We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Girls shopping weekend”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of 202 Guest House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
202 Guest House
Ranked #5 of 52 Lincoln B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Croydon, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Girls shopping weekend”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2013

Arrived in Lincoln for shopping weekend and was not disappointed. Accommodation was immaculate and the beds were very comfy. Lovely staff and great breakfast cooked to order. Shopping was an easy 10 minute walk away and free parking permit was much appreciated. Would highly recommend and will be staying again next year.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pamchr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

416 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    347
    52
    13
    2
    2
See reviews for
47
217
45
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 November 2013

Stayed for 2 nights, arrived early but was still able to check in. Room was spotlessly clean and very well decorated,
Bed was comfortable and had 2 great nights sleep, breakfast was lovely and staff were so helpful and friendly.
Will definately be staying again for daughters graduation

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank magpie76_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 November 2013

This is the second time we have stayed here. The hosts are very welcoming and accommodating and the breakfast is great. The rooms are to a high standard and comfortable. The location is great for all the sights of Lincoln and the university. Would always be my first choice. Excellent value too!

Room Tip: The wifi did not work in the rooms that are outside of the main house.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TeamW73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Castricum, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
64 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2013

By accident we came in Lincoln and searched for a place to stay at the Tourist information. They adviced this guesthouse. It was the best. Never had a better breakfast. And the owner where very welcoming. And Lincoln itself was a lovely town. It was a pitty that we couldnot stay any longer.
My number 1.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jacquelientje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mildenhall, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2013

We booked in here for a stay over night for a celebration night out with friends.
The hosts were most welcoming & helpful.
The building has been tastefully renovated, and very clean.
Good quiet location, five minute walk to town, plenty of on road parking available .
Room great with comfy bed, nice ensuite, all usual facilities.
Breakfast was really good & tasty; full vegetarian breakfast option with decent veggie sausages :-).
Would definitely recommend staying here.
We will stay here again should we go back to Lincoln.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Normski07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2013

we enjoyed our stay everything you need for a b&b would go again and easy to find and with walking distance to town and a good pub for decent food
Th staff very friendly and nothing was to much trouble for them

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DeborahbB631
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottinghamshire
Level Contributor
77 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2013

Had an overnight stay at this super guesthouse. We had room 10, one floor up at the back. The room was very clean and it was a nice touch to find those little extras you don't always get elsewhere like hand creams, hot chocolate, free wifi, etc.
We were given plenty of information regarding parking (a permit is provided) and use of the facilities. We got there at 11:00 (a nice early check-in time) so we walked into Lincoln down by the marina which we hadn't been to before. Later on we came back and sat in a lovely sunny spot at the bottom of the garden. When the sun dropped down and it turned a little cooler we moved into the conservatory which was set up with plastic glasses, tea and coffee making facilities and a sink as well as some comfortable furniture and a coffee table.
Breakfast was excellent, I enjoyed the tinned tomatoes for a change and my wife actually eat some of hers - she usually leaves a fried tomato! A request for 2 fried eggs instead of a sausage was fulfilled with no problem. The plates were maybe a touch too big for the table?
Excellent price. Had a great stay, would definitely go back.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank flashgord
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lincoln hotels
0.7 mi away
Premier Inn Lincoln City Centre Hotel
0.7 mi away
The Lincoln Hotel
The Lincoln Hotel
#7 of 14 in Lincoln
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,638 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Castle Hotel
The Castle Hotel
#4 of 14 in Lincoln
4.5 of 5 bubbles 809 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Lincoln
0.6 mi away
The Rest
The Rest
#2 of 52 in Lincoln
5.0 of 5 bubbles 447 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Poplars
The Poplars
#25 of 52 in Lincoln
4.0 of 5 bubbles 198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 202 Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 202 Guest House

Property: 202 Guest House
Address: 202 West Parade, Lincoln LN1 1LY, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Lincoln
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 52 B&Bs / Inns in Lincoln
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A traditional guesthouse with a contemporary feel, within walking distance of Lincoln's Historical and Cultural Quarters and City Centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your 202 Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
202 Guest House Hotel Lincoln

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing