We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Lincoln
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Lincoln
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 January 2014

Stayed here just before Xmas. Well located for town and the shops. When I arrived there was no room in hotel car park, so had to park in local multi storey (not a major problem as hotel gave voucher) just meant had to get out of multi storey by 12 next day. Realised that I could have parked in Holiday Inn car park and paid them. Also ended up in disabled access room. Not a deal breaker (and hotel did point this out), if you don't mind wet room type bathroom and low sink this room is ok

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steve T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,922)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,423 - 1,429 of 1,922 reviews

Reviewed 29 January 2014

This Hotel is a gem located in a central part of the City close to all amenities. from the moment I walked in the door to the moment I left I felt wanted, the staff were excellent and the Hotel itself is fantastic and a credit to the DoubleTree brand. when I next visit Lincoln on business or even pleasure guess where I will be staying? that right the DoubleTree. And for those who never stayed at a DoubleTree before the cookies are a real treat. Good job Doubletree

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank George T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2014

We stayed for one night on Friday.
My husband is originally from Lincoln so this trip was to meet up with his old school friend, I imagine there will be many more trips to see them and I am confident we will only stay here!
Upon arrival we were seen to quickly and efficiently, we were even given a warm cookie upon checking in (it was lovely). Our room was very clean, spacious and had tea/coffee facilities. The bathroom was a good size too including a bath and a shower.
We did not eat here but went up to the cocktail bar on the fifth floor after we returned from a meal, we only managed to get a couple of drinks in and then they closed, we thought it would have been open later. There are big windows looking out onto the Brayford and seating outside so come summer time I think it would be a lovely place to sit.
We had breakfast the following morning, plenty to chose from, all food was hot not lukewarm like buffets often can be, again there is seating outside should you be lucky to have nice weather in the summer you can enjoy your breakfast outside.

Really like the hotel, good location, worth the money you pay and will be returning! My husband has actually booked in in July for a school reunion already!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lois P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2014

I stayed here by accident when Holiday Inn Express was full and really enjoyed the experience. The location is excellent with easy access to numerous restaurants. the room was excellent with a balcony overlooking the quay it was quiet and comfortable. Even the bar was nice with Wi-Fi and a balcony overlooking the quay

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2014

not far from railway station about 10mins walk, very warm services. Waliking distance to high street (around 5-8mins) , about 20mins walking distance to Lincoln cathedral. few restaurant nearby, next to holiday inn and starbuck.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Munthoe Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2014

Arrived at the hotel about 5pm on Saturday - it's quite hard to find - you have to drive onto the pedestrian area to get to it (through a No cars sign)..only to be told that the car park was full so then i had to reverse back out..again through the pedestrians! I was given a card which allowed me to park in a nearby car park - no mention at the time that I would have to pay for it the next day! I know it's only £3 but still came as a surprise when i checked out - no one had mentioned it at all. Some sort of issue with the computer and I had to prove that I had booked breakfast. Having said that the hotel room was lovely - nice view of the cathedral. Breakfast was nice too - great hash browns! It's in a good location down by the river side but I can imagine in the summer it could be even harder work to drive over the pathements to get to it!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philip W, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Lincoln, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2014

Thank you for your review.

Really pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay. Understand your frustration with the limited parking and access to the hotel. We are working hard to try and extend our car park to provide a more comprehensive offering but this will take some time but we are listening to all the feedback we get in regard to parking.

We put the voucher solution in place specifically with the council to reduce the price of an overnight stay and to allow our guests (correctly displaying a voucher) to stay until 12 noon. Unfortunately this isn't a free service, it is £3 to park overnight.

Thank you again for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2014

Return visit to this hotel for weekend away, great location on Brayford marina, parking can be tricky but arrived early enough to get underground parking space, hotel staff are very pleasant and accommodating, helped with evening restaurant booking, king room was very comfortable , everything you need, breakfast plentiful, overall would highly recommend this hotel for its location and high standard of accommodation

Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
1  Thank Samantha C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philip W, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Lincoln, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2014

Thank you very much for your positive feedback, delighted to hear you really enjoyed your stay again.

Please do come back and see us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lincoln hotels
0.6 mi away
The Lincoln Hotel
The Lincoln Hotel
#6 of 14 in Lincoln
1,869 reviews
4.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Bentley Hotel & Spa
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Lincoln City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Holiday Inn Lincoln
Holiday Inn Lincoln
#8 of 14 in Lincoln
902 reviews
0.5 mi away
The White Hart
The White Hart
#10 of 14 in Lincoln
560 reviews
3.5 mi away
Ibis Lincoln
Ibis Lincoln
#1 of 2 in North Hykeham
769 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Lincoln? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Lincoln

Address: Doubletree By Hilton Brayford Wharf North, Lincoln LN1 1YW, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Lincoln
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Lincoln
Price Range: £68 - £199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Lincoln 4*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The DoubleTree by Hilton Lincoln is a contemporary, upscale hotel situated in the heart of the city. Commanding unrivalled views, the hotel boasts a stunning rooftop restaurant, the Electric Bar, as well as a ballroom, all overlooking the stunning Cathedral skyline or waterfront skyline. All designed with elegance and opulence in mind. In addition a stunning panoramic lift at the front of the building is a spectacular feature. The hotel features 115 rooms, including eight suites with stunning views of the either the Cathedral skyline or the waterfront. All our contemporary rooms offer complimentary WiFi, flat screen LED TV's, and luxurious Sweet Dreams® bedding. The hotel is one of the city’s most unique and contemporary buildings exuding luxury and style.The restaurant will offer fine-dining in incredible surroundings whilst the Electric bar will offer a fresh alternative to the city’s nightlife. A contemporary bar with a retro edge it will be the perfect place for relaxation, recreation or business. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Superbreak UK, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Lincoln reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing