We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Autumn Getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Admiral Guest House
Ranked #28 of 51 Lincoln B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 September 2012

Our Third visit and we were pleased that the standards had not gone down a very warm, comfortable, clean and welcoming Guest house, our room was called the admiral and it had a charm of its own,the breakfast was very good and we arrived as old guests and left as friend we will certainly be going back

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kathy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (62)
There are newer reviews for Admiral Guest House
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

39 - 45 of 62 reviews

Reviewed 4 August 2012

Our latest visit (3rd Aug 2012) we stayed in room 2 (ground floor) the room was very clean and fresh with a quirky coastal decor theme

To be fair its a very old building (not a purpose built hotel) if you want to wake up with immaculate wall paper, pay the extra £30 and stay in a multi chain hotel, or you can stay at somewhere like the Admiral and receive a warm friendly welcome with a homely feel

Its a 10 minute walk along a beautiful tow path and past teh Brayford wharf into the city centre

We would highly recommend the Admiral

Room Tip: We've stayed in room 8 twice and room 2 once, both very nice rooms
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lee B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2012

Stayed here for four nights while visiting family and getting to know the city ,a lovely homely feel with great host's Nikki made us feel very welcome and showed us to our room on the first floor which was lovely,tea ,coffee, hair dryer and a tv and a very comfortable bed, very clean and fresh what more could you want . we met Andrew the following morning at breakfasts where nothing was to much trouble and the full English tasted BRILLIANT the mushrooms where a favourite with me , there was also cereals, juice , fresh fruit to help your self to if wanted, all in all we had a very pleasant stay and I will have no problem in recommending the Admiral Guest House to anyone..

Room Tip: Admirals room
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ettie02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2012

I spent a week at the admiral and had a very good week the owners Nikki And Andrew were very good hosts. food was excellant the break fast was fantastic i would highly recommend the admiral guest house in lincoln to anybody visiting the city only a few minutes away from city centre.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Stewart48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2012

Stayed here over a weekend in February, great value with off road parking. The room was comfortable, the breakfast was great and all this just 10 min walk from the city centre. The hosts were extremely accommodating and it seemed like nothing was too much trouble. Would recommend this guest house to anyone…..

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank cmps_01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2011

Stayed here in august banks hols , good value , good parking, good breakfast what more do you need .
Some people are just to fussy ,and complain too much.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tweeniepurple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2011

Upon arrival at the B & B, we were greeted with a stale cooking oil smell, it reminded me of a chip shop. The smell permeated throughout the building. The bedroom (9) is extremely dated, It is also the smallest en suite ever. the furniture was mismatched & well past it's best. Unfortunately the decor is no better, it is desperately in need of a redec throughout. The beds have also seen better days, the bedding & towels while clean have definately seen bettter days. One of the beds even had the fitted single sheet put on inside out, a definate lack of attention to detail throughout !!! The only positive thing about our stay was, the cooked breakfast that was served to us, it was first class. Unlike the our stay!!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank cmj1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lincoln hotels
3.5 mi away
Ibis Lincoln
Ibis Lincoln
#1 of 2 in North Hykeham
743 reviews
0.5 mi away
The White Hart
The White Hart
#10 of 14 in Lincoln
526 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Lincoln
Holiday Inn Lincoln
#9 of 14 in Lincoln
891 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Brayford Guest House
Brayford Guest House
#8 of 51 in Lincoln
236 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Poplars
The Poplars
#25 of 51 in Lincoln
211 reviews
0.8 mi away
Cafe 42 Bed & Breakfast
Cafe 42 Bed & Breakfast
#36 of 51 in Lincoln
7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Admiral Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Admiral Guest House

Address: 16/18 Nelson Street, Lincoln LN1 1PJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Lincoln
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 51 B&Bs / Inns in Lincoln
Price Range: £61 - £79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Admiral Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Admiral Guest House Hotel Lincoln

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing