We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
DoubleTree by Hilton Lincoln
Nearby Hotels
Ibis Lincoln(North Hykeham)
US$54
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$167
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$94
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$91
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$174
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$170
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$99
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$90
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$112
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$104
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$92
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$85
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,031)
Filter reviews
2,031 results
Traveller rating
1,058
616
206
85
66
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,058
616
206
85
66
Show reviews that mention
All reviewselectric bardouble treewarm cookiescar parkfifth floorrooftop baron arrivallucy towerking roomlimited parkingbrayford poolmodern hoteloverlooking the marinawater frontbrayford wharfexcellent hotelbuilding work
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,569 - 1,574 of 2,031 reviews
Reviewed 5 December 2013

We had our works Christmas Party here at the end of November- well worth it! The food was good, and the Disco played a good range of songs.
The Ballroom was laid out nicely, it was easy to find where we were meant to go for the party.
A couple of the members of our group also stayed at the hotel, the rooms were clean and well appointed- including hot cookies on arrival!
All the staff were friendly, eager to help and there was always someone available.
Think we'll be booking again for next year!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank F4Msj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2013

Hairs left in the bed by a previous occupant, room directly beneath the noisy bar. Every single item on the menu contained garlic. This stay could and should have been much better. But the staff were helpful and the location was excellent.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank KSATyphoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philip W, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Lincoln, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post your response regarding your recent stay.

I have passed your comments onto our housekeeping team but can assure you that the Linen is changed after every guest and we never use linen again twice for different guests. The item found can be from the Linen cleaning process and I have asked our Head Housekeeper to discuss this with the team to try to ensure this does not happen again.

Disappointing to read the comments regarding too much Garlic in the food as we such fantastic feedback about our menu's, again, this has been shared with the Kitchen team and your points have been noted for action.

Great to read the team were friendly and helpful and please accept my sincere apologies for any inconvenience and poor quality products you encountered during your stay.

Regards

Philip Walker

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2013

I have stayed at this hotel a number of times due to its location. After the summer stays I had forgot about last winter when we found the rooms very cold on arrrival, taking hours to warm up with the A/C style heating system! It is obviously a policy to set the rooms to 18ºC, too cold for the winter!! For £100 a night is it too much to expect a warm room on arrival?

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philip W, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Lincoln, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post your review.

I am sorry that you experienced issues again with your Air conditioning and for a cold room on arrival.
We have spent a lot of time trying to get the set back temperatures right and they should all be set to 21oC, however, we have had several issues recently with the control units in rooms and have experienced difficulty trying to get a competent engineer to help us fix the programming issues on these units.

We have now had them re programmed with the correct set points and this should now solve the issues you encountered on arrival to your room.

We try very hard to get things right first time, but being let down by a number of third party external engineers that are not able to competently do there jobs results in reviews like this.

I sincerely hope that if you stay again in the winter, you will not find this issue again.

Regards

Philip Walker

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2013

Recently stayed here with my girlfriend to celebrate her birthday, hotel was amazing and the offer was even better!

Look on the website for the 'Feel Good Friday' offer, a king room, a cocktail each, 3 course meal and a bottle of wine and breakfast, all for £140!

Rooms were great, food was great, staff were fantastic, I can't ever see us staying anywhere else when we visit Lincoln from now on.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CANDC2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philip W, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Lincoln, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post your great review.

Your comments are really appreciated and go along way to support the team who deliver day in day out to get the comments such as these in your review.

We look forward to welcoming you to our hotel in the near future.

Regards

Philip Walker

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2013

I was pleasantly surprised by this hotel. It felt personal and small - not what I expected from a Hilton. The room was very comfortable and the hotel has a pleasant location by the Marina - very close to the centre of Lincoln.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pit53_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philip W, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Lincoln, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2013

Thank you for posting your review. Great feedback and we hope to see you again soon.

Regards

Philip Walker

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews