We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Lincoln
Nearby Hotels
US$111
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Ibis Lincoln(North Hykeham)
US$53
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$99
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$106
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$143
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$128
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$103
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$77
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Premier Inn Lincoln (Canwick) Hotel(Canwick)(Great Value!)
US$77
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (937)
Filter reviews
938 results
Traveller rating
283
400
168
50
37
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
283
400
168
50
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbrayford wharfcar parkexecutive roomper nightbrayford pooloverlooking the marinapedestrian areawater fronttown centresteep hillexcellent locationsat navbars and restaurantsreception staffample parkingbuffet stylefew minutes walk
Filter
Updating list...
527 - 532 of 938 reviews
Reviewed 13 March 2014

We were a family group of 17,stayed for 1 night,1st timer Holiday Inn &was pleasantly surprised,location excellent,great size bedroom & bed ! Very clean throughout & excellent breakfast,would definitely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank karen o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew T, Manager at Holiday Inn Lincoln, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2014

Karen o

Thank you for such lovely feedback, you clearly enjoyed all aspects of your stay and we hope that should you and your family choose to return to the city you choose to stay with us.

Thank you once again for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2014

me and my sisters booked in to the holiday inn for a weekend , rooms were lovely and big and ad great view , of the wharf , tea/coffe. etc in room , unlimed ice , near lift , hairdryer irioning board and iron, comfy beds i add a double to my self ,i will defo go back again , we stayed in 121 , first floor we never heard anything no noice , so was quite happy , breki was 8-30 to 10-30 and it was lovely only down fall we book a meal in the resturant and i was badley all night , there wasnt much choice on menu , they need to put steaks we thought it was quite dear too

Room Tip: we stayed in 121 first floor over looking the wharf ,away from lift , so nice and quite and great veiw
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lorralaughs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew T, Manager at Holiday Inn Lincoln, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2014

lorralaughs

Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with your sisters.

I am pleased to read that you found the hotel to be well appointed and to be a great place to stay.

We are currently re-launching our restaurant so your feedback on the evening meal is very valuable to us, we will indeed be ensuring there is a steak on our dinner menu, we do have steak options on our bar and room service menu so if you had asked I am sure our staff would have been happy to arrange this for you.

I hope the next time you choose to visit Lincoln you choose to stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you.

Thank you once again for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2014

I've stayed in the Holiday Inn several times and each has been a plesant experience. The central location is ideal for getting around the city. The staff are friendly & helpful and teh food has been great. The only area for improvement would be the bathrooms are starting to show their age and would benefit from a refurb.

Room Tip: Askl for a room overlooking the Wharf.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank C T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew T, Manager at Holiday Inn Lincoln, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2014

C T

Thank you for your feedback, I am pleased that you find the location and the staff to be pleasant and helpful. Our bathrooms are indeed beginning to show a little age, but we are hoping to have these up date in the near future.

Thank you once again for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2014

Its your typical Holiday Inn, minus a few things...

The restaurant isn't open every night, its bar meals only (with sometimes a chef menu.)
Theres no pool or spa. This is a TINY gym, that really isn't worth it.
Rooms are nice and clean but bathrooms really could do with updating... what is it with Holiday Inns and poor bathrooms!??!

However...

Staff are great and always make you feel welcome, with or without a privilege card!
The attached Starbucks is handy, and you can charge Starbucks items to your room... BONUS!
Hotel is in a great position on the marina side and rooms have good outlook at the boats
Near some nice restaurants and bars if you don't want to be hotel bound.

Overall a good hotel, it's not cheap... and if your here for business and like to get back from work and chill in a sauna... this place is definitely not for you!

Alternatives
- double tree by Hilton
- Holiday Inn Express

Room Tip: All front facing rooms have a lovely view... HOWEVER, they can get noisy from the late night drunk student staggering back from the nearby pubs and clubs.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank welsh105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew T, Manager at Holiday Inn Lincoln, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2014

welsh105

Thank you for taking the time to feedback to you on your stay with us.

As you mentioned we do have a lovely position on the Brayford Wharf. As you have mentioned our upstairs dining area is not always open, however we are currently looking at developing our restaurant concept so should you stay again you will begin to see some changes.

Unfortunately as you say we have not got an extensive leisure facility and we would love this just as much as everyone else.

I am however pleased to read that you find our Starbucks to be a bonus, it is a brilliant coffee shop that we are very proud of.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel and thank you once again for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2014

Just got back from a girly weekend & thoroughly enjoyed this hotel. Its not very often you can get rooms for three or four people of the same sex sharing its normally 2 adults one or two children.We had a lovely 2 double bedded room facing the Brayford Wharf with t.v , tea/coffee, iron/board,hairdryer but no fridge but it had an ice bucket & help yourself ice machine in the corridor very good for chilling our wine .The room was nice modern & comfortable .We did eat in the restaurant but thought the portions were small & the menu very limited. Breakfast on the other hand was lovely with a good hot & cold choice. All staff were nice & pleasant.We loved the location right on the Brayford Wharf marina with plenty of restaurants & bars close by & a lovely pub called Royal William iv with great food & wine.Its 5 mins walk along the marina to the train station & town centre.We would definitely go back to this hotel.

Room Tip: We had a 2 double bedded room facing the marina with a lovely view & no noise.you can also get interconnecting rooms.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DerbyHolidaysue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew T, Manager at Holiday Inn Lincoln, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2014

DerbyHolidaysue

Thank you for your recent review of your stay with us. It is pleasing to read such a positive review of your girly get away and it is feedback such as yours that motivates the team keep continue to deliver such service. I am pleased to read that you found the bedrooms to be modern and comfortable and the breakfast to be expansive. We have recently re-launched our restaurant so should you visit again you will find the offering greater for you.

Once again thank you for your feedback and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews