We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Concert House”
Review of Lincoln Drill Hall

Lincoln Drill Hall
Ranked #25 of 76 things to do in Lincoln
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Lincoln's friendliest, liveliest arts venue, packed full of the very best in theatre, comedy, musical theatre, pantomime, music, film, children's events, literature, dance... and much much more! We are open 9-5 Monday to Saturday and offer food and drink (and sometimes free live music) in our Cafe Bar between 9:30 and 4:30. The bar is also open for business when events are on in the evenings.
Market Rasen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
939 reviews
215 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 594 helpful votes
“Excellent Concert House”
Reviewed 8 February 2014

I've visited LDH on several occasions now and am impressed with the venue for its ability to host good quality music concerts in an intimate setting to rekatively modest audience numbers. Normally, for audiences of a few hundred, it's a case of standing in a nightclub. LDH has an air of quality about it, with staff that are attentive and helpful. The bar is sufficiently well staffed so one doesn't have to wait long at all, even fifteen minutes before a concert commences. Drinks are permitted in the auditorium. The lighting is professional and the accoustics are excellent. I'm certainly a fan and am happy to see that the LDH attracts some quality acts such as Anthony Strong and Eddi Reader.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank TrevorHall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    53
    33
    6
    2
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
172 reviews
35 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Its Panto Again”
Reviewed 6 January 2014

All you need from a panto, oh no it isn't I hear you reply! Good venue, excellent classic jokes and all the fun required. A special mention for the dancers. Parking expensive and very near the pubs I'll be there next year.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank SimonODP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincolnshire UK
Level Contributor
41 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Excellent Pantomime”
Reviewed 2 January 2014

you always wonder whether the Drill Hall will give the Theatre Royal a run for its money so we decided to go and see ''Cinderella''... Quite pricey at £15 a ticket but have to say worth the money. It was funny, entertaining and the cast tried hard to make it ''Lincoln'' related. The ugly sisters were just brilliant. We had a fun afternoon and would happily go again. Staff on front desk welcoming and helpful.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank ChefH36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
110 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Wonderful building”
Reviewed 14 December 2013

The building has been kept, in as near as possible, original design. The staff are friendly and the whole building is kept very clean. The annual beer festival is well attended and they always have a variety of shows on throughout the year

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sarah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
344 reviews
97 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 202 helpful votes
“Great local facility”
Reviewed 15 October 2013

Lots of different events, with a good local feel, a decent bar, and, I'm told by a friend, an excellent cafe. Old fashioned in a good way - long may it continue!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank gapdreamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lincoln Drill Hall also viewed

 
Lincoln, Lincolnshire
 

Been to Lincoln Drill Hall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing