We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful owners”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Brayford Guest House
Ranked #9 of 48 Lincoln B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful owners”
Reviewed 30 August 2014

We stayed for a week at the Brayford Guest house for our daughter's wedding. Most of the family and bridesmaids were able to stay there too. Marie was absolutely wonderful. She went out of her way to help including letting the bridal party take over her breakfast room for hair and makeup on the wedding day, and making us sandwiches to snack on before the wedding. Marie alone makes the Brayford the best place to stay in Lincoln. We have stayed there before and find the rooms comfortable, the breakfasts amazing, and the location close enough to the sights of Lincoln to walk everywhere.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Kristine A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

219 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    193
    23
    1
    1
    1
See reviews for
63
68
26
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2014

Oh my god, could you believe what I found in the room? Hot chocolate! Hot chocolate before sleep! Could you imagine anything better than this? A book with hot chocolate in bed, more than tempted. :D There is a whole shelf of books in the dining room downstairs. Many good paintings of Lancaster bomber. Awesome English breakfast and very quiet neighbourhood. A large dining room with good sunshine. Lovely and warm hostress, Marie. Should I bring up more tempting things? Definitely worth the price!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cov_zxj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 22 August 2014 via mobile

I came here because I had exams over the summer and they were very welcoming, I felt so comfortable, I love the way they take time to get to know their guests and how it's a family business. I would definitely recommend to anyone. Great value for what you're getting.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Priscilla T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed 10 August 2014

The owners went above and beyond to help make our stay an enjoyable one. We had an entire wedding party staying there and they were so accommodating! The breakfasts were amazing and the rooms were lovely. The owners were kind, friendly, and yet not intrusive. I would recommend Brayford for anyone visiting Lincoln, great location too!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lferny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 2 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for one night as we were going to a party. The room was beautiful presented well and was spotless the bathroom was immaculate too. Very welcoming owners and the breakfast was delicious to our requirements with lots of choice on hand. From our window we could see the cathedral as well. Highly recommend and will definitely stay again

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank chelseasgirl84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 July 2014

I was looking for somewhere relatively inexpensive to stay in Lincoln as I was coming to England from Los Angeles to meet with family. This absolutely fit the bill!! The room was comfortable, had TV with Sky TV and free WIFI. A full English breakfast was included. The owners were very pleasant and accommodating and directed me to an excellent pub just around the corner. Location is fairly central and I was able to walk to the Cathedral and Castle without a problem. Excellent place to stay and I recommend wholeheartedly.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank piquet49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
67 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014 via mobile

Great place to stay, I had the last single room as I booked late and couldn't stay at my usual place in Lincoln. Have to say Clint and Marie are doing a great job excellent hosts, room was very clean and comfortable with sky TV, breakfast was great plenty of it. Location is excellent, parking was not a problem. Overall a excellent place to stay and would definitely recommend.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jeff S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lincoln hotels
0.7 mi away
Premier Inn Lincoln City Centre Hotel
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Lincoln
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Lincoln City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The Castle Hotel
The Castle Hotel
#4 of 14 in Lincoln
4.5 of 5 bubbles 814 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Lincoln
Holiday Inn Lincoln
#9 of 14 in Lincoln
4.0 of 5 bubbles 848 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Lincoln Hotel
The Lincoln Hotel
#7 of 14 in Lincoln
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,670 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brayford Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brayford Guest House

Property: Brayford Guest House
Address: 79 Carholme Road, Lincoln LN1 1RT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Lincoln
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 48 B&Bs / Inns in Lincoln
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Brayford Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing