We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A year's holiday”
Review of Tennyson Court

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Tennyson Court
Ranked #35 of 48 Lincoln B&B and Inns
GreenLeadersSilver level
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A year's holiday”
Reviewed 3 July 2013

Walking distance, half way between the old historical part and the new cit centre. Very secure and self catering apartment. Owner always helpful when a need arose.We arrived late in the afternoon and the owner was very accomodating and came to meet us on arrival.grocery stores were in walking distance which we appreciated.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank franklin770
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    32
    27
    11
    11
    18
See reviews for
31
32
1
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Boston
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2013

My wife and I needed accommodation close to Lincoln city centre and Tennyson Court fitted the bill. Parking was a bit tight, but secure enough. The accommodation itself was very clean and comfortable. It really was a home from home, as almost anything you could possibly need for a short stay was there, including a washing machine and dishwasher! All this for a very reasonable price. The owner was always helpful too.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank PaulEC73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2013

6 of us stayed at tennyson Court for a reunion weekend. The location was good as we know Lincoln well and were heading out to bars
The parking was substantial and safe, the rooms were lovely and comfortable. It was the best value for money for a group of 6 people wanting to stay together. It was very clean and I would definitely recommend it!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daxz17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2012

Me and my partner had been planning our anniversary and came across Tennyson court retreat. I instantly fell in love with the pictures looked amazing!! So I counted down the days til our weekend away to be faced with electric gates that you couldn't open! I ended up with WD40 all over my hands where clearly a fix had been attempted, the front door had swollen stiff, there had been an obvious water leak and damage above the bed and down the entire wall(nice brown view). The light switch was broken, the banister was a health risk and the so called wet room was no more than shower cubical with lime scale encrusted jets that dribbled. But the pubic hairs around the toilet were a nice touch!! The under floor heating was so hot it was very uncomfortable and the only way to cool the retreat according to the manual is open a velum window which you can't when it's raining!!! The dish washer was full of rank dirty playe, there is no bedroom window and the dust was a health issue!!! Never ever again! Not even if you paid me!!!!!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Claudiad84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Lincoln hotels

Canberra
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2012

We found the rooms to be clean and tidy and we were happy to share with a very well behaved little bear. Some nice touches included a comprehensive mending kit with scissors that actually cut (and were needed) and a phone charger (who hasnt left their charger at home some times?).

Breakfast was very good - nothing like a full English to get you going but the "half" English would probably have been a better option as it was very generous portion-wise.

It's about half an hour's walk into the Cathedral quarter but pleasant enough exercise and it was good to be able to park onsite.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Backpackinggranny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 18 May 2012

Tennyson Court suited our needs perfectly (family of 4). We particularly enjoyed the extra space compared with a hotel room and the lovely crisp clean sheets (no bed bugs in sight! ref other review) Ease of walking to main centre, good parking and continental breakfast all appreciated.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank B F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Great Ponton
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 5 May 2012

Accommodation very clean, tidy and warm.
Well sited within walking distance of the main centre.
Onsite parking a bonus.

Room Tip: We selected the cheapest (without the wet room) 3B
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thomas W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lincoln hotels
1.1 mi away
Hillcrest
Hillcrest
#12 of 14 in Lincoln
157 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Lincoln
Holiday Inn Lincoln
#9 of 14 in Lincoln
868 reviews
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Lincoln City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Brayford Guest House
Brayford Guest House
#9 of 48 in Lincoln
226 reviews
0.6 mi away
Pemberton House
Pemberton House
#45 of 48 in Lincoln
15 reviews
1.4 mi away
Tennyson
Tennyson
#19 of 48 in Lincoln
140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tennyson Court? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tennyson Court

Property: Tennyson Court
Address: 3 Tennyson Street, Lincoln LN1 1LZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Lincoln
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 48 B&Bs / Inns in Lincoln
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Tennyson Court 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Self Catering / Bed and Breakfast in Lincoln, Lincolnshire. Set in a 19th-century cobbled courtyard, Tennyson Court was a Victorian racecourse stable. Old beams & wood floors define the classic charm of old England. The building has been elegantly converted, while retaining all the character of the 19th century. Self Catering Cottages in Lincoln, Lincolnshire have 1 double bedroom; 1-3 single or 1 twin & 2 single bedrooms; toilets(s), shower, lounge, kitchen (with dishwasher & washer dryer). Linen and Towels included. Free CableTV, Payphone and FREE Wireless Broadband Internet Access. B&B (Bed & Breakfast) Cottages in Lincoln, Lincolnshire consist of a double bedroom plus 1-3 single or 1 twin & 2 single bedrooms, shower, WC(s) and lounge. Cable TV & Telephone. Continental breakfast included. Secure courtyard parking inside automatic security gates ensure total privacy in an area of the city popular with residents and noted for its quiet Victorian charm and close proximity to the Cathedral, Castle and City centre. (10 min. walk). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Tennyson Court reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing