We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2nd time around”
Review of 202 Guest House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
202 Guest House
Ranked #10 of 51 Lincoln B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 December 2013 via mobile

So second visit to the b&b and still just as before, friendly, clean, helpful and a lovely cooked breakfast in the morning.

Staying before we knew what to expect and weren't disappointed will definitely be visiting again always a pleasure.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
Thank Jasonb1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (435)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

219 - 225 of 435 reviews

Reviewed 31 December 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights in December, and was taken back by the high standard of service and cleanliness. We were greeted with a smile was made to feel welcome the moment we stepped through the door. We were given a Parking permit and a pass in to the Cathedral which we thought was a lovely touch. We we also given a map and directions to the best places to eat. We were shown to room 10, which we thought was immaculate, modern but homely. The full English breakfast was cooked to perfection, it was just enough to set you up until lunch time. You couldn't ask for a better location, 10 minute walk in to town. Overall excellent value for money, We have already decide to book again for June, so you can expect a phone call! Many thanks for making our stay so pleasant. Chris & Gemma.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris_and_Gemma_1884
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2013

This was our second stay, this time we were there to visit the Christmas Market and to watch our son performing at LPAC. It is so welcoming, homely and warm that we didnt want to leave. Originally we had only booked for 1 night but luckily for us we were able to stay 2 nights. Both bedrooms we stayed in were very comfortable, immaculately clean and had lovely little extras. On Friday night Steve,Elaine and Ally held a Christmas party for the guests with mulled wine and canapes which was such a lovely touch, such a friendly attmosphere, i do not think you could find better hosts. Breakfast was excellent, cooked to order and with homemade bread. It is in a good location, just 10 minute walk to the shops and LPAC, and the free parking permit is much appreciated.
We would highly recommend and will be staying again, we have already booked for February.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank julie h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2013

I only stayed the night and arrived quite late after a busy day. It was just what I needed, immaculately clean and so homely and warm. As a Buddist, the Buddha in the room brought a smile, as did all the lovely little extras around the house and room: fruit and chocolates in the foyer, essentials such as makeup removers, cotton buds, tissues, DVDs to use in the TV, free and easy to access wireless. So comfortable, I wish I could have the same decor in my own house. Breakfast was equally as good. The owners were as welcoming as their home and took time to chat without being intrusive. It was also nice to have a full English cooked well and not smothered in grease, just enough and well prepared. I am a light sleeper and find it difficult to sleep anywhere but my own bed but slept soundly here. I Would happily have stayed a couple more nights! Will definitely return when I visit Lincoln again. Close to the cathedral and town as well.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Guesthouse202fan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2013

202 is a very well run establishment which extends a warm welcome. The bedroom was very comfortable and spotless as are the public rooms. Breakfast was excellent and unhurried. Location is a bonus only 10 minutes walk to the city centre. You could not better 202 for value for money, and when in Lincoln agian we will definately stay here.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pauline m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2013

Arrived in Lincoln for shopping weekend and was not disappointed. Accommodation was immaculate and the beds were very comfy. Lovely staff and great breakfast cooked to order. Shopping was an easy 10 minute walk away and free parking permit was much appreciated. Would highly recommend and will be staying again next year.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pamchr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2013

Stayed for 2 nights, arrived early but was still able to check in. Room was spotlessly clean and very well decorated,
Bed was comfortable and had 2 great nights sleep, breakfast was lovely and staff were so helpful and friendly.
Will definately be staying again for daughters graduation

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank magpie76_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lincoln hotels
0.7 mi away
The Lincoln Hotel
The Lincoln Hotel
#6 of 14 in Lincoln
1,869 reviews
0.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Lincoln
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Lincoln City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The White Hart
The White Hart
#10 of 14 in Lincoln
560 reviews
3.3 mi away
Bridleway Luxury Bed & Breakfast
Bridleway Luxury Bed & Breakfast
#1 of 1 in Grange de Lings
161 reviews
1.5 mi away
Creston Villa Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 202 Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 202 Guest House

Address: 202 West Parade, Lincoln LN1 1LY, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Lincoln
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 51 B&Bs / Inns in Lincoln
Price Range: £35 - £100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A traditional guesthouse with a contemporary feel, within walking distance of Lincoln's Historical and Cultural Quarters and City Centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your 202 Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
202 Guest House Hotel Lincoln

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing