We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not too bad - rather pricey for what you're getting”

La Bottega Delitalia
Ranked #44 of 447 Restaurants in Lincoln
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$4 - US$12
Cuisines: Italian, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Business meetings, Romantic, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: La Bottega Delitalia is a small and beautiful cafe/bistro with real rustic decor..With inside seating and outside pateo area...We serve delicious home cooked fresh food at real value for money... Specialising in pasta dishes... Paninis...And salads all available to eat in or take away.. Our pastas are great to take away in our New york style pasta pots... Outside catering is avalable including platters that are great for office partys and meetings. We open mon to wed 9am to 4pm Thursday,Friday & Saturday 9am to 9pm ...BYO after 6.30 Small corkage fee charged... Very popular so good idea to book xx
Aldington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Not too bad - rather pricey for what you're getting”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014

When you're standing outside, it looks like a pleasant enough cafe - perhaps it might have given me the wrong impression!
I went to La Bottega the other day and I came out really happy. Not amazed, but happy. The food was pretty good and the service efficient. However, I think it was rather expensive for what I was getting - the portions were by no means large but my girlfriend and I coughed up £10 a head on pasta somehow. The drinks weren't too bad but in no way made up for the food.
My pasta was pretty good - I think my girlfriend was somewhat less complementary of it.
Overall, it's OK... but rather pricey for what you're getting.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mjhansford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

217 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    167
    36
    8
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Eastern England
Level Contributor
50 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Perfect in every way”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2014

Lovely bistro, fantastic food, welcoming and friendly staff. Prices are very reasonable and food is presented attractively, plus there is loads of it. In the evenings you can take your own alcohol. Open daytime and evening, and takeaway is available. Really worth trying this place - great food and atmosphere - what more could you want? Starters and mains for 3, plus a coffee - £40. Get down there!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Polestar46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincs.
Level Contributor
104 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Takes a lot of beating!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2014

Good things come in small packages and it's certainly true of this cosy little place. From the warm welcome to the excellent fresh, homemade menu it's a real gem of a place. Lot's of specials on the board which are freshly prepared and mouthwateringly tasty from paninis and wraps to full plates of homemade lasagne and pasta dishes. Excellent coffee served and lovely desserts. Really well worth a visit and you will definitely return.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank EEEandCO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farnborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
149 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“A little gem”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2014 via mobile

Unpretentious, with good quality pasta at modest cost. Went on evening with BYO wine a cheap option. Home made tiramisu was excellent. A bit cramped but recommended for a quality cheap meal.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank bob3747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, West Yorkshire
Level Contributor
92 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
“One of the best italian meals i have ever had”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014

We decided to go here whilst visiting Lincoln for a few days and after reading the great reviews on TA. WOW it was amazing from the service to the atmosphere to the price this was just a lovely place and i so would recommend. The food we had was amazing and i have never eaten food so nice highly recommend this place if you want great food, in a great atmosphere that does not cost a fortune La Bottega Delitalia is for you

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank michelleleeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Bottega Delitalia also viewed

Lincoln, Lincolnshire
 
Lincoln, Lincolnshire
 

Been to La Bottega Delitalia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing