We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Lincoln City Centre Hotel
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Lincoln
Certificate of Excellence
Wigan, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Lovely hotel”
Reviewed 2 June 2014

This hotel is really lovely,staff are very welcoming and friendly.The rooms are as you would expect from premier inn:clean,fresh,well maintained and in good order with very comfortable beds and pillows. Restaurant is also good with a meal deal that I would definitely recommend.Please note that the only reason I have put 3 stars for sleep quality as there was noise from the room above on 1 night.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Caroline G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,425 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    883
    426
    84
    16
    16
See reviews for
319
698
64
110
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (232)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Maldon, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Positive - Good, central, clean, friendly.
Negative - only 1/2 hour free wifi and have to pay for car park (which is right next door and it is cheap... but that is not the point!)
Breakfast is a little pricey but lots of choice and good.
Like all Premier Inn - It does exactly what it says in the tin - WILL COME BACK!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Susana H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essex
Level 6 Contributor
287 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

The hoel is very well situated for attractions of LIncoln.The rooms were large and very clean.Comfy bed and although on a main road you could not hear the traffic.Excellent sized bath,tea and coffee facilities,a flat screened TV too.Staff were helpful and when we asked for more towels they immediately appeared in our room.You can eat in the hotel at evening too,and although we did not have it the breakfast menu looked substantial and varied.Helpful staff greeted you with a smile on entrance.

Room Tip: HIgh floors no problem due to lift access
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank snellbydate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed for 4 nights, very nice clean room. A nice bar and restaurant. Good location, very friendly staff. (Special mention to mark in the restaurant who was a good ambassador for the hotel - despite being there morning noon and night!)
You won't find better value/comfort in Lincoln City.

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Ricky-James '
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014 via mobile

We have previously stayed at a number of Premier Inn Hotels and have found them to be good. We stayed at the Lincoln City Centre on 25/5. We were there at check in time and found the staff to be somewhat lacking, nobody would take responsibility to get things going and the stock reply was two minutes. Eventually we were dealt with by a staff member using a laptop. Our check in took 20 minutes, meanwhile at least six other couples managed to check in using the self check in system. Whilst we we there waiting later on a guest came back and complained that the room they had been allocated had other guests in already. That brought a sorry and a new key.
I would say that the room was absolutely fine, clean and no problem. The problem at this hotel is the staff. We booked the meal deal and in the evening we we're let down by poor service, there was just not enough staff for the guests and the food was at best average. Breakfast was a buffet self serve system, unfortunately most of the cooked items of which there were plenty were not very hot and had obviously been there for some time. As I said before, we have stayed at Premier Inns before and will no doubt do so again. The hotel was fine, unfortunately it was let down by an inadequate level of service.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank bognorjack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We stayed 2 nights at the Premier Inn, Lincoln City centre and had a wonderful time. We had booked a twin room and I slept on the sofa while my daughter had the double bed, very comfortable, clean and quiet. The bathroom was immaculate and while we had to ask for more coffee sachets, there was no problem in getting them from the very friendly, helpful staff. Will definitely stay there again. Well done al concerned.

Room Tip: I think all rooms have good insulation so noise from other guests is not a problem.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jean J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Asaph, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Have just spent a weekend at the Premier Inn in Lincoln and can highly recommend it. The room was great, the staff friendly and efficient and the food was great. The noise from in and outside was minimal so you get a good nights sleep!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lincoln hotels
0.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Lincoln
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Lincoln City Centre
0.4 mi away
The Lincoln Hotel
The Lincoln Hotel
#6 of 14 in Lincoln
1,721 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Lincoln
Holiday Inn Lincoln
#9 of 14 in Lincoln
868 reviews
3.8 mi away
Ibis Lincoln
Ibis Lincoln
#1 of 2 in North Hykeham
716 reviews
5.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Bentley Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Lincoln City Centre Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Lincoln City Centre Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Lincoln City Centre Hotel
Address: Broadgate, Lincoln LN2 5AQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Lincoln
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Lincoln
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Lincoln City Centre Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A fantastic location in Lincoln City Centre just a few minutes walk to the heart of the city. A great choice for both business and leisure guests. Everything Lincoln has to offer is on the doorstep of its new Premier Inn. Call charges. Calls to our Customer Contact Centre cost 10p per minute + network extras. Lines are open 8am to 8pm Monday to Saturday and 9am to 8pm Sundays. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing