We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous Hotel with a wonderful location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Lincoln
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Lincoln
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Fabulous Hotel with a wonderful location”
Reviewed 28 July 2014

This is one of the best hotels for customer services, attention to detail, location, comfort, value for money, parking and cleanliness. This was our second visit to Lincoln and we stayed here on both occasions. Wouldn't stay anywhere else in Lincoln. The hotel scores highly on every aspect.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank 755jenniw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,748 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    935
    533
    160
    70
    50
See reviews for
243
829
45
317
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (289)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Great experience. Was a very pleasant stay - right on the waterfront, a stone's throw from great restaurants and clean, spacious rooms. Wifi was readily available and the staff were great too! Short walk from the shopping area.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank muffythechef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trowbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
57 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014

I recently stayed there for a conference, I stayed 2 nights as I live in Wiltshire and had to drive up the night before. I am a bit fussy about putting my bare feet on hotel carpets in case they aren't clean, this hotel was spotless, it totally passed my no shoes test. The staff were so friendly and helpful it was great. The bed was lovely. Enjoyed my stay! Will stay again without hesitation!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Helen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bedford
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Weekend break with friends. Very slow check in as only 1 member of staff on reception on a busy Saturday. Room was very clean and no other complaints with hotel. Lovely time spent in the bar on the top floor sampling cocktails, staff very friendly and courteous. Handy for sight seeing, lovely views of cathedral and quaint Steep Hill. Good hearty breakfast served by attentive staff. Would recommend.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Englishrose664
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Lovely, new very modern and sylish hotel with a great location on the marina. My friend and I stayed one night and would definitely stay here again. It was scorching weather and the air conditioning was brilliant and much appreciated! The beds were also amazingly comfy. There is car parking underneath the hotel too which is really convenient, but also a multi storey car park a 2 minute walk away as well. The only niggle was there was no mini bar/fridge in the room and no ice machines on any of the floors. This seems really odd for an Amercian hotel chain. (There were no shower caps in the bathroom either, which again seemed odd, given the overall quality of the hotel). But otherwise, really good value for money.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the marina
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank YvonnePoole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich
Level Contributor
35 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

Had a weekend break with friends here. The hotel is on the Marina and ideally situated for the shops . There are restaurants on the Marina but of the chain variety with the better establishments in the cathedral area up the aptly named Steep Hill. (A taxi ride up and a walk down !) .The hotels rooms are well furnished and with great beds . The only negative for both of our rooms was the air conditioning which was programmed to go off after about 40 minutes. This meant two restless nights and seemed an unnecessary economy given that we were in the Uk version of a heat wave ! Good buffet breakfast with plenty of variety though under a bit of pressure on the busier of the two mornings.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank NorwichNigel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviewed 27 July 2014

We stayed here the same time last year on our honeymoon so this year we booked for our 1st anniversary.we even booked the same room. We had to park in the multi story car park as we were told not to use the hotel parking as there was a car event Sunday morning. And we wouldn't get out.checking in was fine. We took the kids this time and they had a twin room which was nice and clean and only 3 doors away from our room. Fine as they are 15. Our room was clean except for some confetti and a plastic butterfly that hadn't been removed from the floor from a previous occupant in the room, I was disappointed as we booked this a few days after our honeymoon last year so we could get the same room.they knew it was our anniversary and we expected maybe the towel swans on the bed or a card like we got last year but there was nothing.we did get a glass each of fizz around 10.30 pm but only because the night porter had asked if the hotel had done anything special for us and we said no. We did however meet a lovely lady behind the electric bar called Gemma. She was exceptional and couldn't do enough for us.even making the kids non alcoholic cocktails we they loved. Would defo recommend the french martini.to die for.all in all no major grumbles just disappointed despite the fact the hotel knew it was a special occasion we felt they didn't go that extra mile to make it special which is what I had loved about them last time we were there. Not sure I would go back next year now as didn't feel we were made to feel special this time.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fjblundell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lincoln hotels
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Lincoln
Holiday Inn Lincoln
#9 of 14 in Lincoln
856 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Lincoln Hotel
The Lincoln Hotel
#7 of 14 in Lincoln
1,687 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Lincoln City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Castle Hotel
The Castle Hotel
#6 of 14 in Lincoln
819 reviews
4.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Bentley Hotel & Spa
0.5 mi away
The White Hart
The White Hart
#10 of 14 in Lincoln
486 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Lincoln? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Lincoln

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Lincoln
Address: Doubletree By Hilton Brayford Wharf North, Lincoln LN1 1YW, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Lincoln
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Lincoln
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Lincoln 4*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The DoubleTree by Hilton Lincoln is a contemporary, upscale hotel situated in the heart of the city. Commanding unrivalled views, the hotel boasts a stunning rooftop restaurant, the Electric Bar, as well as a ballroom, all overlooking the stunning Cathedral skyline or waterfront skyline. All designed with elegance and opulence in mind. In addition a stunning panoramic lift at the front of the building is a spectacular feature. The hotel features 115 rooms, including eight suites with stunning views of the either the Cathedral skyline or the waterfront. All our contemporary rooms offer complimentary WiFi, flat screen LED TV's, and luxurious Sweet Dreams® bedding. The hotel is one of the city’s most unique and contemporary buildings exuding luxury and style.The restaurant will offer fine-dining in incredible surroundings whilst the Electric bar will offer a fresh alternative to the city’s nightlife. A contemporary bar with a retro edge it will be the perfect place for relaxation, recreation or business. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Priceline, Superbreak UK, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Lincoln reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing