We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Lincoln
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Lincoln
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 August 2014

Stayed here a few times when in Lincoln, staff always very helpful, nice clean room with good internet access. Good breakfast selection in the morning with a view over the Brayford pool.
Plenty of food options nearby around the waterside.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dubaiorbust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,857)
There are newer reviews for DoubleTree by Hilton Lincoln
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,197 - 1,203 of 1,859 reviews

Reviewed 9 August 2014

Arrival and departure were excellent. Unfortunately the room had cleanliness faults. The bathroom was clinically clean and well presented. The hotel know the problems in our room. The breakfast was average, though had plenty of choice. The hotels' position is very good. Secure parking excellent. Staff 9/10.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Robert P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014

This is a very comfortable hotel. Very clean, great beds, freindly staff and in a good location. Parking can be a problem though book early as there are limited spaces, there is a car park about two hundred yards down the road you can use but not sure onthe cost. The bar on the top floor is very nice and has a great view. All in all this is a very nice place to stay.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank 741iainc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Can not fault this hotel on anything apart from car park facilities. Loved the bar area on the 5th floor with balcony & super views of the Brayford Wharf. Sat & watched the sunset whilst drinking a cocktail - what's not to like?!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank 150Amanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014 via mobile

We have stayed at the DoubleTree a couple of times now and never had a problem.
Staff have always been friendly and helpful. The cookie on arrival was a nice touch.
Our room was clean and comfortable and well stocked with toiletries and tea/coffee.
The second time we planned on visiting Lincoln, I told my partner in no uncertain terms that I wanted to stay here again!

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank MIssLinziAnn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

stayed with my wife here for our first anniversary. lovely room and staff decorated the bed with towel art and gems was a lovely touch. had a good stay apart from the hairs that were left in the bath and the dirty mugs. ate at the electric bar food and cocktails were very good. would defiatley recommend the hotel and restaurant! will be staying again :)

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Matthew F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Lovely hotel in a great location.4 of us stayed in a king suite.Great room though the sofa bed not so comfortable . The staff were very helpful and brought up extra tea coffee etc when needed . We had booked for 4 of us in the 1 room but there was only enough facilities for 2 but this was not a problem as the staff couldn't do enough . We would definitely stay here again

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Tracy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lincoln hotels
0.6 mi away
The Lincoln Hotel
The Lincoln Hotel
#7 of 14 in Lincoln
1,800 reviews
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Lincoln
Holiday Inn Lincoln
#9 of 14 in Lincoln
891 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Lincoln City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The White Hart
The White Hart
#10 of 14 in Lincoln
526 reviews
4.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Bentley Hotel & Spa
3.5 mi away
Ibis Lincoln
Ibis Lincoln
#1 of 2 in North Hykeham
745 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Lincoln? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Lincoln

Address: Doubletree By Hilton Brayford Wharf North, Lincoln LN1 1YW, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Lincoln
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Lincoln
Price Range: £73 - £189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Lincoln 4*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The DoubleTree by Hilton Lincoln is a contemporary, upscale hotel situated in the heart of the city. Commanding unrivalled views, the hotel boasts a stunning rooftop restaurant, the Electric Bar, as well as a ballroom, all overlooking the stunning Cathedral skyline or waterfront skyline. All designed with elegance and opulence in mind. In addition a stunning panoramic lift at the front of the building is a spectacular feature. The hotel features 115 rooms, including eight suites with stunning views of the either the Cathedral skyline or the waterfront. All our contemporary rooms offer complimentary WiFi, flat screen LED TV's, and luxurious Sweet Dreams® bedding. The hotel is one of the city’s most unique and contemporary buildings exuding luxury and style.The restaurant will offer fine-dining in incredible surroundings whilst the Electric bar will offer a fresh alternative to the city’s nightlife. A contemporary bar with a retro edge it will be the perfect place for relaxation, recreation or business. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Superbreak UK, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Lincoln reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing