We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent B&B”
Review of St. Clements Lodge

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lincoln
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
St. Clements Lodge
Ranked #8 of 48 Lincoln B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Grimsby, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent B&B”
Reviewed 24 August 2013

We stayed 1 night at St Clements Lodge for our wedding anniversary. The room was perfect, the bed was so comfy that I did not want to get out of it in the morning. There was a lot of natural light in the room and the room was beautifully decorated and furnished. We stayed in the Honeymoon Suite and the bathroom was bigger than our 3rd bedroom at home, it was huge. The breakfast was excellent and very filling. We cannot fault any part of our stay and we will definitely be staying here again. Thank you Bill and Janet, perfect hosts.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Helen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bill T, Owner at St. Clements Lodge, responded to this review, 27 August 2013
Many thanks Helen T for those very kind words - we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay here on your special day. We look forward to looking after you again. Bill and Janet
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

218 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    211
    6
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
20
145
8
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Lytham St Anne's, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 19 August 2013

A very, warm and friendly welcome awaited us at St Clements Lodge, this beautifully decorated and well maintained property. The location was perfect for exploring the picturesque city of Lincoln. The room we stayed in was gorgeous with lots of natural light, a large bathroom and dressing area. The bed was extremely comfortable. There was ample parking for cars. The breakfast was the best I've had whilst staying away - cooked to perfection.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jonathan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bill T, Owner at St. Clements Lodge, responded to this review, 21 August 2013
Thanks Jonathan for that extremely kind review, we're so pleased you enjoyed your stay here and our lovely city. Best wishes.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 August 2013

We stayed two nights in St. Clement's Lodge and can't recommend it highly enough. The rooms are beautifully decorated and spotlessly clean. We stayed in the Presidential Suite on the top floor, which was well worth the small extra charge and better than any hotel room we've stayed in. Delicious breakfast with a great choice. It is excellently located for the cathedral area and has ample easy parking. Bill and Janet have got things just right.

Room Tip: The Presidential Suite is well worth the extra charge.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank madge58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bill T, Owner at St. Clements Lodge, responded to this review, 18 August 2013
Many thanks, Madge58 for those kind words - we are very pleased you enjoyed your stay and our lovely city. Best wishes.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morpeth, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 31 July 2013

I would recommend this delightful B&B in Lincoln to anyone. I have stayed there twice now and will certainly be returning. As hosts, Bill and Janet are most welcoming and friendly. Their home is spotlessly clean and tastefully decorated to a very high standard. The B&B is not far from the main attractions e.g. the Cathedral, Castle and Steep Hill so walking to and from was easy. There are some lovely restaurants nearby and Bill and Janet can recommend several. Their full English breakfast was amazing!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tigerfeet2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bill T, Owner at St. Clements Lodge, responded to this review, 2 August 2013
Thank you "Tiger feet" for those kind words. We certainly look forward to looking after you on your next visit. Kind regards. Bill and Janet
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 187 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2013

What a find!!!!!!!!!!!!!! The only place to stay in Lincoln for me!

I have stayed here on numerous occasions over the past few months while working in Lincoln. Every single night has been better than excellent. Bill and Janet are great hosts. The decor in all the rooms is tasteful, with nice spacious bathrooms and lovely comfy beds with soft, soft sheets and a choice of different pillows on the bed. Bill's breakfasts a legendary and within reason he will cook up anything/any combination you want (or at least anything I asked for!). There is safe off-street parking and it is a very short amble into the city. Even in the sweltering heat of the abnormal British summer we are having this year the rooms were a comfortable tempurature.

All this at a very reasonable price. Thanks for the great hospitality.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bill T, Owner at St. Clements Lodge, responded to this review, 22 July 2013
Thank you, James, for that wonderful review - we are so pleased that you enjoyed your numerous stays here. When you last left you said "See you next year" and we look forward to that and to looking after you again. Best wishes.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blewbury, Oxfordshire
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2013

We spent two nights here while visiting Lincoln, a city we liked very much. Very well located for the cathedral, bishop's palace and castle as well as a wide range of restaurants. Large, well-equipped room and a good bathroom, comfy huge double bed, and quiet at night. Very good breakfast with a wide range of options that should suit anyone. Bill and Janet are friendly and helpful hosts who really want you to enjoy your stay, offer good advice, and prices are reasonable. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RedIron42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bill T, Owner at St. Clements Lodge, responded to this review, 15 July 2013
Many thanks for those kind words. Janet and I are very pleased that you enjoyed Lincoln abd your stay here. Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wales
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2013

My husband and I have just returned from a nights stay here whilst visiting the waddington air show. The guest house is in a lovely quaint part of Lincoln ,very close to the beautiful cathedral. A perfect location for seeing the city .The restaurants and pubs/bars are within very close walking distance. The parking is free and conveniently situated behind the guesthouse. The standard of cleanliness and hospitality outstanding, so too are the breakfasts. We would not hesitate to recommend this place to anyone and look forward to our next visit. Thank you very much Sue and Andrew

Room Tip: We left it late to book so our room was the only one that did not have an en-suite BUT it was a beau...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rolo12omarah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bill T, Owner at St. Clements Lodge, responded to this review, 9 July 2013
Thank you Sue and Andrew for your lovely comments. We are sorry we couldn't put you up for the extra night you wanted but hope that the place you went to after us was equally satisfactory. Kind regards, Bill and Janet
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lincoln hotels
0.2 mi away
The Lincoln Hotel
The Lincoln Hotel
#6 of 14 in Lincoln
1,719 reviews
0.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Lincoln
0.4 mi away
The Tower Hotel
The Tower Hotel
#4 of 14 in Lincoln
341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The White Hart
The White Hart
#10 of 14 in Lincoln
499 reviews
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Lincoln
Holiday Inn Lincoln
#9 of 14 in Lincoln
868 reviews
4.3 mi away
Ibis Lincoln
Ibis Lincoln
#1 of 2 in North Hykeham
716 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to St. Clements Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St. Clements Lodge

Property: St. Clements Lodge
Address: 21 Langworthgate, Lincoln LN2 4AD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Lincoln
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 48 B&Bs / Inns in Lincoln
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — St. Clements Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Your "home from home" only 300 yards from Cathedral, castle etc and superb places to dine, restaurants and pubsWinner of "Lincoln Accommodation Establishment of the Year" award and finalist in AA "Landlady of the Year" competition.Lovely large, comfortable rooms and super breakfasts with many choices - smoked haddock with poached eggs or scrambled eggs with smoked salmon to name just a couple.Leave the car here and walk to all the sights. Come and be pampered. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing