We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hilton Lincoln Marina”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Lincoln
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Lincoln
Certificate of Excellence
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
1 review
“Hilton Lincoln Marina”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2014

Great location and facilities let down by surly breakfast service - for the second visit running. The staff are brusque to the point of rudeness in their desperation to collect your room number and lead you to a table, even when the restaurant is practically deserted. It feels like the process has overtaken the customer experience - their need to 'do the admin' is clearly more important than the customer.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Ronald T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,683 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    902
    513
    153
    66
    49
See reviews for
237
799
45
300
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (282)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2014

Stayed here as a family in April 2014 A 60th Birthday present for my Mum. We mentioned this at the time of booking and her room was decorated with sprinkles and a banner a lovely little touch. Fantastic to be greeted with Warm cookies! The location of this hotel is perfect just a walk to lincoln city centre so close to lots of restaurents. The Electic Bar on the top floor was lovely for a few cocktails - fab service and amaing drinks! From the start of the stay the customer service was second to none. Everyone was so friendly and welcoming you got a real sense of the individuals personalities which was really nice. I would reccomend anyone to look no further than the double tree for a hotel in lincoln which has everything!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Victoria W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014

Hilton Doubletree have consistently good quality hotels but this one is firmly let down by its meagre parking. This is not clear when you book and on arrival are met with a car park full notice and are told to park in a limited security carpark overnight.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Tim O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntingdon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
67 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2014

The staff were helpful and welcoming, the room clean, comfortable and as described, the car park was full but the staff gave clear directions to a nearby multi storey which was fine. The electric restaurant was fantastic. A lovely stay and happy to recommend to others.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ZaraA14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester UK
Level Contributor
34 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2014

We booked a king double room for £99 on Sat 26th April .After reading reviews we went straight to The Lucy Towers NCP car park which is just round the corner from the hotel and was £7.50 for 24 hrs which turned out to be a good move as the hotel car park was full. We were checked in quickly and given a lovely warm chocolate cookie each which was a nice touch. We were on the 3rd floor. The room was very good. The bed was very comfortable and the shower was great. We went up to the hotel bar which was pleasantly busy late in to the evening with fantastic cocktails and a great atmosphere .All in all, a great hotel in a great location. Really enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GillLeicesterUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spilsby
Level Contributor
36 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2014

If you want a base to explore Lincoln, or for any reason to be in Lincoln overnight, stay at the Double Tree. We cannot fault the place at all, the cookies handed out at check in are amazing! Don't expect a parking space, if there's a space, it's yours, if not, the multi strorey car park is a very short walk away. Staff are brilliant, everything is clean and modern, if you want a view, book a suite, but, we didn't sit in the hotel looking out the window! Perfect location for an evening on Brayford. 5 star quality, for Travelodge prices. The Electric bar was really buzzing, a cocktail is a must. Amazing.

Room Tip: We stayed near the gym, didn't hear any outside noise whatsoever, and the hotel was full at the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
derby, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2014

Chose this hotel for its location. Plenty of choice of pubs and restaurants on waterfront right next to hotel and town centre is also very close. Service and room good standard 4 star. However if you like a view most of the rooms dont have one whereas the Holiday Inn next door half of the rooms appear to face the water. All in all a nice experience.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lincoln hotels
0.4 mi away
Premier Inn Lincoln City Centre Hotel
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Lincoln
Holiday Inn Lincoln
#9 of 14 in Lincoln
4.0 of 5 bubbles 833 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Lincoln Hotel
The Lincoln Hotel
#7 of 14 in Lincoln
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,634 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Castle Hotel
The Castle Hotel
#4 of 14 in Lincoln
4.5 of 5 bubbles 807 reviews
4.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Bentley Hotel & Spa
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Lincoln City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Lincoln? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Lincoln

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Lincoln
Address: Doubletree By Hilton Brayford Wharf North, Lincoln LN1 1YW, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Lincoln
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Lincoln
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Lincoln 4*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The DoubleTree by Hilton Lincoln is a contemporary, upscale hotel situated in the heart of the city. Commanding unrivalled views, the hotel boasts a stunning rooftop restaurant, the Electric Bar, as well as a ballroom, all overlooking the stunning Cathedral skyline or waterfront skyline. All designed with elegance and opulence in mind. In addition a stunning panoramic lift at the front of the building is a spectacular feature. The hotel features 115 rooms, including eight suites with stunning views of the either the Cathedral skyline or the waterfront. All our contemporary rooms offer complimentary WiFi, flat screen LED TV's, and luxurious Sweet Dreams® bedding. The hotel is one of the city’s most unique and contemporary buildings exuding luxury and style.The restaurant will offer fine-dining in incredible surroundings whilst the Electric bar will offer a fresh alternative to the city’s nightlife. A contemporary bar with a retro edge it will be the perfect place for relaxation, recreation or business. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, Superbreak UK, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Lincoln reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing