We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Steak” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Crown & Arrows

Crown & Arrows
Ranked #331 of 445 Restaurants in Lincoln
Cuisines: Bar, British, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Cheap Eats, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Lincoln, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Steak”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2014

This must be the worst steak I have ever had. In the last year we have not enjoyed the meals but because we had a voucher we decided to go. Ordered medium and it came out dry. Husband ordered medium rare and it wasn't even medium. Also dry. Shame because when it first opened it was really good. Also we were ignored at the bar even though there were four people behind there that were doing nothing. God forbid if you stand at the end of the bar and you get ignored completely!! Tables were not cleared and were filthy. Saturday afternoon and you would expect the place to be full particularly because the weather was good but it was less than half full. I've been there when you have had to wait for a table for two. PLEASE get this sorted out.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank DawnE151
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

181 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    40
    37
    17
    45
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Send them packing”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014 via mobile

Came in with a group of friends, food, a few ordered without us, the others waited.
Food came out fast for some, but not for all , one person waited 45 mins to be told the order had been lost in the system.. Was given a free drink to keep sweet..
3 out of the 8 meals were om, the others had to be sent back.. Wasnt even given a reason! Bad times!

Helpful?
2 Thank Emily S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good food at reasonable price”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

We liked that we were able to get a meal quite late in the evening and that the dining area was away from the pub area and could choose if you wanted to watch the TV (football) or just chat quietly. Service was good and the meals were reasonable and well presented.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ellcee5452
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
80 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Dirty”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014

Went for a meal with a group of friends , I know it was busy but we had to wait over a hour for are food went it arrived it was pretty poor my chicken salad only had two piece of tomato my friends meal arrived 15 mins later and my other friends meal arrived 20 min later we ordered the food together , the menu were covered in dry food and the table was dirty and the bucket on the table was full of dirty knives and forks and covered in dry food on the whole poor food

  • Visited June 2014
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank 142edwin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“An evening away from the kitchen”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2014 via mobile

Went for a meal as recommended by others they have quite decent gluten free menu.

Plenty of offerings suitable settled on chicken New Yorker. More than enough, couldn't eat it all. Others had big mixed grills. Again more than enough. Plates were red hot and we were warned.

The manager Sam was excellent explained the choices and options.

Only moan was the state of the ladies toilet which we advised was in need of attention. Revisited and this had been attended too

We will return again as it's better than the other chain restaurants in the area.

Thanks Sam and your team. Well done.

Helpful?
Thank pete191
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Crown & Arrows also viewed

Lincoln, Lincolnshire
Lincoln, Lincolnshire
 
Lincoln, Lincolnshire
Lincoln, Lincolnshire
 

Been to Crown & Arrows? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing