We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely Hotel, Lovely Trip” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Lincoln

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Lincoln
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Lincoln
Certificate of Excellence
Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Lovely Hotel, Lovely Trip”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2013

I can not recommend this hotel more highly. We really enjoyed our stay. The restaurant was fully booked when we tried to book a table for two. if you would like to dine in there I would defiantly book early.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Ashley L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philip W, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Lincoln, responded to this review, 4 December 2013
Thank you for your review. Indeed, unlike many hotels outside London, our Restaurant gets very very busy on a Friday and Saturday night and pre booking is essential even for residents.

Great to read you enjoyed the hotel and we hope to see you again soon.

Regards

Philip Walker
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,657 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    892
    502
    151
    63
    49
See reviews for
234
789
44
293
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (281)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2013

Very enjoyable stay at an excellent price. Great location and very helpful staff. Very enjoyable breakfast with a great view. We tried to get a drink in the Electric bar on our return to the hotel after an evening out but it was too busy. We went next door to the bar at the Holiday Inn.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philip W, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Lincoln, responded to this review, 4 December 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your review.

Great to read you enjoyed your hotel, and was disappointed that you could not get a drink in our bar because it was so busy, something that you don't often get in hotels bars nowadays. We have a very popular venue here and it is good to busy at weekends with resident and non resident guests.

We hope to welcome you back soon.

Regards

Philip Walker
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 November 2013

We had dinner at the Electric Restaurant at the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Lincoln last week as a surprise for my birthday. We chose from the specials menu - 3 courses and half a bottle of wine for £25. This turned out to be excellent value. The food was superb. Each course noy only tasted delicious but looked like a work of art. I had a very tasty leek and cheese risotto which I could have photographed and framed! As a vegetarian I don't often get chance to rave about restaurant food but I would recommend this restaurant to vegetarians and meat eaters alike. The staff were also very efficient and friendly. And we had a view of the Cathedral lit up at night. Thanks to the chef for such a memorable meal.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Terrance T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philip W, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Lincoln, responded to this review, 27 November 2013
Thank you so much for your great review, especially about the quality of the vegetarian food served to you on the night.
I have passed your comments onto our Chef and team and he is very pleased to have given you an experience you were not expecting.
We very much look forward to you returning to our Restaurant soon.
Regards
Philip Walker
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barnoldswick
Level Contributor
77 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 November 2013

Second trip to this hotel. The staff were so friendly and helpful it added another dimension to the stay. The room was comfortable spacious and well equipped. Apart from a bit of noise from the room next door the hotel was quiet and had two good nights of sleep. Well placed to explore Lincoln will definitely be back.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank awelltravelled23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philip W, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Lincoln, responded to this review, 27 November 2013
Great to read that you enjoyed you second visit to our hotel. Please accept my sincere apologies for any noise issues you encountered during your visit. If you have any more issues when you next visit, please do not hesitate to contact our reception team who will be more than happy to contact any room making the noise to sort out the problem.

Thank you for your feedback and we hope to welcome you back soon.

Regards

Philip Walker
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Welwyn Garden City, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 November 2013

We stayed here for my birthday treat and to do some Christmas shopping. All very good. Staff excellent and helpful, nothing too much trouble. Food of a very high standard. Outstanding value for money.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Cowfield1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philip W, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Lincoln, responded to this review, 27 November 2013
Great to read that you enjoyed your visit. Really pleased the food and staff were excellent and I have given them this feedback as this really rewards there hard work and efforts in delivering the service that has made our hotel so successful.
Thank you once again and we hope to welcome you back in the near future.
Regards

Philip Walker
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kerry, Ireland
Level Contributor
122 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 November 2013

Great location, great rooms, friendly and professional service, nice food. Overall, I really enjoyed my two-night stay at this hotel. Keep up the good work and many thanks to all the staff. I hope I'll have a chance to return.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank constanttraveller3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philip W, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Lincoln, responded to this review, 27 November 2013
Many thanks for your positive feedback, the staff really welcome such great comments and it helps to improve the service we deliver week in week out.
Thank you once again and we hope you get the chance to visit us again soon.
Regards

Philip Walker
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 November 2013

I took my wife here for a surprise birthday present and she loved it. The staff were amazing decorating our room and even little touches of birthday cards from them. We started off with a meal which was delicious, I cannot stress how good the food is which came in the price of the room, then we had 2 free cocktails which are second to non! Then after our night we went to our room which was brilliant, kitted out to the max. The sleep was so good my wife nearly stole a pillow, nearly. Checking in and out was easy, I must mention the staff were great help and welcoming. We finished our stay with breakfast in bed which was also in the price for the room. All in all an amazing hotel, restaurant and bar. Thank you doubletree , best £140 ever spent

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sweeneyt14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philip W, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Lincoln, responded to this review, 27 November 2013
Great to read that you felt the £140 was the best £140 you had spent! Really enjoyed reading your review and thank you for such positive feedback about our "Feel good Friday" package. This package has proved very popular and offers excellent value for money as you have experienced.
The team really work hard to deliver welcoming and courteous service and deserve the praise you give them in your review.
We look forward to having the opportunity to serve you again and hope that we can welcome you back in the near future.
Regards

Philip Walker
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lincoln hotels
0.4 mi away
Premier Inn Lincoln City Centre Hotel
0.5 mi away
The Castle Hotel
The Castle Hotel
#4 of 14 in Lincoln
4.5 of 5 bubbles 798 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Lincoln Hotel
The Lincoln Hotel
#6 of 14 in Lincoln
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,592 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Lincoln
Holiday Inn Lincoln
#9 of 14 in Lincoln
4.0 of 5 bubbles 823 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Lincoln City Centre
4.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Bentley Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Lincoln? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Lincoln

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Lincoln
Address: Doubletree By Hilton Brayford Wharf North, Lincoln LN1 1YW, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Lincoln
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Lincoln
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Lincoln 4*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The DoubleTree by Hilton Lincoln is a contemporary, upscale hotel situated in the heart of the city. Commanding unrivalled views, the hotel boasts a stunning rooftop restaurant, the Electric Bar, as well as a ballroom, all overlooking the stunning Cathedral skyline or waterfront skyline. All designed with elegance and opulence in mind. In addition a stunning panoramic lift at the front of the building is a spectacular feature. The hotel features 115 rooms, including eight suites with stunning views of the either the Cathedral skyline or the waterfront. All our contemporary rooms offer complimentary WiFi, flat screen LED TV's, and luxurious Sweet Dreams® bedding. The hotel is one of the city’s most unique and contemporary buildings exuding luxury and style.The restaurant will offer fine-dining in incredible surroundings whilst the Electric bar will offer a fresh alternative to the city’s nightlife. A contemporary bar with a retro edge it will be the perfect place for relaxation, recreation or business. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Priceline, Hotels.com, Superbreak UK and Odigeo so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Lincoln reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing