We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice food”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Zizzi - Lincoln

Zizzi - Lincoln
Ranked #103 of 447 Restaurants in Lincoln
Price range: US$13 - US$32
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly, Kids, View, Groups
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, After-hours, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Zizzi restaurants are passionate about simple Italian cookery. Whether it's pizza or pasta, salads or risotto, or carne and pesce (meat and fish), each dish is prepared with fresh, seasonal ingredients - from the popular classics to Zizzi's own innovations - ensuring that you can enjoy a great Italian dining experience, at any of Zizzi's Italian restaurants around the country.
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Nice food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2014

Very nice welcoming place, as we go to the cinema, it is very easy to nip to zizi and have a meal before movies. Food is always tasty and nice presented.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Keista808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

344 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    112
    120
    51
    32
    29
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lincoln, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“On of the best Zizzi in East Midland”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2014

Have tried few other Zizzi in other cities, this is, by far the best. Wonderful location, with even wonderful service. Great food and good selections. had a great time, will be back soon.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Anaz29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
34 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Good grub”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2014 via mobile

We just popped in for a late lunch on Good Friday. To be honest I didn't expect many people to be in, but there were a good few tables taken. We weren't extravagant, sharing a starter, before having a meal each... and of course we washed it down with a nice, fresh Italian Sauvignon Blanc.

I had an al forno dish whilst the missus had some form of salad!! As salads go, she really enjoyed it; mine was very tasty, if not a bit thin, and it probably could've done with a wee bit of garlic bread at the side... but I'm not complaining.

The service was good, the atmosphere good, the location good and the quality of food was good, so all in all, it was good.

Definitely recommend as the best Italianesque chain in lincoln.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank DRtheOwl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Recommended”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2014

Lovely pizza, fantastic service. Would definitley recommend. Used our Tesco vouchers, expensive if paying full price.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MoiraRathbone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Tiny Portions”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2014

I went here last Saturday the 22nd of March. We were shown to our seat quickly, however the waitress was slow to take our order. When the meal arrived it was tiny and we both left hungry. This was my first visit and I would not return.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank minnie915
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Zizzi - Lincoln also viewed

Lincoln, Lincolnshire
 
Lincoln, Lincolnshire
Lincoln, Lincolnshire
 

Been to Zizzi - Lincoln? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing