We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“lovely Italian”

La Trattoria Da Vincenzo
Ranked #11 of 447 Restaurants in Lincoln
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“lovely Italian”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

been here a couple of times now and its like eating in your front room this querky restaurant is a converted town house but without the conversion as you walk into what feels like your front room. The food is very much home made and the service is excellent, this one beats any of the big chains you find on the high street

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 450ianm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

463 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    335
    78
    32
    10
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
88 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Lunch with Friends”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

Restaurant is a converted terraced house truely authentic Italian establishment its like dining in someone house it feels Italian looks Italian smells Italian and truely tastes Italian
Situated a few minutes walk from Lincoln centre a warm welcome a waits you all food is freshly prepared to an excellent standard with good choice of wines this is a small restaurant booking is advised its a must visit if you are in Lincoln

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank lippy50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Market rasen
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“First class food, first class service, first class atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

First visit to this authentic Italian restaurant. Sitting in what must have been an upstairs bedroom at one time, the atmosphere and setting was intimate, friendly and comfortable. The welcome on arriving at the restaurant was fab - we could see in to the kitchen area from the door and all the staff welcomed us with a friendly greeting. We were promptly shown to our table and offered drinks whilst we were looking at the menu. Drinks arrived promptly even though the restaurant was almost full - we expected to have to wait for service. Our order was taken and the fab food was served by very attentive, friendly and helpful staff in a very short time without having to wait ages. The food - starter, main course and desert were delicious. I can not fault any of the courses.They were all tasty, well proportioned and very filling. We were not rushed and we could have taken as long as we wanted at the table without having the feeling that the restaurant wanted us out and finished so that they could have another customer take up the table. When we did leave we were again greeted by the staff, thanked for visiting and a wish that they would see us at the restaurant again soon. In view of the brilliant setting, excellent food and first class staff they certainly will see us again - AND SOON. We will be most enthusiastic in also recommending this intimate, friendly and homely restaurant to our friends.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leyland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic food in lovely cosy surroundings”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014

My Husband and I happened upon this gem whilst away for a couple of days in Lincoln. As a general rule, Italian would be our last choice, but on walking past, the smell was so amazing that we decided to give it a try for lunch. We were certainly not disappointed, so much so that after we returned in the evening of the same day as we were so impressed. The waiter was Italian which I always feel adds to the ambience and experience. I simply cannot express how good the food is. The bruschetta was the best I've ever had and the fillet steaks were cooked impeccably with a beautiful accompanying sauce. The chef took the time to speak to us after our meal which is a nice touch as he showed interest in our taste and opinions. You really cannot go to Lincoln and overlook this restaurant. It is a must!!!!!!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ronnie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Delicious and authentic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

After driving past this resturant on many occasions myself and my partner visited the resturant for the first time and we were definitely not disappointed. The atmosphere was exceptional feeling invited into an Italian family home. The food was delicious; I particularly recommend the veal...yummy! The hospitality was friendly and approachable. I will definitely be returning on a regular basis to this restaurant!!

Helpful?
1 Thank Kate T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Trattoria Da Vincenzo also viewed

 

Been to La Trattoria Da Vincenzo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing