We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent city centre location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Lincoln City Centre Hotel
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Lincoln
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 April 2014

Great hotel and location for a short stay in Lincoln city centre, ideal walking distance to the Engine Shed venue. Clean and tidy rooms with helpful, friendly staff. Although there is no specific hotel parking there is a multi-storey directly behind the hotel. Good breakfast.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Keith J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,501)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,276 - 1,282 of 1,501 reviews

Reviewed 3 April 2014

This is a new building with decent sized, comfortable and clean rooms. Nothing fancy, but everything you would want for a short stay. The car park behind the hotel is only £4 for 24 hours, there was a good selection of items for breakfast, and overall it was a confortable stay. A short (5-10 minute) walk to the town centre and all the restaurants there.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kmg500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2014

Stayed with my partner at the beginning of March for a city break. Perfect location for shopping, clubs and bars...and very close(on the same road) as the bus station and train station. Room was clean and had all the essentials for a night stay- extra pillows and tea making facilities. The only issue I had was the fact that the kettle was plugged on the table in front of the mirror..you couldn't unplug this meaning that I couldn't put makeup/straighteners in front of the mirror- but apart from that it was alright! We had a meal at the in-hotel restaurant- was efficient and came quickly and reasonably priced (around 7.99 for a main meal)..staff were friendly but also gave you space to eat without popping over too much.

Room Tip: Room was on the third floor- but there is a lift!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ruby B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2014

Late night arrival, friendly reception, super meal and usual high quality from Premier Inn. I found this to be up to the usual standard for care and comfort. I will return to this hotel in the very near future - thank you for taking care. My only concern was the parking - in the public multi story which was not good for a lone female guest.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TillyTwo2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2014

Stayed on a Sat night while visiting family (they were full!). Convenient location for City Centre and quiet, despite the busy road.

Clearly, early bookers get the best price - we paid £93 + breakfast - but only booked a few days in advance. New, modern, clean, warm and a spacious room for two. No on-site car park, but there is an adjacent multi-storey and street parking, although there are restrictions during the week. If you are visiting Lincoln City as a tourist, you probably won't use the car to get around.

Check-in is via a machine, using your credit card, which produces your room key. A helpful young lady was in attendance to guide one through the process. (If you've collected pre-booked rail tickets from a machine, you won't find this a challenge.)

Breakfast was all self-service with the usual cooked English offering plus a range of fruit juices, cereals but no muesli.

A minor gripe was congestion at breakfast. Some guests were requested to use the bar area. Possibly the congestion was caused by a lot of guests having a late breakfast (daylight saving came in overnight) or just being a weekend. But if it occurred during the week and I was on business, I would not have been impressed.

Overall, pretty good for a short stay.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JohnScott48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2014

In the heart of the city .Handy for all the sites ,shops & eateries.Not surprised that it's number 1 in Lincoln.Breakfast kept us going all day.Staff happy to mind luggage until our departure late afternoon.Why pay more when this offers everything you need.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pam W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2014

A very well located hotel situated within 5 mins walk of the high street. Looks like it is new both from the hotel facade and interior which is very clean. The room was a very decent size (double bed & sofa bed) Staff were friendly and helpful. The breakfast (premier b'fast) had lots of choice and was a buffet style, so you could fill up as much as you like. The bed was extremely comfortable - as you would expect with the hotels "good night's sleep promise". I would definitely stay in this hotel again and would strongly recommend to others. Tariff was £55/night Breakfast was £8.50/person.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank biggles1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lincoln hotels
0.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Lincoln
3.8 mi away
Ibis Lincoln
Ibis Lincoln
#1 of 2 in North Hykeham
752 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Lincoln Hotel
The Lincoln Hotel
#7 of 14 in Lincoln
1,820 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Lincoln
Holiday Inn Lincoln
#9 of 14 in Lincoln
893 reviews
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Lincoln City Centre
5.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Bentley Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Lincoln City Centre Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Lincoln City Centre Hotel

Address: Broadgate, Lincoln LN2 5AQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Lincoln
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Lincoln
Price Range: £50 - £102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Lincoln City Centre Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A fantastic location in Lincoln City Centre just a few minutes walk to the heart of the city. A great choice for both business and leisure guests. Everything Lincoln has to offer is on the doorstep of its new Premier Inn. Call charges. Calls to our Customer Contact Centre cost 10p per minute + network extras. Lines are open 8am to 8pm Monday to Saturday and 9am to 8pm Sundays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Lincoln City Centre Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing