We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Glad we went here”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Lincoln City Centre Hotel
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Lincoln
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
40 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Glad we went here”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2014

No arguments with the majority of reviewers of this hotel. I'm a big fan of premier inn anyway (quality, no pretentiousness etc) and this hotel delivered just what we wanted. Would recommend to anyone...amazing value for money. Can't comment on restaurant as we used the great location of this hotel to go out for shopping, dinner, drinks etc...

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ARace1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leann S, Operations Graduate at Premier Inn Lincoln City Centre Hotel, responded to this review, 20 March 2014
Dear ARace1969,

Thanks for your review. At Premier Inn Lincoln City Centre, we are glad to hear that our guests are receiving value for money. We hope to see you again with the opportunity to welcome you into our restaurant.

Sam Cone
Operations Graduate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,325 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    836
    384
    76
    15
    14
See reviews for
293
643
60
104
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (225)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Swindon, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2014

Returned for another University day, once again very polite helpful staff and while I asked for connecting rooms that is exactly what I received, unusual for hotels to get it right these days. Location is excellent for that short walk to either the Uni or up the "Steep Hill" for Cathedral & Castle. Breakfast had changed from last visit from buffet to cooked to order which gave us just cooked food, worth the few extra minutes wait. Still the most friendly Premier Inn I've ever stayed and that's been a good number on business.

Room Tip: Do not worry about being road side as the noise is minimal at even rush hour.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barry1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leann S, Operations Graduate at Premier Inn Lincoln City Centre Hotel, responded to this review, 20 March 2014
Dear Barry1950,

We'd like to thank you for taking the time to write a review in relation to your stay at Premier Inn Lincoln City Centre. It is great that our helpful friendly staff, facilities and location met your expectations and that your requirements were granted. We endeavour to deliver the highest level of service in all our establishments and your feedback helps us focus on doing this. We look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn.

Sam Cone
Operations Graduate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2014

I stayed in this hotel for a long weekend and I have to say really enjoyed it. The hotel is clean with good security and the bed was superb.
Staff were friendly and you can't hear a thing outside once you are in your room.
We ate at local pubs rather than the hotel however the walking distance to town is short and there is a carpark right next door.

All in all Fantastic.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katmason
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leann S, Operations Graduate at Premier Inn Lincoln City Centre Hotel, responded to this review, 13 March 2014
Dear Katmason,

Thanks for your review of Premier Inn Lincoln City Centre. It is great that our clean hotel, helpful friendly staff and facilities met your expectations and made your stay a comfortable and enjoyable one. We endeavour to deliver the highest level of service in all our establishments and your feedback helps us to continue doing this. Thanks again for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn again in the future.

Sam Cone
Operations Graduate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2014

I went to Lincoln for a study trip with my colleagues from University. We stayed in this hotel and I was really surprised by its standards. Very clean, with spacious rooms, extra comfortable bed and excellent choice for breakfast.The location very convenient and the staff were friendly and welcoming.
I would definitely recommend it to friends and family.

Thank you Premier Inn team :)

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GinaPuhace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leann S, Operations Graduate at Premier Inn Lincoln City Centre Hotel, responded to this review, 13 March 2014
Dear GinaPuhace,

Thank you for your review with Premier Inn Lincoln City Centre. We are pleased that you had a comfortable stay with us, and that our hotel, and great facilities met your expectations. Our team are committed to delivering the highest level of service to all our guests and your feedback is so important to us in our continued endeavours to provide our guests with this service. We look forward to welcoming back to Premier Inn in the future.

Sam Cone
Operations Graduate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hull
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2014

Absolutely exemplary service. Couldn't have asked for a better stay. Looked after us brilliantly, including our 5 month old son. Friendly and helpful staff. Great quality rooms. Good food. Perfectly located for sight seeing.



  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BenandKatherine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leann S, Operations Graduate at Premier Inn Lincoln City Centre Hotel, responded to this review, 13 March 2014
Dear BenandKatherine,

Thank you very much for your review on Premier Inn Lincoln City Centre. We are glad to hear that our team looked after you and made your stay an enjoyable one. We hope to see you again soon.

Sam Cone
Operations Graduate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheshire, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2014

Hotel was very clean and staff very helpful and friendly.
Location is very convenient to city centre and was an excellent base for our recent weekend visit to Lincoln.
Parking is not on site but a cheap multi-storey 24 hour car park is just behind the hotel (cost £2.50 for 24 hours at weekend)
Bar and restaurant within the hotel, but lots of bars and restaurants within easy walking.
Historic sites of Lincoln Castle and Cathedral also near to and within walking via the aptly named Steep Hill .
Will most certainly return to this hotel.
Bedroom / Bathroom good size very clean and in excellent condition. Only fault (although easily rectified) was the room was too warm. Discovered A/C controls and soon brought down to a more acceptable level.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GailC58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leann S, Operations Graduate at Premier Inn Lincoln City Centre Hotel, responded to this review, 13 March 2014
Dear GailC58,

Many thanks for taking the time to write a lovely review on Premier Inn Lincoln City Centre. Your feedback is very important to us and we are delighted that you had a good stay and you found our location convenient during your travels. We are glad to hear that you will be visiting again.

Sam Cone
Operations Graduate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Epsom, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2014

We stayed as a couple for a single night in February. I agree with other reviews that if you are a stranger to Lincoln's one way system it is quite difficult to find when driving. New hotel and so you would expect the building to be in good condition and it is. Handy and very cheap (24 hour rate) multi-storey car park behind it.
It has a computerised check in that certainly takes more time than a conventional hotel (the guest's time maybe, so that doesn't matter!).
The only thing we had requested was a 'quiet room'. Initially booked into a room with 'disabled' facilities. The receptionist said we didn't want that and booked us into a family room. Well on seeing it I didn't really want that as it had an unrequired sofa bed in the room cluttering up the space. Otherwise ok. Just wanted to get on with the night out so left it. All fine, comfortable night and quiet.
We had prepayed breakfast and on going after the rush was met at entrance to a near empty dining room. Staff placed us next to their station at the very entrance to the room. I could see no reason as to why they placed us in probably the worst table there and said I didn't want to sit there.
The room is partially divided into two areas...one pleasant with windows and natural light and one next to the self service side. We were then asked to sit at a table next to the self service. I doubt that this was to save the staff an extra 15 feet of walking to serve you as I just had the overall impression that they absoultely had no idea what good service was. Again I just wanted to get on with it so sat there and replied to the staff request as what breakfast we wanted whilst still standing taking our jackets off. Totally clueless. I should have known the full breakfast wouuld inevitable be tired and indeed it was...tired dried bacon clearly cooked for the business rush earlier. The remainder of our time here was spent listening to the crashing of cutlery and other noise from the kihen area. I am fully capable of challenging staff and sorting out these problems but we had done a lot of travelling and sometimes you think "why am I providing the training for the staff" and you simply can't be bothered and just want to go.

Advice for others. If the price is right and the location suits then perfectly acceptable modern functional place to stay in the centre. Just don't have a breakfast...there are plenty of lovely places to do this within minutes walk.

Room Tip: If your a couple to not accept a 'family room'.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bassman999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leann S, Operations Graduate at Premier Inn Lincoln City Centre Hotel, responded to this review, 13 March 2014
Dear bassman999,

Thank you for your review. At Premier Inn it remains our main objective to provide guests with a comfortable stay and deliver a high level of service in all our establishments, both in our hotels and restaurants. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide our usual high levels of service and great quality breakfast. Please be assured that your comments will passed onto the Management Team at this hotel. Once again thank you for taking the time to write your review, we hope to welcome you back to Premier Inn in the future.

Sam Cone
Operations Graduate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lincoln hotels
0.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Lincoln
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Lincoln City Centre
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Lincoln
Holiday Inn Lincoln
#9 of 14 in Lincoln
4.0 of 5 bubbles 835 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Ibis Lincoln
Ibis Lincoln
#1 of 2 in North Hykeham
3.5 of 5 bubbles 684 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Lincoln Hotel
The Lincoln Hotel
#7 of 14 in Lincoln
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,638 reviews
5.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Bentley Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Lincoln City Centre Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Lincoln City Centre Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Lincoln City Centre Hotel
Address: Broadgate, Lincoln LN2 5AQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Lincoln
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Lincoln
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Lincoln City Centre Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A fantastic location in Lincoln City Centre just a few minutes walk to the heart of the city. A great choice for both business and leisure guests. Everything Lincoln has to offer is on the doorstep of its new Premier Inn. Call charges. Calls to our Customer Contact Centre cost 10p per minute + network extras. Lines are open 8am to 8pm Monday to Saturday and 9am to 8pm Sundays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Lincoln City Centre Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing