We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Theatre”

Terry O'Toole Theatre
Ranked #45 of 76 things to do in Lincoln
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The Terry O'Toole Theatre hosts a lively programme from music to dance and drama, plus don't forget we offer a great range of children's thetare performances!
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Theatre”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2013

Excellent! Went to see my Daughter in a showpiece for school. Small but ideal for local shows, plenty for parking.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Michelle P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    5
    3
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lincoln
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“small but perfectly formed”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2013

We were here for the visit of Swedish fiddle band "Frigg" along with 150 other people. It's a great little venue and pretty-well run. The staff are friendly and we have had a great night whenever we've been there whether the acts were National, International or community.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank soulsound97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Brilliant Venue and Show”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2012

We saw Dance Fever Show. Could not believe how good it was for an amateur performance. Totally enjoyable, creative and uplifting. Lovely little theatre. Will visit again.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Suzi53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Small but sweet!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2012

I have been to this theatre a few times. I find that it isn't really a theatre as such. Yes it has seating and a stage but the stage is the floor and the tiered seating doesn't hold many people. The lighting is good but you can hear backstage. The stage is a reasonable size but as I said its the floor. Just outside the theatre they serve food. The food isn't an extravagant price and they sell quite a good range of products.

Thanks for reading and I hope this helps:)

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Millie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln
Level Contributor
49 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Some interesting productions”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2012

A very intimate venue, very modern and its not cheek to jowl in the seats either so thumbs up!

Helpful?
2 Thank summerpudding
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Terry O'Toole Theatre also viewed

 

Been to Terry O'Toole Theatre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing