We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very good prem inn ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Lincoln City Centre Hotel
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Lincoln
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed for 4 nights, very nice clean room. A nice bar and restaurant. Good location, very friendly staff. (Special mention to mark in the restaurant who was a good ambassador for the hotel - despite being there morning noon and night!)
You won't find better value/comfort in Lincoln City.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
2  Thank Ricky-James '
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,558)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,290 - 1,296 of 1,558 reviews

Reviewed 29 May 2014

We have previously stayed at a number of Premier Inn Hotels and have found them to be good. We stayed at the Lincoln City Centre on 25/5. We were there at check in time and found the staff to be somewhat lacking, nobody would take responsibility to get things going and the stock reply was two minutes. Eventually we were dealt with by a staff member using a laptop. Our check in took 20 minutes, meanwhile at least six other couples managed to check in using the self check in system. Whilst we we there waiting later on a guest came back and complained that the room they had been allocated had other guests in already. That brought a sorry and a new key.
I would say that the room was absolutely fine, clean and no problem. The problem at this hotel is the staff. We booked the meal deal and in the evening we we're let down by poor service, there was just not enough staff for the guests and the food was at best average. Breakfast was a buffet self serve system, unfortunately most of the cooked items of which there were plenty were not very hot and had obviously been there for some time. As I said before, we have stayed at Premier Inns before and will no doubt do so again. The hotel was fine, unfortunately it was let down by an inadequate level of service.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank bognorjack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We stayed 2 nights at the Premier Inn, Lincoln City centre and had a wonderful time. We had booked a twin room and I slept on the sofa while my daughter had the double bed, very comfortable, clean and quiet. The bathroom was immaculate and while we had to ask for more coffee sachets, there was no problem in getting them from the very friendly, helpful staff. Will definitely stay there again. Well done al concerned.

Room Tip: I think all rooms have good insulation so noise from other guests is not a problem.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jean J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Have just spent a weekend at the Premier Inn in Lincoln and can highly recommend it. The room was great, the staff friendly and efficient and the food was great. The noise from in and outside was minimal so you get a good nights sleep!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Susan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

We stayed 3 nights at the Lincoln Premier Inn. It is very close to the Train Station. Check in was fast, room was nice size and comfortable, staff was excellent. We bought the breakfast package with our booking. Breakfast was very nice. We'd highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debordo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

This hotel is very clean modern and quiet and the rates are average so I would highly recommend this hotel if you are visiting Lincoln. It is about 4 minutes from the centre. Perfect for a day or night out in Lincoln.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Piggywiggy56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

Lovely new hotel with a good location for seeing all the sights of Lincoln, not to far from station and all attractions within walking distance. 4th floor appears to be very quiet we were in 422 which did not have a cathedral view but room very clean and comfortable. Nice size bathroom with a decent power shower!! Ate in Thyme restaurant one evening good quality meal nicely presented and cooked well. Friendly staff. Would choose here again if visiting Lincoln.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karen V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lincoln hotels
3.8 mi away
Ibis Lincoln
Ibis Lincoln
#1 of 2 in North Hykeham
769 reviews
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Lincoln City Centre
0.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Lincoln
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Lincoln Hotel
The Lincoln Hotel
#6 of 14 in Lincoln
1,869 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Lincoln
Holiday Inn Lincoln
#8 of 14 in Lincoln
902 reviews
5.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Bentley Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Lincoln City Centre Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Lincoln City Centre Hotel

Address: Broadgate, Lincoln LN2 5AQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Lincoln
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Lincoln
Price Range: £46 - £99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Lincoln City Centre Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A fantastic location in Lincoln City Centre just a few minutes walk to the heart of the city. A great choice for both business and leisure guests. Everything Lincoln has to offer is on the doorstep of its new Premier Inn. Call charges. Calls to our Customer Contact Centre cost 10p per minute + network extras. Lines are open 8am to 8pm Monday to Saturday and 9am to 8pm Sundays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Lincoln City Centre Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing