We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Warm and welcoming hotel in a fantastic location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Lincoln
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Lincoln
Certificate of Excellence
Middlesbrough
Level Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Warm and welcoming hotel in a fantastic location”
Reviewed 11 November 2013

Stayed for two nights. Location great - on the waterfront. Variety of restuarants on the doorstep. Hotel staff very friendly. Warm cookie on arrival. Vibrant bar - Electric Bar. The breakfast had a really good choice from fruit to cereal, pastries and cooked full english. We did not eat at the hotel but I know it gets really good reviews and it was always busy.

Room Tip: There are rooms at the front of the hotel with balcony but I presume they are the Suites. Our room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philip W, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Lincoln, responded to this review, 13 November 2013
Great to read your review, it is much appreciated and goes along way in helping the teams drive to be the best they can.

Hopefully you will take the opportunity to Eat in our Restaurant on your next visit which as you say has some excellent reviews.

We hope to welcome you back soon.

Regards

Philip Walker
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,748 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    935
    533
    160
    70
    50
See reviews for
243
829
45
317
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (289)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Repton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 November 2013

We were recommended the Hilton DoubleTree and having previously lived in Lincoln for 10 years we thought that booking a room overlooking the Brayford Pool would be fun. There is a small car park under the hotel which we managed to park in. We decided to eat at the hotel, with friends and have cocktails in the Electric Bar before dining at the hotel restaurant. We were surprised how popular the bar was and even the restaurant was fully booked and afterwards we realised why, the quality was excellent as was service and value for money. I would thoroughly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Nick W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philip W, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Lincoln, responded to this review, 13 November 2013
Thank you so much for your recommendations.

I was really pleased to read that you enjoyed your visit and had an excellent meal in our Restaurant. You feedback has been passed to our team and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Regards

Philip Walker
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newport, Wales
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2013

A friendly, very well maintained hotel. Staff were very helpful. Rooms were clean and well resourced in terms of facilities. Hotel is in an excellent location on the water front with many restaurants near by. City centre is also only a 10 minute walk away though this involves walking through a few narrow, dark alleys. Only negative is that all rooms have adjoining doors which do little to keep the sound of the people in the room next door out.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank DaffyTaffy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philip W, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Lincoln, responded to this review, 12 November 2013
Thank you for your great feedback.

I was so pleased to read that you enjoyed our hotel, but wanted to note that we only have a small number of bedrooms with interconnecting doors at the hotel, not all of them as you stated in your review.

These room tend to be used by families so the children are in one room and the adults in the other.

Thank you once again for your kind review.

Regards

Philip Walker
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochdale, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
75 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2013

The whole experience of staying at the hotel was enjoyable. Well situated for the city centre and not too far, if you can manage, Steep Hill, to the cathedral & castle area. The cocktail bar on floor 6 was also good and as we stayed on a Thursday p.m. the cocktails were two for £8! Couldn't resist and indulged in one or two.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Mary13121953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cumbria
Level Contributor
332 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 184 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2013

We stayed here for one night but wished we had booked for longer as we really enjoyed it. On arrival the staff couldn't have been more helpful, the room was lovely and the setting was picturesque,I think we will book to come back in the summer as the location was lovely. We had breakfast which couldn't be faulted at all,we have stayed in several Hilton hotels all over the country and this is the 2nd time in a double trees and we would definitely recommend this one in Lincoln and will return.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philip W, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Lincoln, responded to this review, 13 November 2013
Thank you so much for your great feedback, we really appreciate your comments and hope that you will come back in the summer and spend some more time in this fantastic city as it has so much to offer.

You comments have been shared with the team and we look forward to welcoming you to the hotel in the near future.

Regards

Philip Walker
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lytham St. Annes
Level Contributor
32 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2013

What a wonderful hotel! We stayed there for four nights and had a great stay. The room was large, the bed very comfortable and we had a fabulous balcony overlooking the Brayford Lock with all its boats. But the surprise was the quality of the food. At the weekend they offer 2 main courses for £10 in the restaurant which, not surprisingly, was full. The price in no way affected the quality or the cooking of the food. And the breakfast was of the same quality (not easy for a buffet!). All in all a marvellous hotel with happy, friendly and efficient staff.

Room Tip: Look out for their flash sales and book a room with a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wilson S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philip W, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Lincoln, responded to this review, 13 November 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your review.

Great to read that your 4 night stay was excellent and that you enjoyed all aspects of the Restaurant food and service.

Your comments have been passed over to the team and we hope to welcome you back in the near future. The positive feedback on the staff is why we are as successful as we are, yes we have a great brand in Hilton, but the staff make the hotel what it is.

Thank you for sharing these comments for them to read.

Regards

Philip Walker
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincolnshire
Level Contributor
56 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2013

Conferences live or die by the quality of their speakers but it sure helps if the pre-conference dinner is of a great standard...as this one was. There were a lot of guests, well over one hundred. So, the expectation was for quality of service and, especially, food to fall a little. Not so in the case of this particular function. The staff were like ghosts - you were aware of them but only fleetingly, even though they were all around you. The food was excellent and, some might say 'most importantly', the wine was first class. This experience will certainly inform me if I'm thinking of corporate function venue. Good work.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank deathbychocolate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philip W, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Lincoln, responded to this review, 13 November 2013
Its always great to get positive feedback for our conference side as this can be a very subjective area where food is concerned.

Thank you so much for taking the time to post your review, guests rarely take the time to mention the conference and events side of our business so this means a lot to me and the team.
Regards

Philip Walker
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lincoln hotels
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Lincoln
Holiday Inn Lincoln
#9 of 14 in Lincoln
856 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Lincoln Hotel
The Lincoln Hotel
#7 of 14 in Lincoln
1,687 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Lincoln City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Castle Hotel
The Castle Hotel
#6 of 14 in Lincoln
819 reviews
4.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Bentley Hotel & Spa
0.5 mi away
The White Hart
The White Hart
#10 of 14 in Lincoln
485 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Lincoln? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Lincoln

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Lincoln
Address: Doubletree By Hilton Brayford Wharf North, Lincoln LN1 1YW, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Lincoln
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Lincoln
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Lincoln 4*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The DoubleTree by Hilton Lincoln is a contemporary, upscale hotel situated in the heart of the city. Commanding unrivalled views, the hotel boasts a stunning rooftop restaurant, the Electric Bar, as well as a ballroom, all overlooking the stunning Cathedral skyline or waterfront skyline. All designed with elegance and opulence in mind. In addition a stunning panoramic lift at the front of the building is a spectacular feature. The hotel features 115 rooms, including eight suites with stunning views of the either the Cathedral skyline or the waterfront. All our contemporary rooms offer complimentary WiFi, flat screen LED TV's, and luxurious Sweet Dreams® bedding. The hotel is one of the city’s most unique and contemporary buildings exuding luxury and style.The restaurant will offer fine-dining in incredible surroundings whilst the Electric bar will offer a fresh alternative to the city’s nightlife. A contemporary bar with a retro edge it will be the perfect place for relaxation, recreation or business. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Hilton EMEA, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Superbreak UK, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Lincoln reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing