We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Real Italy!!!!!!!!!”

La Trattoria Da Vincenzo
Ranked #8 of 455 Restaurants in Lincoln
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Real Italy!!!!!!!!!”
Reviewed 13 May 2012

My partner & I ate here on two occassions with different friends and we were not dissapointed.
The service was very good, the House wine very tasty & reasonably priced. The food absolutely second to none! All freshly cooked and very good quality food!
Fantastic!
We will be back!

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank wendy_harvey100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

507 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    367
    89
    33
    10
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Bath
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“smashing pizzas”
Reviewed 24 April 2012

We found this place through trip advisor, well eventually, because we took a wrong turn and it was only when we reached 200 West Parade that we realised we were going in the wrong direction! Hence did not arrive until around 9.30 p.m. on a mid- week night, and the restaurant was fairly quiet. Service very efficient and myself and my partner are very discerning about pizzas, so I was unsure whether to choose a pizza or go for pasta to avoid disappointment - but hunger won and I'm glad it did as they were on a par with the best I had before. The bread and olives was a nice touch and a good house wine topped the evening off.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank muffpuffin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North West England, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
394 reviews
347 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 337 helpful votes
“Excellent Italian”
Reviewed 21 April 2012

Friends had arranged a night out in Lincoln and booked this restaurant after reading Tripadvisor reviews. We arrived on a Friday night and offered two tables already set up or they could push two tables for two together in the window, which is what we opted for. A dish of olives and bread were offered which was a nice touch. The food was lovely and they had a good wine list very reasonably priced. The red we chose was a Brindisi and the waiter Michael was enthusing about our choice and brought another wine Valpolicella Ripasso out and said we must try it when we next visited (which I hope we do). The service was good but nice and relaxed and I even tried out a little of the Italian I have learnt and was understood. All in all a lovely family run restaurant with good food and wine at reasonable prices. If we make a trip back to Lincoln, we will certainly revisit.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Veganolive1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Somerset UK
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“A Gem of a Restaurant”
Reviewed 20 April 2012

We found this through Trip Advisor and it really is a great llittle authentic Italian restaurant. You need to book!! (Especially on a Saturday). When we were there it was full to bursting and though they tried really hard to accommodate as many as possible, people were being turned away all the time. The restaurant still retains its home like quality, so you eat in what feels like a front room (or back room) in fairly close proximity to other diners, but the service is great and the food quite delicious. The Bruschetta highly recommended as a starter! Very reasonable prices for a push the boat out a little bit meal!

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Mhrjh14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincolnshire
Level 6 Contributor
142 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Amazing calm in the kitchen”
Reviewed 17 April 2012

A party of eight celebrated my birthday in the back room by the kitchen. Service a little slow to start with - whilst they got other diners settled but then spot on with just the right amount of time between courses.
The mushrooms and prawns for starters were excellent, seafood linguine and the chicken dishes for mains and puddings. Even the steak was judged excellent and just the right amount of cooking for the member of the party who only eats English and curries. Well done.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TravellingLincs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Trattoria Da Vincenzo also viewed

 

Been to La Trattoria Da Vincenzo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing