We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A beautifully furnished and comfortable home.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of St. Clements Lodge

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lincoln
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
St. Clements Lodge
Ranked #7 of 52 Lincoln B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“A beautifully furnished and comfortable home.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2013 via mobile

From the moment you are welcomed by bill and janet you feel at home.
Rooms are lovely and very comfy bed.
Breakfasts are a delicious experience. Wish we had more than 2 nights to sample more of the options.
Perfectly located to explore lincoln yet quietly situated.
Would thoroughly recommend.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gingapig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bill T, Owner at St. Clements Lodge, responded to this review, 22 September 2013
Thank you "gingapig" for that super revue - so pleased you enjoyed your stay. Best wishes.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

206 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    199
    6
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
18
136
7
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2013

St Clements Lodge is the perfect base for a visit to Lincoln. We stayed in the top floor bedroom and I was so impressed with the decor that I immediately began making plans to change our bedroom at home! Everything is excellent quality: the bed, the bedlinen, the towels, the huge en-suite. It is clear that a great deal of care has gone into the planning and design of the rooms. Janet was very welcoming, despite our arriving earlier than we said, and was extremely helpful with maps and advice. The house is wonderfully situated, with free parking, and is only a short walk to the Cathedral and various restaurants. Despite being so central, the street is quiet and we slept very well. In the morning, breakfast was terrific and kept us going all day. As I said to Bill as we left, I cannot imagine a better B&B and I would recommend it unnreservedly.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lynn F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bill T, Owner at St. Clements Lodge, responded to this review, 22 September 2013
Thank you Lynn for those kind words. So pleased you enjoyed your stay, hope you return. Best wishes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2013

Well, what can I say? This B&B in Lincoln is perfect in every way. Janet and Bill made us so welcome that we felt like house guests, not paying guests. Our very spacious room was lovely with subtle lighting, carefully coordinated accessories and a very comfortable bed with proper supportive pillows. Everything was spotlessly clean and clearly showed great attention to detail. One of my pet hates about hotel rooms is that there is generally no thought given to the light a lady needs to apply make up (especially one as blind as a bat like me). Not so in this case. There is a recessed window which offers natural light, a small table lamp plus an extending magnifying mirror so that one can see when applying the face paint - even without glasses! Full marks there then. I loved the bathroom - it was huge - with lovely fluffy towels, quality toiletries and a great shower.
After a great night's sleep, breakfast was cooked and served by Bill. There are several choices on the menu and Bill is happy to cook whatever you want. We had the full English breakfast with fruit and cereals, fresh orange juice, excellent coffee and proper thick cut toast and Janet's home made fruit preserve.
Add to this the central location, free parking and excellent rates I am delighted to recommend St Clement's Lodge for your next break in Lincoln.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Helen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bill T, Owner at St. Clements Lodge, responded to this review, 18 September 2013
Well, Helen B, what can I say? Thanks for that lovely review you have given us, unsolicited as always. Janet and I are so pleased you enjoyed your stay here and hope to look after you again in the future. Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leighton Buzzard, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 September 2013

I made arrangements to stay for a number of days at St Clements Lodge. When my plans had to change, Bill made all of the necessary changes without complaint. Janet and Bill were perfect hosts and any request was handled instantly and with great care. It is a very centrally located place and Bill gave me excellent directions to the place and the car park.

The room was spotless, as was the rest of the property, and the choice of breakfast meal was very wide. Any requests were taken the evening previously and everything would always be ready for the exact time I had asked for my breakfast to be prepared. I have no hesitation in recommending this accommodation to anyone. The standard of furnishings, cleanliness and service were easily five star and I would hope to stay at St Clements Lodge if I am working in Lincoln again.

Thank you very much, Janet and Bill

Room Tip: I would accept any room if they are all of the same standard as the one I was given.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeff C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bill T, Owner at St. Clements Lodge, responded to this review, 10 September 2013
Many thanks Jeff C for those very kind words. Janet and I are pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope we will see you here again. Best wishes.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grimsby, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2013

We stayed 1 night at St Clements Lodge for our wedding anniversary. The room was perfect, the bed was so comfy that I did not want to get out of it in the morning. There was a lot of natural light in the room and the room was beautifully decorated and furnished. We stayed in the Honeymoon Suite and the bathroom was bigger than our 3rd bedroom at home, it was huge. The breakfast was excellent and very filling. We cannot fault any part of our stay and we will definitely be staying here again. Thank you Bill and Janet, perfect hosts.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Helen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bill T, Owner at St. Clements Lodge, responded to this review, 27 August 2013
Many thanks Helen T for those very kind words - we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay here on your special day. We look forward to looking after you again. Bill and Janet
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lytham St Anne's, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2013

A very, warm and friendly welcome awaited us at St Clements Lodge, this beautifully decorated and well maintained property. The location was perfect for exploring the picturesque city of Lincoln. The room we stayed in was gorgeous with lots of natural light, a large bathroom and dressing area. The bed was extremely comfortable. There was ample parking for cars. The breakfast was the best I've had whilst staying away - cooked to perfection.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jonathan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bill T, Owner at St. Clements Lodge, responded to this review, 21 August 2013
Thanks Jonathan for that extremely kind review, we're so pleased you enjoyed your stay here and our lovely city. Best wishes.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2013

We stayed two nights in St. Clement's Lodge and can't recommend it highly enough. The rooms are beautifully decorated and spotlessly clean. We stayed in the Presidential Suite on the top floor, which was well worth the small extra charge and better than any hotel room we've stayed in. Delicious breakfast with a great choice. It is excellently located for the cathedral area and has ample easy parking. Bill and Janet have got things just right.

Room Tip: The Presidential Suite is well worth the extra charge.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank madge58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bill T, Owner at St. Clements Lodge, responded to this review, 18 August 2013
Many thanks, Madge58 for those kind words - we are very pleased you enjoyed your stay and our lovely city. Best wishes.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lincoln hotels
0.5 mi away
Premier Inn Lincoln City Centre Hotel
0.3 mi away
The Castle Hotel
The Castle Hotel
#4 of 14 in Lincoln
4.5 of 5 bubbles 797 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Lincoln Hotel
The Lincoln Hotel
#7 of 14 in Lincoln
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,586 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Lincoln
0.3 mi away
The White Hart
The White Hart
#10 of 14 in Lincoln
4.0 of 5 bubbles 450 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Tower Hotel
The Tower Hotel
#6 of 14 in Lincoln
4.5 of 5 bubbles 315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to St. Clements Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St. Clements Lodge

Property: St. Clements Lodge
Address: 21 Langworthgate, Lincoln LN2 4AD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Lincoln
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 52 B&Bs / Inns in Lincoln
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — St. Clements Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Your "home from home" only 300 yards from Cathedral, castle etc and superb places to dine, restaurants and pubsWinner of "Lincoln Accommodation Establishment of the Year" award and finalist in AA "Landlady of the Year" competition.Lovely large, comfortable rooms and super breakfasts with many choices - smoked haddock with poached eggs or scrambled eggs with smoked salmon to name just a couple.Leave the car here and walk to all the sights. Come and be pampered. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing