to visit.
The Hub Cafe there provides some fabulous refreshments, and a wonderful view. We’ve been many times now, and it’s always thought provoking.
Car parking is £3 all day.
Free to walk round and use cafe, bug there’s a fee for the exhibition, which is well worth seeing.

Date of experience: March 2020
Thank HollyJane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beverley923, Marketing at International Bomber Command Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2020

Hello HollyJane,

Thank you so much for your informative review of the IBCC.

Glad you enjoyed the cafe, Chef prides herself on her work and its certainly enjoyed by everyone.

Thank you again.

Best wishes

Beverley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2020

Brand new museum full of interesting facts and displays . There were non aviation enthusiasts in our party who thoroughly enjoyed the visit . There is something for everyone and all ages here

Date of experience: February 2020
Thank Michel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beverley923, Marketing at International Bomber Command Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2020

Hello Michel P

Thank you for your kind review of the IBCC.

We hope to be able to welcome you back again once the lock in has been released and its safe to open again.

Best wishes

Beverley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews