We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Standards”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Lincoln
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Lincoln
Certificate of Excellence
yarm, United Kingdom
1 review
“Standards”
Reviewed 1 April 2014

It does not matter where you are you always receive a high standard service. This Lincoln hotel is located by the riverside close to lots of other amenities. i strongly recommend it if you are passing through or wishing a short holiday.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Mohammed K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,748 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    935
    533
    160
    70
    50
See reviews for
243
829
45
317
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (289)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Great service, lovely interiors, great views at either end of the top floor public spaces. A really beautiful hotel and a lovely stay. I will stay again, I would have a business meeting there, and I would go there socially. Really impressive.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Ashley C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
37 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2014 via mobile

Rooms spotlessly clean, staff very polite and helpful.
During the two days of my stay the food was superb.
A faultless stay well done the staff and management.
Oh and you really must try the signature cookies, but make sure your diet starts the day after..!!

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Philip A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2014 via mobile

Stayed in room 202 last night for the weekend. Large suite, bedroom. Bathroom with bath and seperate double shower that was soooo good! And lounge, large glass doors, balcony and fab view of the marina. The weather was lovely so made it more special.
Restaurant good, nice food. Good service.
Will def go again. Great location and actually slept, normally dont!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alison187045
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 28 March 2014

This is the second time my wife and I stayed at this hotel and we would stay again soon. This is such a great hotel, perfectly positioned on the Brayford Wharf. We had a good night’s sleep with no disturbance. Breakfast was excellent, as was the service. All staff we encountered were professional, especially Sharrna at reception, she is very knowledgeable, polite and helpful with locating shops and restaurants in the surrounding area. If I had one complaint, it would be the cups and spoons in the room were still dirty upon arrival. The Wi-Fi throughout the hotel is perfect. The beds are comfortable and there are plenty of channels to watch on the flat screen tv provided in the room. A personal convenience was the placement and abundance of power outlets for us to use in the room. Thank you to all the staff that made our second stay enjoyable.

Room Tip: Rooms closest to the Brayford Wharf have the best views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Will B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 26 March 2014

Stayed here for one night with my step-daughter for her birthday. Lovely modern hotel, comfy beds. Everything you need. Breakfast was a shambles,we gave ourselves half hour to eat before our taxi came for our train back home.we were told we had to wait to be seated,at least ten minute wait and to wait in the bar area until called. We waited about twenty minutes and had to wolf down our b.fast in ten minutes. The breakfast area is too small for the amount of guests. Very annoying!. I will be writing a letter regarding this.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Larissa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul N, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Lincoln, responded to this review, 28 March 2014
Thank you for your review, I am pleased to hear you liked our hotel and facilities, please accept my apologies for any inconvenience you experienced due to waiting to be seated for breakfast, weekend breakfast tends to be a little busier due to the popularity in timings between 9.30am and 11am we are always conscious of this and offer tea, coffee and pastries to those waiting in our lounge. Hopefully we will see you return again in the future for another more favourable stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
60 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2014 via mobile

We attended the RAF 23Sqdn Reunion and the dinner the hotel laid on was first class. The hotel is superbly located in the heart of Lincoln with everything close by.

We stayed 2 nights and found the room was clean and had everything we needed especially a really comfortable bed. Breakfast served in the restaurant at the top of the hotel was excellent and we had a great view.

The restaurant, which is franchised, was also very good. We thought we had made a reservation for their £25 special only to find that menu was only available till 6pm. Our reservation was for 7pm but the management failed to mention this!

We loved this hotel and would stay there again when visiting Lincoln.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank IMAK1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lincoln hotels
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Lincoln
Holiday Inn Lincoln
#9 of 14 in Lincoln
856 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Lincoln Hotel
The Lincoln Hotel
#7 of 14 in Lincoln
1,687 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Lincoln City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Castle Hotel
The Castle Hotel
#6 of 14 in Lincoln
819 reviews
4.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Bentley Hotel & Spa
0.5 mi away
The White Hart
The White Hart
#10 of 14 in Lincoln
485 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Lincoln? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Lincoln

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Lincoln
Address: Doubletree By Hilton Brayford Wharf North, Lincoln LN1 1YW, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Lincoln
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Lincoln
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Lincoln 4*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The DoubleTree by Hilton Lincoln is a contemporary, upscale hotel situated in the heart of the city. Commanding unrivalled views, the hotel boasts a stunning rooftop restaurant, the Electric Bar, as well as a ballroom, all overlooking the stunning Cathedral skyline or waterfront skyline. All designed with elegance and opulence in mind. In addition a stunning panoramic lift at the front of the building is a spectacular feature. The hotel features 115 rooms, including eight suites with stunning views of the either the Cathedral skyline or the waterfront. All our contemporary rooms offer complimentary WiFi, flat screen LED TV's, and luxurious Sweet Dreams® bedding. The hotel is one of the city’s most unique and contemporary buildings exuding luxury and style.The restaurant will offer fine-dining in incredible surroundings whilst the Electric bar will offer a fresh alternative to the city’s nightlife. A contemporary bar with a retro edge it will be the perfect place for relaxation, recreation or business. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hilton EMEA, Ebookers, Priceline, Hotels.com, Superbreak UK, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Lincoln reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing