We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Lincoln City Centre Hotel
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Lincoln
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic place to stay”
Reviewed 11 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights and it was lovely..this hotel is ideally situated for everything.. It is really clean and comfortable.. The staff are lovely and really helpful.. We ate in the restaurant and really enjoyed the food.. Overall just a really lovely place.. Will defiantly be coming back

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katebanno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,389 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    868
    412
    78
    16
    15
See reviews for
306
681
62
109
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (230)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2014

A reasonably new hotel in central location in Lincoln. Breakfast was excellent and Andy cooks the perfect poached egg and one of the girls behind the counter has a lovely singing voice! A great start to the day The rooms are standard and there is a story behind the boot mark the wall of Room 340, but it does have a perfect photo opportunity of Lincoln Cathedral, especially at night when it’s illuminated. Free WiFi for 30 minutes but £3 per day is not too bad. I actually had the promised good night's sleep. Staff were nice, friendly and very helpful. I use Premier Inns reasonably regularly but it seems whatever the price promises, when it comes to pay its £100(?)

Room Tip: Walk back down to the traffic light crossing for the main shopping street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Atticuspub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2014

Exactly what we needed.......minutes from the city centre, clean, quiet, good parking, reasonable price, lovely customer service, quick and easy check in/out.....definitely recommend!! We only had a drink in the bar but the restaurant looked really nice and the staff were all really helpful. All the prices on the menus were very reasonable as were the bar prices.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Purplejulesx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crewe
Level Contributor
78 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2014

We stayed here on 2 separate nights over the bank holiday weekend in May 2014 and were absolutely delighted with every aspect. We booked 6 months before our arrival at an unbelievably low price but the value of the room was much higher.

We were on the top floor so no noise from above and we had a wonderful view up the hill to the cathedral. The room was very large, spotlessly clean and extremely comfortable. We had the promised good night's sleep on both of our stays.

Staff were very friendly and helpful with directions etc and overall we had no complaints whatsoever. Excellent hotel at a fantastic price: what more can you say?

Room Tip: Choose a high room at the North of the hotel for great views of the cathedral.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank keirmh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morecambe
Level Contributor
57 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2014

I stayed here with my partner and two teenage sons so that we could visit my oldest son at the University. The rooms were spacious and clean.Ours was on the 3rd floor and we had no problem with any traffic noise from the road outside. My sons were happy that they were given separate beds which does not always happen in family rooms. The Wi-fi was free for 30 minutes per day but does not have to be used up in one session. There was an option to get 24 hour or 7 day Wi-fi for fairly reasonable prices. The staff were friendly and helpful. The check-in was done via a machine in the lobby but a member of staff was present to help anyone who needed it. The location of the hotel is about five minutes walk from the main shopping street and train station. The hotel does not have it's own car park but behind the hotel is a multi-storey car park which is £4 for 24 hours except for Saturday and Sundays when it is only £2.50. I booked this room a few weeks in advance and managed to get a very good deal on room prices £38 per night but this did not include breakfast. We will definitely stay here again on future trips to visit my oldest son.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CS1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
67 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2014

New hotel in central location in Lincoln. Breakfast area fairly well done and attractive. The rooms are very standard and the finish is not great. Free WiFi for 30 minutes only. The beds too hard for my liking-maybe it helps to be overweight? But at £115 for one night (with breakfast) this seems way above what I would expect for a provincial English location. Staff fairly friendly.

Room Tip: Ask for room away from front as traffic noise to an extent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NileCrocodile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2014

Very helpful and friendly staff, who had good local knowledge and gave us good advice about bars to try etc. We were on the same floor as a large hen party, but they made an effort to put us at the other end of the floor to them.

Our room (twin) was spacious, comfortable and spotless. The beds were comfy and their were plenty of plug sockets and free wifi. My only criticism is that you couldn't open the windows at all. The room had air con, but was a bit stuffy when we first arrived. Once you are out of the lobby you enter 'quiet zones' and this seemed to pay off as the hotel was very quite, even though it was busy.

We added breakfast the next morning and it was great value. All you can eat buffet with plenty to choose from-full English, plus cereal, yogurt, fruit, pastries. Great stay!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kate W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lincoln hotels
0.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Lincoln
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Lincoln City Centre
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Lincoln
Holiday Inn Lincoln
#9 of 14 in Lincoln
856 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Ibis Lincoln
Ibis Lincoln
#1 of 2 in North Hykeham
705 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Lincoln Hotel
The Lincoln Hotel
#7 of 14 in Lincoln
1,687 reviews
5.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Bentley Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Lincoln City Centre Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Lincoln City Centre Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Lincoln City Centre Hotel
Address: Broadgate, Lincoln LN2 5AQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Lincoln
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Lincoln
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Lincoln City Centre Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A fantastic location in Lincoln City Centre just a few minutes walk to the heart of the city. A great choice for both business and leisure guests. Everything Lincoln has to offer is on the doorstep of its new Premier Inn. Call charges. Calls to our Customer Contact Centre cost 10p per minute + network extras. Lines are open 8am to 8pm Monday to Saturday and 9am to 8pm Sundays. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing