We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Doubletree, Hilton - Lincoln”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Lincoln
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Lincoln
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 June 2014

A generally good stay. Reception friendly and welcoming, room spacious. Bars/food/breakfast excellent. Bed a bit hard for us, but this is a personal choice, so probably fine for most people. Disappointed newspaper ordered but not delivered. Check out quick & easy. Overall, would probably try adjacent Holiday Inn on next visit to Lincoln.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Gareth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,856)
There are newer reviews for DoubleTree by Hilton Lincoln
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,246 - 1,252 of 1,856 reviews

Reviewed 17 June 2014

Excellent hotel - clean and well furnished. Great breakfast and the bar and restaurant have very good views of the cathedral and water ways. Lots of nice restaurants along the water front. The staff on reception were friendly and we both received a very nice warm cookie on arrival. Very limited parking so try to arrive early!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Timothy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

The main advantages of this hotel:-
Located in an entertainment district and next to a Marina so pleasant to stroll outside - but we did not find it noisy
Nice thick carpets on the hallway so not disturbed by fellow guests passing by
Very comfortable bed so had a great nigh's sleep
No passing traffic
Otherwise what you'd expect - free wifi, tea and coffee making, tv, - heated mirror didn't steam up in bathroom a nice touch.
NB if the car park is full it is a SHORT walk to a multi storey car park - if you think it's a long way you need to take more exercise!!!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank johnson6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

Lovely hotel staff very friendly. A little disappointed that we had to move our car from the car park due to the festival which was on. We had paid for the 24 hours because we were told the stewards would allow us out any time. However, we were later told that we would not get the car out of the car park unless we moved it before 10am. Therefore we had to check out earlier than we wanted to and then find altnative parking which proved difficult.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Flory44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

I stayed at this hotel for 1 night whilst in Lincoln for business. It is in an ideal location in an area next to a canal and marina which appears to have been regenerated recently. It is surrounded by various bars and restaurants and was ideal for my short visit. It had comfortable rooms and all the amenities you would expect. The staff were friendly and made me feel at home. The only downside was the lack of on property parking. As we drove up they were putting out the car park full signs, however we found a reasonably priced public multi-storey car park a hundred yards or so along the road. The next time I visit Lincoln I will most likely stay here again.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
Thank Derek G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Had a couple of days at this fantastic hotel - its a rarity these days to find a team that seem to enjoy and help with everything at the venue.Food is first class along with the 5th floor bar and the conference facilities were great.

I had two different rooms and both were of the highest standard.

Phill

Room Tip: Rooms over looking marina are very nice
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Phill L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Decided to add an extra night to our holiday in Louth on our way back home and stopped off in Lincoln for the night.

As expected the Doubletree was stylish and luxurious. Loved the added extras of the cookies and the Crabtree and Evelyn bath products.

The staff are friendly and the £10 overnight parking fee is reasonable and convenient.

The bar was also great. Good choices of drinks and cocktails. The DJ on a Friday night was also a welcome addition.

Will definitely be visiting Lincoln again and will be staying at the Doubletree again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sara A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lincoln hotels
0.6 mi away
The Lincoln Hotel
The Lincoln Hotel
#7 of 14 in Lincoln
1,799 reviews
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Lincoln
Holiday Inn Lincoln
#9 of 14 in Lincoln
891 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Lincoln City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The White Hart
The White Hart
#10 of 14 in Lincoln
526 reviews
3.5 mi away
Ibis Lincoln
Ibis Lincoln
#1 of 2 in North Hykeham
743 reviews
4.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Bentley Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Lincoln? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Lincoln

Address: Doubletree By Hilton Brayford Wharf North, Lincoln LN1 1YW, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Lincoln
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Lincoln
Price Range: £72 - £189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Lincoln 4*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The DoubleTree by Hilton Lincoln is a contemporary, upscale hotel situated in the heart of the city. Commanding unrivalled views, the hotel boasts a stunning rooftop restaurant, the Electric Bar, as well as a ballroom, all overlooking the stunning Cathedral skyline or waterfront skyline. All designed with elegance and opulence in mind. In addition a stunning panoramic lift at the front of the building is a spectacular feature. The hotel features 115 rooms, including eight suites with stunning views of the either the Cathedral skyline or the waterfront. All our contemporary rooms offer complimentary WiFi, flat screen LED TV's, and luxurious Sweet Dreams® bedding. The hotel is one of the city’s most unique and contemporary buildings exuding luxury and style.The restaurant will offer fine-dining in incredible surroundings whilst the Electric bar will offer a fresh alternative to the city’s nightlife. A contemporary bar with a retro edge it will be the perfect place for relaxation, recreation or business. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Superbreak UK, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Lincoln reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing