We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First rate”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of St. Clements Lodge

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lincoln
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
St. Clements Lodge
Ranked #7 of 52 Lincoln B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Liverpool UK
Level Contributor
145 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
“First rate”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2014

Stayed here whilst visiting RAF Waddington. Really agreeable B&B, with a warm welcome and attentive hosts. Bedroom was large and comfortable and I slept well. Bathroom was well stocked with all you would probably need, however there wasn't a bath and the shower cubicle was small. The other room might differ. Wide choice of tasty breakfasts.
Conveniently located only 5 minutes on foot from the cathedral, and free car parking.
All in all, top notch.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ornsay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bill T, Owner at St. Clements Lodge, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Many thanks for those kind comments. Sorry the shower wasn't big enough for you but glad you were pleased with everything else.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

213 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    206
    6
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
19
141
8
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014

We have visited Lincoln on numerous occasions over many years and found this little gem by accident due to heavy reservations where we usually stay.The room was spacious and well presented throughout the bathroom was ultra modern and well appointed,car parking no problem and very close to the cathedral the breakfast was excellent and the hosts Janet & Bill were very welcoming as if visiting friends and not as paying guests - The atmosphere was "Home from Home"when we next plan a visit to the city we shall most definitely stay with our new found friends!!!
When seeking accommodation within the city of Lincoln there's no need to look any further!

Room Tip: Book early to avoid dissappointment !
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark A J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bill T, Owner at St. Clements Lodge, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Many thanks "Mark AJ" for those kind words. We're so pleased you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back and looking after you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Telford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2014

Just stayed with a group of friends for a birthday celebration. Absolutely fantastic! Immaculate rooms beautifully decorated. Friendly and welcoming. Excellent cooked breakfast - delicious! We were so impressed.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hazel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bill T, Owner at St. Clements Lodge, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Thank you "Hazel S" for that great review - so pleased you enjoyed your stay here.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abingdon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2014

Just stayed at St. Clements Lodge for 4 nights and have to say that its one of the best places we've stayed. We got a warm welcome from Bill and Janet for whom nothing was too much trouble. Our room was spacious and comfortable and was a joy to return to each evening. I'd read several reviews about Bill's breakfast and have to agree that I've not had better. We really enjoyed our first visit to Lincoln which was enhanced by staying at St. Clements Lodge. If you're visiting Lincoln we'd whole heartedly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bill T, Owner at St. Clements Lodge, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
Thanks, "Andy M" for those kind words - so pleased you enjoyed your stay. Best wishes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doncaster, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2014

This was my second visit to Lincoln but first in St Clements Lodge, the city is a treasure that I am sure anyone would enjoy, however this visit was made special by the way we were made to feel at home by Bill and Janet throughout our stay there. The rooms are top notch, everything you need is on hand from directions on where to go to Janet turning on the radiators in your room for a warm welcome whilst you are out. Now on to Bills breakfast....the selection is huge but I am a fussy bugger, this however wasn't a problem, they catered for everything I asked for and I can honestly say I've not had a better breakfast. If you go to St Clements I know you won't be disappointed trust me on this it's the dogs you know what's.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tedlmcqueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bill T, Owner at St. Clements Lodge, responded to this review, 16 April 2014
Thank you Ted for those kind words, Janet and I are so pleased you enjoyed your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doncaster, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2014 via mobile

This is without a doubt the BEST Guest House I have ever stayed in. Super warm welcome From Janet and Bill and from walking through the Red door I felt like family. The room was fabulous just like the pictures show and the Breakfast, well let's just say I haven't had a better one even my own at home! I cannot recommend this lovely guest house more. Lincoln is beautiful but staying here made the weekend super special

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank JaimieLeaA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bill T, Owner at St. Clements Lodge, responded to this review, 16 April 2014
Wow! Thanks, Jaimie-Lee, for those lovely comments, we're so pleased you enjoyed your stay - do come again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Banbury, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2014

My husband and I stayed here a few days ago for two nights. Cannot rate highly enough. Bill was very friendly and welcoming from the outset. (Janet was away when we stayed and we look forward to seeing her next time. If we ever go to Lincoln again we will definitely be staying here!) Nothing was too much trouble and he gave us great advice on where to eat, which made our stay that extra bit special. Our room (the honeymoon suite) was beautiful and spotless. The location was perfect - just a couple of minutes from the cathedral and very close to wonderful restaurants. The breakfast was not only amazing - everything cooked freshly to order and the best we have ever had away, but Bill was so cheerful and friendly it made it that extra bit special. I would thoroughly recommend this B&B. Thank you for making our stay a memorable one. Hope to see you again when we return to Lincoln!

Room Tip: We stayed in the honeymoon suite which I would highly recommend.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ruth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bill T, Owner at St. Clements Lodge, responded to this review, 13 April 2014
Thank you Ruth for those kind words - so pleased I managed to look after you OK without Janet being here, got some gold stars for that!!. Love to see you both again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lincoln hotels
0.5 mi away
Premier Inn Lincoln City Centre Hotel
0.3 mi away
The Castle Hotel
The Castle Hotel
#4 of 14 in Lincoln
4.5 of 5 bubbles 808 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Lincoln Hotel
The Lincoln Hotel
#7 of 14 in Lincoln
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,637 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Lincoln
0.3 mi away
The White Hart
The White Hart
#10 of 14 in Lincoln
4.0 of 5 bubbles 459 reviews
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Lincoln City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to St. Clements Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St. Clements Lodge

Property: St. Clements Lodge
Address: 21 Langworthgate, Lincoln LN2 4AD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Lincoln
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 52 B&Bs / Inns in Lincoln
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — St. Clements Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Your "home from home" only 300 yards from Cathedral, castle etc and superb places to dine, restaurants and pubsWinner of "Lincoln Accommodation Establishment of the Year" award and finalist in AA "Landlady of the Year" competition.Lovely large, comfortable rooms and super breakfasts with many choices - smoked haddock with poached eggs or scrambled eggs with smoked salmon to name just a couple.Leave the car here and walk to all the sights. Come and be pampered. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing