We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Simply superb” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Number 9 Cocktail Bar & Restaurant

Number 9 Cocktail Bar & Restaurant
Ranked #136 of 445 Restaurants in Lincoln
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Groups
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Dinner, Breakfast, After-hours, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Lincoln, United Kingdom
1 review
“Simply superb”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2011

My partner and I had decided on the spur of the moment to pop out and get some lunch this Sunday.
Seeing the Alexander's on the corner we decided to try it out. This turned out to be one of our best ideas yet lol!.
We were seated immediately and we attentively served by charming staff. In all truth I wasn't expecting too much but I was more than pleasantly surprised, I have not had such well prepared or tasty food since we stayed at a local 5 star hotel the food was cooked to perfection and tasted amazing this place is set to become firm favourite and considering how nice the food is the pricing is astounding! we paid £9.95 for a starter and a main and I can happily say I would have paid double that!
Keep up the good work guys and we will see you soon!

  • Visited October 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank heathercb84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

238 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    123
    53
    17
    25
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
lincoln
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fantastic entertainment and atmosphere”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2011

Five of us went to Alexanders on Saturday night to have a meal and enjoy the Blues Brothers Tribute act. They were brilliant! The food and wine were great and the waitresses were very attentive. We all had a really good night. Thank you all

  • Visited October 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank caz99lincoln
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln, United Kingdom
1 review
“Superb Food & Service at a great price”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2011

Had probably the best meal for a few years in Lincoln. The staff were extremely polite and helpful. Food was fantastic - We both had 3 course meals with every course almost surpassing the previous.
They went out of their way to provide a meal for my 8 year old fussy son that was not even on the menu.
You can easily tell that every dish has been freshly prepared using raw ingredients and not pre packaged or bought from wholesalers.
In summary great food and service at a great price.

  • Visited October 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Lindsay A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Good food at a good price”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2011

A well designed menu led me to indulge in 3 courses as opposed to just a quick main course that I'd planned to have. It was good food and very reasonably priced. (3 courses and a glass of wine for around £25.) Service was OK.

  • Visited October 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank EmbleTheBug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Astoundlingly good food and service in an out of the way corner of Lincoln”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2011

We visited this bistro-style restaurant for lunch with family and friends and were made very welcome. The place has a warm, friendly atmosphere and is airy and clean. The kitchen is open to view from the tables and you can watch the staff at work if you like. The food was astoundingly good, with an interesting menu, and very reasonably priced. The home cut chips are wonderful!

  • Visited August 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank karjuste
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Number 9 Cocktail Bar & Restaurant also viewed

 
Lincoln, Lincolnshire
 

Been to Number 9 Cocktail Bar & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing